skyblue

A Simple Place @ Bedok =)

Hello again, Bon07, the following photos taken especially for you one hor... :P

TV Console View.

DSC00027.jpg

DSC00031.jpg

DSC00028.jpg

I hope the photos have answered your question, as I worry that I might have not taken the right picture part of the TV console, haha...

wow!!!! your tv console does not have any joint lines at all!!! incredible workmanship!...how is it done???

who is ur contractor?

the laminates for ur tv console is very nice.

think i chosen the same range as you but different colours.

Really? Seems like this type of laminates are rather popular (with different colour tone those of use who uses it), that can give others a chance to possibly do their own "mix & match"... :)

By the way, I don't remember seeing your photo(s) of the TV console yet, right? But I do remember the photos of your laminates selection though, haha...

wow!!!! your tv console does not have any joint lines at all!!! incredible workmanship!...how is it done???

who is ur contractor?

Ok, glad that the photos indeed answered your question. :)

But you gave me a brand new "difficult" question leh, haha...

I do not know who is the contractor, coz I only go there once a week (usually Sunday) to see the progress and take photos. Hence, I meet "no one" there. However, my ID is the "famous" Mr K from Ideal House - this I know! Haha...

Would this "answer" do? :P

Seriously, the progress/process was rather smooth and "painless" for me, and I certainly am quite happy that I do not need to deal with all those work coordination etc, which can be very long and tedious process, as experienced by some other forumers...

Just did a little shopping today - bought the Seahorse brand sofa (as recommended by rondy) of dork brown colour and its hard mattress ($839.70 + $429.50 = $1269.20 poorer lor). But they only can deliver on 2 July, no earlier day possible!!

Some more my bed frame coming tomorrow (with dining table & chairs), sianz .... no mattress to sleep on.... :(

the laminates for ur tv console is very nice....

Oh yeah, guy77, always forgot to ask you (whenever I see your avatar) - are you a Star Wars fan?? That avatar is "Obiwan Kenobi" hor??

I am big fan of Star Wars leh. Haha...

Just did a little shopping today - bought the Seahorse brand sofa (as recommended by rondy) of dork brown colour and its hard mattress ($839.70 + $429.50 = $1269.20 poorer lor). But they only can deliver on 2 July, no earlier day possible!!

Some more my bed frame coming tomorrow (with dining table & chairs), sianz .... no mattress to sleep on.... :(

hehe bought the same sofa with the same colour....was contemplating getting the storage bed....think they have a standard delivery date...usually 21 days from date bought.....

skyblue: hmmm. not the same laminate la. but maybe close to similar range. hahaha. i mean the laminate i choose not for tv console though. for my kitchen cabinet. hahaha.

nope. not a star wars fan la. jus anyhow choose one avatar. but i noe it's from star wars :P

Ok, glad that the photos indeed answered your question. :)

But you gave me a brand new "difficult" question leh, haha...

I do not know who is the contractor, coz I only go there once a week (usually Sunday) to see the progress and take photos. Hence, I meet "no one" there. However, my ID is the "famous" Mr K from Ideal House - this I know! Haha...

Would this "answer" do? :P

Seriously, the progress/process was rather smooth and "painless" for me, and I certainly am quite happy that I do not need to deal with all those work coordination etc, which can be very long and tedious process, as experienced by some other forumers...

hehe..thanks skyblue for making the effort to answer my qns....just one simple qn, is the white portion of the console covered in laminate? if so, can help me ask ur ID how come the joint line is invisible? issit because he used solid core laminate?

hehe..paiseh huh...cos ur tv console just too nice liaoz~!

hehe bought the same sofa with the same colour....was contemplating getting the storage bed....think they have a standard delivery date...usually 21 days from date bought.....

Haha, that's cool, can form a new "Seahorse" club liaoz... :P

They could have been more flexible in the delivery dates mah, I am sure there are days they have little or no deliveries right... Anyway, got to wait, no choice lor... :(

skyblue: hmmm. not the same laminate la. but maybe close to similar range. hahaha. i mean the laminate i choose not for tv console though. for my kitchen cabinet. hahaha.

nope. not a star wars fan la. jus anyhow choose one avatar. but i noe it's from star wars :P

Haha, I see. Thought you meant similarly for your TV console.

Oh, anyhow choose one ah, but it's a cool avatar though, haha... :P

i must say yr place really look v spacious and nice......:)

Thanks, blue_diamond. Every time when someone said about the spacious view of my flat, I would take a good look again when I'm there. Haha...

I believe the hacking of the kitchen wall makes that happened - a spacious view.

Imagine if the wall is still there and the kitchen door is those opaque type, then it will make the living room look smaller I suppose. In any case, hope your place will turn out great too!! :)

hehe..thanks skyblue for making the effort to answer my qns....just one simple qn, is the white portion of the console covered in laminate? if so, can help me ask ur ID how come the joint line is invisible? issit because he used solid core laminate?

hehe..paiseh huh...cos ur tv console just too nice liaoz~!

No problem at all, Bon07. I've learnt quite a lot from this forum (though some things I know now, it's too late, haha), so I personally feel that I should share my part of the experiences/problems which I encountered, wherever possible. :)

For your question, I am he would answer me if I call him now, but I would ask him tomorrow as I think I should not bother him on a Sunday (even though he might be working or out meeting clients), a rest day for most people. Pardon me for being a little more considerate here.

So wait for my reply tomorrow yeah... :)

Update 1

Dish Rack

Trying to find a best spot for this rack, which I suppose the third one fit perfectly, do you guys think so?? :unsure:

A little too "far" from basin??

14Jun_03.jpg

A little too "high" up??

14Jun_04.jpg

Perfect spot?? But my little worry is the nearby power point...

14Jun_05.jpg

Update 2

Bed Frame

My "naked" bed frame (without the Seahorse mattress) is here today, it is actually a platform bed...

14Jun_06.jpg

The "skeleton" bed frame. Haha... :P

Do you guys think I should leave a gap on the right hand side of the photo (near power point/socket), rather than push all the way to the wall???

14Jun_07.jpg