zirhk3355

Pls Help See My Quotation!

Re : Quotation For Renovation Work (HDB 5-rm flat)

Flat:Blk 89 Tanglin Halt rd # xx-356 Singapore 141089

S/NO DESCRIPTION AMOUNT

A Demolition Work

1 Supply labor to hack H-block wall between kitchen & passage way $150.00

2 Supply labor to hack H-block wall & door & door frame for master bedroom $150.00

B Wet Work

1 Supply labor & materials to lay homogenous tile for Living & Dinning $2,400.00

2 Supply labor & materials to lay homogenous skirting for Living & Dinning $200.00

3 Supply labor & materials to lay floor tiles for bomb shelter $250.00

4 Supply labor & materials to contruct cabinet base for kitchen $160.00

5 Supply labor & materials to construct H-block wall for master bedroom $680.00

6 Supply labor & materials to lay floor tiles for kitchen $880.00

@ Tile Rate:S$2.20 (homogenous tile)cement screed done by HDB

C Plumbing Work

1 Supply labor & materials to lay inlet & outlet PVC pipe for sink & washing machine $100.00

2 Supply labor to install heater, sink & sink tap, washing machine tap & toilet accessories. $200.00

D Cornice Work

1 Supply labor & materials to install false ceiling cornice for foyer $315.00

2 Supply labor & materials to install false ceiling cornice for living area $1,065.00

3 Supply labor & materials to install L- box cornice for future study room $280.00

4 Supply labor & materials to install partition wall for master bedroom $250.00

E General work

1 Supply labor to do general cleaning for whole house(2 time) $250.00

2 Haulage fee $1,200.00

3 Clear debris & protection of floor $300.00

4 PE endorsement fee for hacking wall $400.00

F Painting Work

1 Supply labor and materials to paint interior ceiling & wall for whole house $1,200.00

(ICI/NIPPON Max.4 colour)

G Glass Work

1 Supply labor and materials to install 10mm thk tampered glass shower screen for master toilet $550.00

H Carpentry Work

1 Design & fabricate top & bottom cabinet in laminated finished c/w ABS trim for kitchen(26ft) $2,860.00

2 Supply labor & materials to install solid surface top for kitchen cabinet(13ft) $1,105.00

3 Design & fabricate bar counter cabinet in laminated finished c/w ABS trim for kitchen(L2100mmxHt1100mmxD700mm) $1,400.00

4 Supply labor & materials to install solid surface top for bar counter cabinet(7ft) $595.00

5 Design & fabricate feature wall plasma TV divinder c/w acrylics in laminated finished for living area(Design as per drawing) $1,680.00

6 Design & fabricate system wardrobe w/o door in laminated finished for master bedrm (2 side-11ft) $3,080.00

7 Design & fabricate display cabinet c/w glass top in laminated finished for master bedroom(L3600mm x D500mm x Ht1100mm) $3,600.00

8 Design & fabricate bed head in uphostry finished for master bedroom $1,600.00

9 Supply labor & materials to lay parquet floor for 4 bedroom & passage way $4,280.00

10 Supply labor & materials to lay timber skirting for 4 bedroom & passage way $400.00

Grand Total : $31,580.00

(This quotation subject to prevailing GST)

I Unit Rate

1 Supply & install ceiling light pts $30.00

2 Supply & install ceiling light fitting $10.00

3 Supply & install heater pts $60.00

4 Supply & install TV pts $90.00

5 Supply & install power point in PVC conduit/ trunking c/w 13A single S/S/O $38.00

6 Supply & install power point in PVC conduit/ trunking c/w 13A twin S/S/O $48.00

7 Supply & install power point in PVC conduit c/w 20A DP isolator for Air-con $180.00

8 Supply & install 3 pair telephone cabling in PVC conduit for telephone pt. $60.00

9 DB box $350.00

---

Have explain abit for the carpentry; item 6 & 7 are for the WIW. But for Item 6, think there is a misunderstanding because I only need 4 horizontal bars (2 on each side) to hang clothes. Then I tell my wifey about her "jewellery retail" display shelf at $3k+, she pengz! Wahaha...

I would say price on the high side.

All items price higher than mine (my reno price is 1 years ago)

A wardrobe w/o door cost $3k plus?? really ex manz

General cleaning, clear debris & protection of floor should be waive off too..

Ya, I also dun understand why I need to pay $1.2k for haulage?? Its not as though I am going to hack all the walls in the flat! In fact, only hacking one wall leh!

the haulage include price for sand... which is hot topic now.

Last year it cost abt $500 to $700, so now should double the price

the haulage include price for sand... which is hot topic now.

Last year it cost abt $500 to $700, so now should double the price

Oh I thought its that big, rectangular waste bin to throw the debris one! :notti:

What about the prices for kitchen cabinets? I think its quite on the high side too...

Oh I thought its that big, rectangular waste bin to throw the debris one! :notti:

What about the prices for kitchen cabinets? I think its quite on the high side too...

Abit ex lor.. yours is $110 pfr. I think norm charging $95 to $100 pfr.

But your shower screen is exp, u can get from Blesglass (IMM) which selling for $380 incl installation.

My contractor charge me $350 from his own supplier

Try to negotiate if u like his service, anyway reno is not all abt price

Why not get ur own carpenter? I have my own carpenter he quote me kitchen cabinets with abs trimming is $130 per foot (up and down) , solid top is $75 per foot. He also do wardrobe

Edited by ali50n

Abit ex lor.. yours is $110 pfr. I think norm charging $95 to $100 pfr.

But your shower screen is exp, u can get from Blesglass (IMM) which selling for $380 incl installation.

My contractor charge me $350 from his own supplier

Try to negotiate if u like his service, anyway reno is not all abt price

Ya I forgotten about that! Hmmz, you are right, shower screen no need to get the ID to do it; doesn't make sense if its cheaper to buy on my own. Other than Blesglass are there any other shops that you know of?

Why not get ur own carpenter? I have my own carpenter he quote me kitchen cabinets with abs trimming is $130 per foot (up and down) , solid top is $75 per foot. He also do wardrobe

I am worried about the coordination, because if something goes wrong and not sure who's fault because its a grey area, everyone will start pointing fingers...

Any photos of your carpenter's works? Do give me his contact if possible...

Thanks for your help too! :good: