numb

Ready, Get Set, Go....

Help help!:furious:

Big day coming in less than 2 months time...

Wife-to-be just complained that i too bo-chup about everything...

So will all of the kind souls in RenoTalk, pls help me??

What are the stuff i must start to work on to ease the "load" on my WTB??

Some background;

Will be doing a wedding lunch cum solemnization

New house is on the way (resale)

Planning honeymoon in Bali

Got the invites ready liao.

comfirming prelimiary guest attendence by this week

food tasting this weekend.

What are the things i need to ask during the food tasting?

Can i used duty-free liquor? from what i know is, i can't but when i attend other ppl's wedding,

they got use leh? how come? Can anybody enlightened me?

Help help!:furious:

Some background;

Can i used duty-free liquor? from what i know is, i can't but when i attend other ppl's wedding,

You got any GuoDaLi ? You plan your program for the Actual Day ?

my guo da li will be on national day...

gonna be a quick and easy affair...

meanin...my younger bro and me will bring the stuff to my WTB place and i think that's it lah...

stuff including the cakes, the dragon-phoneix candles, hard liquors, oranges blah blah

program for the actual day is out liao, but haven't assign who(jie mei/brothers) do what.

anybody got lobang for mceec's script???

Help help!:notti:

Some background;

1) Try to book your earlier closer to year end might be difficult to book.

2) Liquor that has not been paid duties are not allow by hotels. Its illegal. Most likely they brought in illegally.

3) Have you booked your wedding lunch cum solemnization venue? estimated pax??

Venue is booked liao...

looking at 20-21 tables

Date is set, thus the food tasting...

going this weekend to iron out the remaining details, anything i must take note of???

cannot use duty free liquor, that means i must go buy some on my own?

hai... any recommendation for competitive price liquor??

Venue is booked liao...

looking at 20-21 tables

Date is set, thus the food tasting...

going this weekend to iron out the remaining details, anything i must take note of???

cannot use duty free liquor, that means i must go buy some on my own?

hai... any recommendation for competitive price liquor??

does the venue charge corkage for every bottle of liquer or wine? normally its chargable or waived.

i'm not sure on liquer but for wine, most wine cellers will be able to sell you normal wines for less than 20 dollars a bottle.. then again in the afternoon.. not many ppl will drink anyway.

yeah, the place is not charging me corkage for the bottle opened...

seems like i got to go source for duty-paid liquor liao..

Anything else i should take note off?

Thanks for the advices so far!:)

yeah, the place is not charging me corkage for the bottle opened...

seems like i got to go source for duty-paid liquor liao..

Anything else i should take note off?

Thanks for the advices so far!!!

-Source for printing of cards if its not done.

-Have you got a JP ready for the solemnization if you are holding at a different venue?

-Reno source liao buay?

-Fitting for gowns and suits?

-Pictures taken?

-Guo Da Li issues? like suckling pig lah.. wedding bands leh...

-places to sell wine/liquer. i'm not too sure on liquor.. but for wine.. if you are taking not just 10 or 20 bottles.. i think i can recommend you my friend.. actually my uni mate.. he is in the wine distribution business for more than 10 years later liao. I'm not sure if he's still in the business. can check for you.

thats for wine hor... =)

Would you advise where is the wedding lunch? Most venues actually close one eye to duty-free (from DFS and such, not smuggled one hor...) liquors if you mixed together with duty-paid ones. But you got to test out your catering manager to see if they are really ok.

My friend kana once at Suntec, strictly die-die also cannot, so on wedding itself all the duty-free liquors kana rejected. Bo pian, I rushed back to my bar (used to own one) and brought 10 bottles for them to use.

-Source for printing of cards if its not done. Check!

-Have you got a JP ready for the solemnization if you are holding at a different venue? Check!

-Reno source liao buay? Got some sources liao, wait for 1st appt... in two weeks time. Looking at some minor reno nia..

-Fitting for gowns and suits? Check!

-Pictures taken? Check! and choose liao, now waiting to see the layout

-Guo Da Li issues? like suckling pig lah.. wedding bands leh... Check! Guo Da Li stuff on going process, wedding band brought few months ago liao..lol, beat the gst!:unsure:

-places to sell wine/liquer. i'm not too sure on liquor.. but for wine.. if you are taking not just 10 or 20 bottles.. i think i can recommend you my friend.. actually my uni mate.. he is in the wine distribution business for more than 10 years later liao. I'm not sure if he's still in the business. can check for you.

thats for wine hor... =) Thinking to just take from the venue, if we buy it ourselve, still have the hassle of bring it to the venue. Thinkin it's a wedding lunch, so i doubt ppl might be drinking alot :)

Thanks Mr Phantom, for listing the above stuff out...

is there anything i still missed out?

Dun wanna stress out my WTB... i should be booking the honeymoon stuff already right?