ossify

3rm In Tampines

oh great!!! maybe can buy some to get my carpenter to fix it.... they oso sell the blum runners for non-blum series usage, at $30+ per set after discount....

This is ok too...

Finally it's completed and handover on Tue 31 August

Some pictures to share

the oven cabinet is too deep... owner and their friends have to becareful of their foot, can see blood everyday.

kitchendone.jpg

kitchensinkcabinet.jpg

long time never see top mold Kitchen sink.. missed the day

Edited by HDB Officer

nope, didn't charge for Blum cost, just soft close

owner decided not to do L-box so plan changed.

not only that, All door frame has to be lower by 6 inches for offering space to drainage piping.

Cool down hush girl, he's the reno consultant, he will know what to do, even if its illegal.

Hi Jaskel, i've been waiting for all this to end before i post how the reno has been all along.

David Poon, i didnt knew u still have the cheek to come and post more pictures or the unprofessional work your workers did. After taking our money and not returning the whole $15 thousand to us as what we agreed, which shows more of your unprofessional work, i cant wait but tell people of how you do your work. We have never been late in our payments and we use another account to pay you. But noooo, you happily 'took' our money without us giving it to you. Shameless. You can take it as a learning experience for a 'newbie' like you and maybe gain more IQ (or EQ) u need both anyway.

Anyway, just to let you know, i still have the post which i took out the first time. I don't think this anger can be appeased anytime soon. I have been too patient with you in the beginning. That was my only fault. And im so glad that we finally got the house form you, after a very looong loong time. No matter what you are going to explain here, please remember that we are not dumb people, and i know clearly your time management skills suck big time. Let me site a few examples. 1) Our handover date was supposed to be 14/8/2010, though you said you hoped to handover by 9/8/2010. I was fine with it, though i had told you during the first meeting that i wanted it to be done before fasting month, which i think you still dont bother to know by now. So 14/8/2010 is still ok with me. Then we wanted to get the air-conditioner, and the only date that they could install was on the 16/8/2010. I asked you if reno would be done by then. And if so, i would see to the installation so you dont need to come down just for that and i dont have to pay you $200 just for overseeing that. Then came your 1 million dollar question, "Are you rushing to move in?" That was a good question. in my heart, i have cursed and sweared at you, but i keep my cool and just replied yes. I mean it was a no brainer and really do i have to spell it out to you? I keep telling you that my parents want to clean their house for hari raya and i wish to help them by shifting my things out. YOu mean we malays just need 1 week to shift things for the celebration is it? So then when you said that by 16/8/2010 reno would be done, now comes the exciting part. Guess who else was there on 16/8/2010? Your electrician. To do what? Electrical wiring. So when you told me that 16/8/2010 reno wld be done means no lighting, no cabinets, no toilet, no painting, etc???? Interesting. So on 16/8/2010, we had people working on the air-conditioner and doing electrical works. And i can tell you that your electrician wasnt happy. Who would, since they cant do work with peace. Now dont tell me it is supposed to be their job. How bout YOUR job which was supposed to come down and check the reno progress and also to see to the workers. You should have told me if that wasnt part of your 'reno consultant' work scope. Even my interior designer friend sees through our first house 5 room flat and got it all done in 3 weeks. And this is only a 3 room flat. Oh wait, i forgot the most important and exciting moment in your life, your child was born. So who was the one who gave birth? Was it you, or your wife? So you cant do anything and expect us to understand, and understand, and understand. Then what about us? We are not important to you that is why you didnt understand us in the beginning. If your management skills had been good, the reno have been over even BEFORE your baby's birth. SO dont give us this crap. Anyway, like i said, it was your wife who gave birth, NOT you. So why cant you do the work?

2) Another incident of your superb managemnet skills is from the beginning. WHen we were getting the washing machine, fridge, and tv. Again i asked you when can i get them to deliver. You gave me the date reno would be done by 14/8/2010 and i can get the ppl to deliver the items fater that. SO i told them 16/8/2010 was a good date since reno wld be over. But as what you have read above, we had the big headache of where to put the things since the bloody reno wasnt over!!!

