kalimantan

Chinese Zodiac Signs

Those chinese zodiac signs - eg cny period, various tv programmes or fsm will say "this animal will etc etc"

Are these signs half truth, really truth or NO truth ?

I believe in NO truths in it, otherwise everyone will be the same under predictions.

Can someone enlightened further ?

Those chinese zodiac signs - eg cny period, various tv programmes or fsm will say "this animal will etc etc"

Are these signs half truth, really truth or NO truth ?

I believe in NO truths in it, otherwise everyone will be the same under predictions.

Can someone enlightened further ?

I thought you firmly believed in Bazi?

From what I know, animal (zodiac) is general. The actual need to look at individual bazi and also dependent on house fengshui. According to what I know, house fengshui will damp or amplify the bad n good respectively.

Bro Bepgof..correct?

From what I know, animal (zodiac) is general. The actual need to look at individual bazi and also dependent on house fengshui. According to what I know, house fengshui will damp or amplify the bad n good respectively.

Bro Bepgof..correct?

Chinese zodiac's main purpose is to reckon "year". But it has only 12 animals, so reckon 12 different years in one cycle, it was found too "short" by the emperors. It is related to 10 heavenly stems( 10 suns, use to reckon "days" , 12 branch( use to reckon time within a day), sexagenary cycle (60 year 1 cycle)& chinese calendar. It is also related to Jupital which takes 11.86 yrs to make a circle round the sun and back to it original position. But, exactly when/how the "invention" of this 12-animal zodiac, can't be traced any more, only have legends...

I attached a sexagerary table here:

http://a.imageshack.us/img576/3673/sexagenaryc1.jpg

http://a.imageshack.us/img844/315/sexagenaryc2.jpg

The structure of sexagenary table is rather simple, it follow a 2 variables matrix ie (1, A). 1 denotes stems (1 to 10), A denotes 12 branch (A to L). Start with (1,A), (2,B), (3,C)....(10,J), (1,K), (2,L).....till last one (10,L) total 60 combinations. This (10, L) is also called "Heaven meets the Earth". Previously those emperors use this sexagenary cycles to reckon "YEAR". This one-cycle-60-year also called 一甲子= one generation. This is why for Chinese, when they're > 60 yr old cannot assign with any animal anymore.

I attached a "cross-reference table" for chinese & western years.

http://a.imageshack.us/img835/2441/192420431.jpg

http://a.imageshack.us/img717/6537/192420432.jpg

http://a.imageshack.us/img227/4330/192420433.jpg

The fundamental of Bazi is based upon the stem/earth/sexagenary structure, simply based on year, month, day, time.= those who born same yr/mnth/day/time have same "fate"??. Present one is actually a "refined" version, the older version did not take care of "time" component - so result you know I know lah. How can one's past, present & future be "recorded" in the bazi? Some more, so many events , "200Gbyte hard disk" also not enough to store.

I found the Chinese calender (solar + lunar)is more interesting than those "animal assigment" & "60-Generals (岁星)take turn a year in charge the earth" legends , and it is the "utmost" accurate calender in the world, it tracks the movement of sun, earth & month, every 3~4 year has a "13th month". Worth spend time & efforts to understand.

I come from a "consumer" background - therefore i may question, kindly answer as layman as possible.

Questins

1. zodiac sign is too general - but does it really impact to a certain percentage ?

2. So actually to be "better" is to use house fengshui + individual bazhi ? Does office fengshui counts since we spent 8 hours there ?

3. Question post by bepgof - how can past, present and future be recorded ? ==> so Bazhi is not about "prediction or liklihood", then what does Bazhi indicates as a nutshell ?

4. So those "fan tai sui" thing - is just a wayang since animal zodiac is too general ? In another words, can i ignore the fan tai zui thing in future ?

I come from a "consumer" background - therefore i may question, kindly answer as layman as possible.

Questins

1. zodiac sign is too general - but does it really impact to a certain percentage ?

2. So actually to be "better" is to use house fengshui + individual bazhi ? Does office fengshui counts since we spent 8 hours there ?

3. Question post by bepgof - how can past, present and future be recorded ? ==> so Bazhi is not about "prediction or liklihood", then what does Bazhi indicates as a nutshell ?

4. So those "fan tai sui" thing - is just a wayang since animal zodiac is too general ? In another words, can i ignore the fan tai zui thing in future ?

I'm not a master, receive no fee for return, therefore have no obligations to answer your questions.

oh what happen ? why so bad mood ? I always thought u are in good mood ?

my questions are not targetted at anyone

Questins

Look at yr 1st sentence again, so bossy enough can deter away all the human who are volunteers to provide "opinions". Those who to "answer" yr qs then become subordinate. Boss pays subordinate $ to get things done, right? I'm as common as any of you, can provide "opinions" not "answer". Now you understand what I was so "bad mood" as you described?

Cool man!

Bepgof, I thought you cooler then me leh?! Now you hotter?!! haha.....

Just share here (btw, I'm no subordinate of whosoever......)