3) And money matters, Whenever you asked me for money, i transfer them to you the soonest that i could because i wanted the reno to be done faster, but nooo... knowing the super slow you, the reno didnt complete on time. And did you write in the forum what were the missing items even after handover???? My toilet doors and my main door. I was glad i took them off your hands, and you still got the cheek to tell me about your $30 loss. Not my bloody problem David.

4) the wardrobe drawers, remember how i have been telling you that i wanted locks for the drawers? I guess your locks are invisible, that's why even i couldnt see them.

5) The painting colours, you should have told me, that we are given the max 5 colours to paint the house. After my e-mail tou you, why didnt you tell me that you can only use 5 colours? Why after we make noise about YOUR lateness, then you want to say that oh, you'll be absorbing the price for the other colours. You think we will be paiseh that we are asking too much from you?? Think harder! It's your own fault that you didnt bother informing your client that they are given 5 colours of paint and now you want to make us feel that we owe you?? Really?? That is your game??

6) the slanted shower rail. Remember, after discussing with the electrician about the placement of the electrical points, he went back and i went around looking at the plumbing works and pointed out to you the slanted shower rail. To cover that fault, you quickly told me that you would give a discount of $200 for that. And the funny thing is, now you turn around and e-mailed us, that that $200 was in exchange of the house warming gift that you wanted to get us. Lying is the best policy right David? Not only that, you said as agreed by me and the electrician. Now you are scaring me, since the only person who was there was only you and me! Where did the electrician come from?? He has left my house!! Now you are scarier than ghosts. And the exchange of $200 discount from the grohe handshower wasnt even in the discussion. I really think you have a problem with memory. Plus, you can still msg me and say that actually it's not slanted. People who come to see agree that it is slanted. I ask you, is it my house or YOUR house. You really dont know the ways to do business. YOu are supposed to do what your clients want, and not to tell us what needs to be done.

7) Plastering. At first you put in the invoice, plaster is about $900 for where is needed. THen after meeting with your foreman, he said plastering the whole house is better, than it would look nicer. So you quote about $1400 if im not wrong for whole house plaster. My previous post was asking you about the plastering of the ceiling. You replied that it cant be done and so you deducted form the payment. Im just thinking, what if i had been so blur and didnt ask you about this? Are you going to be dishonest and just pocket the money???? Everytime you have to wait for us to ask you why this, why that then you tell us. You got no initiative at all in your work to inform your clients. Instead, you got us angry about your workmanship and then gave us some lame reason. Now back to plastering of whole house, about making the walls and beams straight, does it only mean the kitchen, living room and a bit here and there in the rooms? Cause i dont see any straight beams on the windows in the rooms as how i c in the living room. And to think that you were sooooo PROUD of your plater job. WOw, you should just be a plasterer if there's such a word. Cause your other work, sucks big time. And im only talking about you here, not your painter, electrician, plumber, etc. Because you are the one giving directions and are supposed to be there to supervise.

8) Wadrobe planning. Since you claim that you are a "reno consultant", then how come you dont know how to come up with a basic wardobe system?? All the other plans and pictures i have to search the net and then tell you what to do. WHy cant you do it for once?? You claim to other people that you give 3d drawings and all for free. I dont see any of the drawings 3D nor 2D. SO dont talk big to others. I really dont know what you are busy with. Cleaning the house maybe. Oh wait, i think itz redesigning your toilet with the wood. Really too much to think rite? Big gaps or small gaps, which type of wood is better.Yup, definitely busy busy.

9) Before i sign up with you, i asked you about the time management, because i do building construction, therefore, project managemnt is important to me so i know what is going on. You said you will give me after i signed up with you. But even after the reno is 'over', i dont see any project management schedule. Oh wait, there was, but then again what was the use right, since you dont follow the schedule.

10) The main door. i just asked you if you had ordered the door and told you i plan on installing a digital lock for the door. If i dont need the handle thn you dont need to order the HANDLE for me. Next in your e-mail was i didnt want the main door anymore. You really have a problem understanding simple instructions David.