Chinese zodiac animals actually represents the 5 elements. This one only for 地支. Therefore affect to a certain percentage. There are some masters who just base on this to talk about the animal signs.....that's why I think not so accurate. Overall I think there is still some truths in it especially animals that clash.

Kalimantan, for your Q2, feng shui is meant for house. No matter, there is still a bazi to take note. Of course bazi +fengshui is the best. As you have already said, you spend 8 hrs in the office, do you think the feng shui is also important to you? The boss of the company may or may not also adjust the office feng shui, thus that may not be suitable to you....am I rite?

Q3 you got to ask a master who can tell the past.....not many I know of.

Fan tai shui a very serious thing. It not only offend the 地 part but also the 天 part. Those who offend Tai Shui will be very "sway" for the rest of the year unless an 'experience master' able to help ward off. As I understand.....not easy to ward off and not many master know how to do it.

"Can I ignore....?" haha.....I know how to fan tai shui because I got it before....why don't you try....I can teach you and then you'll believe....just PM me

Bepgof - apologise here.

I just type without thinking any person in target.

pai say ...i think u have been a great contributor, if got chance, buy u coffee.

Hi Ivy1981

1. You mean an experience master can "reduce" the fan-tai-shui issue ? Please share the master contact.

2. so those temple that conduct fan-tai-shui rituals, should i not approach them if ever i am on year of fan-tai-shui ?

3. Every week i go temple to pray (just to get the peace or feel like going there) and i pray to every god (including a fan-tai shui one) ..so if i was not in fan-tai shui year, praying it is ok right ?

Bepgof - apologise here.

I just type without thinking any person in target.

pai say ...i think u have been a great contributor, if got chance, buy u coffee.

I also paisay le, just provide some of my opinions, me too, have been looking for answers to these questions for years. I even tried reading some history books, and trace back chinese zoiac (quite a few legends), it was originated from Babylon ~2600BC。It has quite similarity in Greek's horoscope. As I have said, since there are 12 animals, ppl "naturally" link them to 12 earthy branch & Juipiter. 12 earthy branch is actually and exactly the "hours" of one day & night = 24 hr. 1 earthy branch = 2 hours.

My Q1 opinion - To who he believe, effect =yes, to who he believe not, effect=no. This is the same as angmor, and indian spirits issue which one forumer has brough up. Since I'm a Chinese, I ought to gain some knowledge on these "legends".

My Q2 opinion - I have already "hinted" you abt yr mother & the tenent situation, remember? Few ppl with different bazi stay within a house - u asked a very practical & "right" question. When ask this Q to fsms, they will say based on owners' bazi. Got 2 owners, one man, one woman, fsm will say base on man's. If a condo which allows a few co-owners with men & women, fsms will eeerrrrr & raise white flag. My Q2 opinion - FS has nothing to do with individual's DOB.

My Q3 opinion - No "human" on this earth can tell one's past & future (past is possible, but only roughtly, future can be base on "trend" and therefore prediction or likelihood.), except those "spitrual being" who possess supernatural power.

Q4- lengthy explanation, so I'll just copy & paste from a china forum, sorry, have to ask your friend for translation:

In the Chinese mythology, there’s yet another Tai Sui, which is actually a position in the celestial heavens who is in charge of determining the annual fortunes of all of us. Today we also understand that Tai Sui is actually the planet Jupiter (木星), its importance in Chinese mythology maybe due to its high visibility from earth. There are many gods who would rotate to take up this position, as it’s an almighty position, the most powerful year god. It’s also commonly known as Tai Sui Xing Jun (太岁星君) or Sui Jun (岁君). Some also know it as the “Annual Prince” (年中天子).

A total of 60 gods take their turn to be Tai Sui every year. Based on your Chinese Zodiac animal, you might come into a position that “offended” Tai Sui, thus the commonly uttered Fan Tai Sui. Don’t worry, you didn’t do anything wrong. This just stem from the world view that everything has its times of good fortune and times of bad fortune, so you’ll have years of good fortune and years of bad ones.

The other quasi-scientific explanation that is commonly used is to simply attribute the phenomena to the movement of Jupiter, which affects the magnetic field around us, depending on the year you were born. This explanation usually bodes well with the western audience already educated with zodiac systems based on stars and planets.

安太岁约理而言:即是安稳心神。唯有神情稳定自在,才能生发胜妙的灵智,净除诸贪染习,而达到真正的消灾解厄。众观心情愈自如自在的人,愈无所贪求,对于一切财务、心力愈能喜心布施,济助于人,广造一切种善德,自然会增长无上的福乐。

古人设此禁忌的用意乃在于警醒世人:宜明识因果,敬天畏神,不可胡作非为。并且借机敬告不信鬼神的人,应诚心诚意地敬重鬼神。倘若不信,一向恣意妄为,邪心造作,恐将自食恶果,只有在灾劫来临时,才叫苦连天,难堪难言了。

Roughly it can be summarized to:

The philosophy of An Tai Sui is simple - calm the god in your own heart. Only those that are emotionally calm and free can face the world in an intelligent and sincere manner, rid oneself of the bad habits, greed and finally bad luck. In fact, the more one is careful with its own wealth, the more one wants to help others, the more one would just end up being happy. Ancient religious leaders used this myth about Tai Sui to remind people that we have to be aware of cause-and-effect (a Buddhist teaching), be afraid of the gods and never do bad things. If you do bad things, the time will come where you have pay for it. By then, your begging for mercy is no longer heard.