My advice to you would be to stop butting your nose into other people's reno and concentrate more on yours. You can talk about lilithfiend's contractor's not proper planning, but yours is worse. Im really happy for the guy who's wife told him not to get you as their contractor. Though you laughed and said thier contractor charged more for the windows, im sure they had a better piece of mind on their reno than what i've been through. Be more humble, listen to what your clients want, instead of what you think is right for the house.

My advice to people who wish to engage him to do their house reno, engage at your own risk. Not sure if he doesnt see us as important that's why his work is draggy and nt up to standard so i cant say for sure.

Im not going to wait and read any nonsense from you anymore. U have caused too much distress to us and our family.

Edited by hush_girl

the oven cabinet is too deep... owner and their friends have to becareful of their foot, can see blood everyday.

kitchendone.jpg

kitchensinkcabinet.jpg

long time never see top mold Kitchen sink.. missed the day

Actually no HDB Officer, we told him we wanted an undermount.

Thanks Diva,

Your compliments means a lot to me, considering your artistic background. Love your acrylic paintings, especially the Lambs one.

Sorry David, dont take compliments that are not due to you. We choose the tiles ourselves while you just stand in the corner with a finger on your lips and everytime we ask you, you go hmmm... I choose until i my nose bleeds. Whatever we chose in the house was by us and us only. Remember that David. You not paiseh ah, acknowledging that you chose the tiles. I was expecting you to say that we were the ones who chose but noooo u didnt. So i've been waiting for this day to 'correct' the problem.

Will address your concerns via email. And yes, you decided on the tiles. I never said I did.

I am willing to rectify the locks on the cupboard as that was my (and the carpenter's) oversight.

Will address your concerns via email. And yes, you decided on the tiles. I never said I did.

I am willing to rectify the locks on the cupboard as that was my (and the carpenter's) oversight.

David, are you going to do this again? First with Jaskel and now with me? You know what you meant and it is written in black and white. Do you think that we dont understand your words? We are not dumb. I know you didnt say that u choose the tiles, but when ppl compliment the tiles, dont u have the decency to at least let the forummers know who chose the tiles? It seems that you are taking credit for it. And i totally understood what Jaskel was trying to say in his previous posts and you are just twisting them around. I think i understand your way of thinking now. And PLEASE, dont ever bother msging my husband again. Funny that you shld mention the wardrobe only. And not the money. oh well.. Btw we DO NOT want anymore contact with you. Since you think that just by msging my husband i do not know what is going on. We have the same agenda, not only me. So i do not want to read any of ur e-mails or what so ever. I want all this to stop as of now. I hate to even see your name on my phone, or e-mail. Let me finish with my moving so that i can celebrate in peace. I cant do anything with you still hanging around. Just so you know, im going to delete the mail without reading it. So what ever that you have to say im never reading them. Or my husband. I will delete and i hope i dont ever hear your name again. U got the money right? SO it is over. Please dont msg my husband again. What is over is over. I thought the first time we had the big misunderstanding you would change and when i told you i didnt want to wreck your reputation and took away the post, you said you had no reputation to begin with. We give up. We dont want to get msgs from you anymore. Please stop msging my husband. It is over and i will do my own locks. I rather do on my own then ever seeing you or hearing from you again. Please stop msging my husband. Go look after your baby. Please stop contacting my husband. Stop everything. I dont ever want to see or hear anymore msgs from you. Please stop msging my husband. What is done is done. You cant mend a broken glass. So stop saying you will help us rectify anyting anymore. U got your money right? So get out of our lives. Thank you.

Actually no HDB Officer, we told him we wanted an undermount.

He must have mistaken it as undermount the work top.

can you go get someone to fix the kicker under the Oven unit? You are going to kick on it every now and then.

David Poon, i didnt knew u still have the cheek to come and post more pictures or the unprofessional work your workers did. After taking our money and not returning the whole $15 thousand to us as what we agreed, which shows more of your unprofessional work, i cant wait but tell people of how you do your work. We have never been late in our payments and we use another account to pay you. But noooo, you happily 'took' our money without us giving it to you. Shameless. You can take it as a learning experience for a 'newbie' like you and maybe gain more IQ (or EQ) u need both anyway.

Anyway, just to let you know, i still have the post which i took out the first time. I don't think this anger can be appeased anytime soon. I have been too patient with you in the beginning. That was my only fault. And im so glad that we finally got the house form you, after a very looong loong time. No matter what you are going to explain here, please remember that we are not dumb people, and i know clearly your time management skills suck big time. Let me site a few examples. 1) Our handover date was supposed to be 14/8/2010, though you said you hoped to handover by 9/8/2010. I was fine with it, though i had told you during the first meeting that i wanted it to be done before fasting month, which i think you still dont bother to know by now. So 14/8/2010 is still ok with me. Then we wanted to get the air-conditioner, and the only date that they could install was on the 16/8/2010. I asked you if reno would be done by then. And if so, i would see to the installation so you dont need to come down just for that and i dont have to pay you $200 just for overseeing that. Then came your 1 million dollar question, "Are you rushing to move in?" That was a good question. in my heart, i have cursed and sweared at you, but i keep my cool and just replied yes. I mean it was a no brainer and really do i have to spell it out to you? I keep telling you that my parents want to clean their house for hari raya and i wish to help them by shifting my things out. YOu mean we malays just need 1 week to shift things for the celebration is it? So then when you said that by 16/8/2010 reno would be done, now comes the exciting part. Guess who else was there on 16/8/2010? Your electrician. To do what? Electrical wiring. So when you told me that 16/8/2010 reno wld be done means no lighting, no cabinets, no toilet, no painting, etc???? Interesting. So on 16/8/2010, we had people working on the air-conditioner and doing electrical works. And i can tell you that your electrician wasnt happy. Who would, since they cant do work with peace. Now dont tell me it is supposed to be their job. How bout YOUR job which was supposed to come down and check the reno progress and also to see to the workers. You should have told me if that wasnt part of your 'reno consultant' work scope. Even my interior designer friend sees through our first house 5 room flat and got it all done in 3 weeks. And this is only a 3 room flat. Oh wait, i forgot the most important and exciting moment in your life, your child was born. So who was the one who gave birth? Was it you, or your wife? So you cant do anything and expect us to understand, and understand, and understand. Then what about us? We are not important to you that is why you didnt understand us in the beginning. If your management skills had been good, the reno have been over even BEFORE your baby's birth. SO dont give us this crap. Anyway, like i said, it was your wife who gave birth, NOT you. So why cant you do the work?

2) Another incident of your superb managemnet skills is from the beginning. WHen we were getting the washing machine, fridge, and tv. Again i asked you when can i get them to deliver. You gave me the date reno would be done by 14/8/2010 and i can get the ppl to deliver the items fater that. SO i told them 16/8/2010 was a good date since reno wld be over. But as what you have read above, we had the big headache of where to put the things since the bloody reno wasnt over!!!

3) And money matters, Whenever you asked me for money, i transfer them to you the soonest that i could because i wanted the reno to be done faster, but nooo... knowing the super slow you, the reno didnt complete on time. And did you write in the forum what were the missing items even after handover???? My toilet doors and my main door. I was glad i took them off your hands, and you still got the cheek to tell me about your $30 loss. Not my bloody problem David.

4) the wardrobe drawers, remember how i have been telling you that i wanted locks for the drawers? I guess your locks are invisible, that's why even i couldnt see them.

5) The painting colours, you should have told me, that we are given the max 5 colours to paint the house. After my e-mail tou you, why didnt you tell me that you can only use 5 colours? Why after we make noise about YOUR lateness, then you want to say that oh, you'll be absorbing the price for the other colours. You think we will be paiseh that we are asking too much from you?? Think harder! It's your own fault that you didnt bother informing your client that they are given 5 colours of paint and now you want to make us feel that we owe you?? Really?? That is your game??