避凶不如趨吉,擇日不如選時,選時莫若積德。

关于犯太岁

太岁又称太岁星君,太岁就是天上的木星,因为木星每十二个月运行一次,所以古人称木星为岁星或太岁;太岁又称太岁星君,或者岁君,它既是星辰,也是民间奉祀的神只。

一般人的年庚,若与值年太岁相同,民间称为犯太岁,年庚对冲者,则叫冲太岁;诗约: 太岁当头坐无喜恐有祸。因此,无论是那一种,在那一年里必定百事不顺,事业多困厄,身体多病变,因此务必要拜奉太岁星君以保平安。

六十甲子各有岁神轮值,而当年轮值之岁神称为值年太岁,如想知道自己的值年太岁,只需找出自己在六十甲子所属的名称,便可找出自己的值年太岁。

甚麼叫做犯太岁,犯其实即是冲,「冲」亦分为「年冲」及「对冲」。

「年冲」即是指生肖之年,例如今年是蛇年,属蛇者即为年冲;

Year ,e.g. Ox year, born in Ox year will

「对冲」即是指生肖之年再加上六年,「对冲」又叫「六冲」,即子午冲、丑未冲、寅申冲、卯酉冲、辰戌冲、巳亥冲;以辛巳蛇年为例,巳与亥为相冲,因此肖猪的人仕在辛巳蛇年,便是「对冲」,犯了太岁;凡是遇到「年冲」或「对冲」的生肖,都要到庙里拜太岁,才会诸事顺吉。

甚麼叫做刑太岁,刑太岁,又称「偏冲」,自己的出生年如与流年所属生肖相差三年,便是刑克,即与流年太岁「偏冲」。古语有云:太岁当头坐,无喜恐有祸。例如蛇年,肖蛇为太岁,肖猪为冲太岁,而肖猴和虎为「偏冲」太岁。

Hi Kalimantan,

Wrt Q3 (my opinion, not answer), just to add "a bit" here: This Q is actually refers to "fortune telling"- human is clever (Kiang) and has been using their given intelligence to do more clever (kay kiang) stuff, in hope to "master" their future "better"? In course of doing so, many methods/theories developed (see below, from web). Can objectives being achieved? I've tried to read & understand more on face/palm/zi wei dou shu/bazi, but felt like being the "ball" spring here and spring there. But must admit, these theories are "great" in nature, not to mention the ones who invented and modified such.

Face Reading (面相)

Palm reading (手相)

Kau Cim (求籤)

Zi wei dou shu (紫微斗數)

Bazi (八字)

Wen Wang Gua or Man Wong Gua (文王卦)

Liu Yao (六爻)

Mei Hua Yi Shu or Mui Fa Yik Sou (梅花易數Qi Men Dun Jia (奇門遁甲)

Wu Xing Yi (五行易)

Yik Lam (易林)

Yin Kam (演禽)

Yin and Yang Bowl (陰陽杯)

Tik Pan San Sou (鐵板神數)

Wong Kek Yin Sou (皇極易數)

Seven Major and Four Minor Stars (七政四餘)

Three Generation Life (三世書)

Yin Kam Fa (演禽法)

Chin Ting Sou (前定數)

Leung Tou Kam (兩頭鉗)

Da Liu Ren (大六壬)

Tai Yi Shen Shu (太乙神數)

Cheng Gu Ge (称骨歌)

Zhou Yi (周易)

Huang Ji Jing Shi (皇极经世)- Fortune telling method based on the book by Shao Yong, the "Huang Ji Jing Shi"

Jiu Gong Ming Li (九宫命理)- flying star.

Hi Ivy1981

1. You mean an experience master can "reduce" the fan-tai-shui issue ? Please share the master contact.

2. so those temple that conduct fan-tai-shui rituals, should i not approach them if ever i am on year of fan-tai-shui ?

3. Every week i go temple to pray (just to get the peace or feel like going there) and i pray to every god (including a fan-tai shui one) ..so if i was not in fan-tai shui year, praying it is ok right ?

1. Yes rite liaozzzz, an experience one will be able to remedy this this terrible 'concussion'.

2. you can try, i ever heard of some temple mediums able to help. Actually when fan tai shui no small matter, either go temple, follow by 'master' or do so at the same time. Fan tai shui very easy to detect....everytime stumbling block here and there. tis one not smooth liaozzzz follow by another. The frustration level goes higher and higher.....especially if got house reno that tai shui year will make it worse....sure got something big happen. Good feng shui also can be broken.

3. praying is always ok....but not my cup of tea.....