6) the slanted shower rail. Remember, after discussing with the electrician about the placement of the electrical points, he went back and i went around looking at the plumbing works and pointed out to you the slanted shower rail. To cover that fault, you quickly told me that you would give a discount of $200 for that. And the funny thing is, now you turn around and e-mailed us, that that $200 was in exchange of the house warming gift that you wanted to get us. Lying is the best policy right David? Not only that, you said as agreed by me and the electrician. Now you are scaring me, since the only person who was there was only you and me! Where did the electrician come from?? He has left my house!! Now you are scarier than ghosts. And the exchange of $200 discount from the grohe handshower wasnt even in the discussion. I really think you have a problem with memory. Plus, you can still msg me and say that actually it's not slanted. People who come to see agree that it is slanted. I ask you, is it my house or YOUR house. You really dont know the ways to do business. YOu are supposed to do what your clients want, and not to tell us what needs to be done.

7) Plastering. At first you put in the invoice, plaster is about $900 for where is needed. THen after meeting with your foreman, he said plastering the whole house is better, than it would look nicer. So you quote about $1400 if im not wrong for whole house plaster. My previous post was asking you about the plastering of the ceiling. You replied that it cant be done and so you deducted form the payment. Im just thinking, what if i had been so blur and didnt ask you about this? Are you going to be dishonest and just pocket the money???? Everytime you have to wait for us to ask you why this, why that then you tell us. You got no initiative at all in your work to inform your clients. Instead, you got us angry about your workmanship and then gave us some lame reason. Now back to plastering of whole house, about making the walls and beams straight, does it only mean the kitchen, living room and a bit here and there in the rooms? Cause i dont see any straight beams on the windows in the rooms as how i c in the living room. And to think that you were sooooo PROUD of your plater job. WOw, you should just be a plasterer if there's such a word. Cause your other work, sucks big time. And im only talking about you here, not your painter, electrician, plumber, etc. Because you are the one giving directions and are supposed to be there to supervise.

8) Wadrobe planning. Since you claim that you are a "reno consultant", then how come you dont know how to come up with a basic wardobe system?? All the other plans and pictures i have to search the net and then tell you what to do. WHy cant you do it for once?? You claim to other people that you give 3d drawings and all for free. I dont see any of the drawings 3D nor 2D. SO dont talk big to others. I really dont know what you are busy with. Cleaning the house maybe. Oh wait, i think itz redesigning your toilet with the wood. Really too much to think rite? Big gaps or small gaps, which type of wood is better.Yup, definitely busy busy.

9) Before i sign up with you, i asked you about the time management, because i do building construction, therefore, project managemnt is important to me so i know what is going on. You said you will give me after i signed up with you. But even after the reno is 'over', i dont see any project management schedule. Oh wait, there was, but then again what was the use right, since you dont follow the schedule.

10) The main door. i just asked you if you had ordered the door and told you i plan on installing a digital lock for the door. If i dont need the handle thn you dont need to order the HANDLE for me. Next in your e-mail was i didnt want the main door anymore. You really have a problem understanding simple instructions David.

My advice to you would be to stop butting your nose into other people's reno and concentrate more on yours. You can talk about lilithfiend's contractor's not proper planning, but yours is worse. Im really happy for the guy who's wife told him not to get you as their contractor. Though you laughed and said thier contractor charged more for the windows, im sure they had a better piece of mind on their reno than what i've been through. Be more humble, listen to what your clients want, instead of what you think is right for the house.

My advice to people who wish to engage him to do their house reno, engage at your own risk. Not sure if he doesnt see us as important that's why his work is draggy and nt up to standard so i cant say for sure.

Im not going to wait and read any nonsense from you anymore. U have caused too much distress to us and our family.

Haiz.......

I have returned your $15k (minus off the outstanding balance with prior consent from your husband) with confirmation of receipt from your husband. All communications regarding payment were made via SMS/phone calls to husband.

If you wish me to respond to any other issues, please let me know.

Hi Jaskel, i've been waiting for all this to end before i post how the reno has been all along.

I totally understand how u feel. There is a risk involve when u engaged someone who is not in this field and have no experience on doing carpentry before even on his own hse. That's is why I wished u gd luck in the beginning, but seem like its doesn't turn out to be. :(