noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

mi oso tinkg wther wana install in living rm anot.. hmm... hw's e power consumption of daikin (for normal usage la)? btw, whr u bot ah? ;)

huh? ayo~ y lik tt leh... muz reject reject... hv u paid e full amt? hold on e payment~:P muz show :) to them....

wah~ so u moving in soon huh? :good:

but ur air-con not installed yet ritz....

I only paid a deposit of $299. no la not so fast moving in... but it is just so tempted to buy it cos it is so cheap! haha

hey ckoonyin, i bought the LG 42LCR7 at $1599nett. Already got negative feedback liao... The one they brought got quite a big scratch mark on the top edge of the tv. told them i will not accept it and they took back the tv. called the shop and he said will either 2ml or monday send another set. sian half.... :)

hey missyng, i bought the Daikin non-converter system 4.. still thinking want to just take the system 3.. scare that a air-con in living is a xtra... haha

Wah lao! how can there be a scratch mark? unless.............unless it is not a new set...........cause i dun think new set will be like this. :P do check the next one properly ok?

hi spingball & all,

do anyone knows what's the diff. between th "non-inverter air-con" And "inverter air-con"... :)

i think this webby will give a very good insight to it Singapore Aircon Blog

But i think for you to use invertor and really save money, u will prob be a heavy user of aircon........else a bit waste money leh...........that is my humble opinion la !!

Hey Missysg, just realise that my letterbox is set to reject junk mail ar... then how u going to put the decal into my letterbox?? !!

ckoonyin, yours also??

ya ya reserve one small decal for ucknooyin and spinball liao. put in yr letterbox on sat when i go back.

I only paid a deposit of $299. no la not so fast moving in... but it is just so tempted to buy it cos it is so cheap! haha

great deal.. where u got it..

is it hd ready?

spinball ~ then u set it accept mail intead of reject lor. the letter box can do setting one.

samsung has a fair at marina square. was tempting to get the front load 7.5kg silver nano wm. usual price is $999 but if i get the display set there is a 30% discount which comes to $700! But think think le..i din buy. Brought the silver nano 490l fridge for $600 nia where the usual price is 800plus. good deal hor. lolx.

spinball ~ then u set it accept mail intead of reject lor. the letter box can do setting one.

samsung has a fair at marina square. was tempting to get the front load 7.5kg silver nano wm. usual price is $999 but if i get the display set there is a 30% discount which comes to $700! But think think le..i din buy. Brought the silver nano 490l fridge for $600 nia where the usual price is 800plus. good deal hor. lolx.

wow~ not bad huh?

btw, juz nw my wife & i went see see look look... doz minor minor defects hdb rectified liao.... tink major wan shld be after cny liao...

den saw a lady in black .. was wondering is it any1 here bo... hahaha.... :dunno:

Edited by Zen2008

cknooyin & spinball ~ yoz.. i slot the decal into yr unit liao.

zen2008 ~ aiya the person u saw is me lor! aiya nv call me. ok la..u not old bat ma.

o ya i got hdb to change my living room tiles.. and the colour tones is the same as the existing tiles.

Edited by missysg

great deal.. where u got it..

is it hd ready?

yup it is HD Ready. Luckily the 2nd set they delivered is ok. had check throughly no scratches this time! :unsure:

btw air-con pipes had been installed already.. hmm.. seem ok with their installation nothing much to complain or compliment. haha

zen2008 ~ aiya the person u saw is me lor! aiya nv call me. ok la..u not old bat ma.

o ya i got hdb to change my living room tiles.. and the colour tones is the same as the existing tiles.

huh? u mean ytd oni us passed by ur flr mah... opps~! hw i noe it's u tio boh... u oso not wearing any nametag ma... haha... so u waiting 4 ur hubby huh...

so ur tiles chged liao ah... so u can reali start ur reno aftr cny hor... haiz.. ours still gota wait till hdb chg leh... sianz... :unsure:

Edited by Zen2008

huh? u mean ytd oni us passed by ur flr mah... opps~! hw i noe it's u tio boh... u oso not wearing any nametag ma... haha... so u waiting 4 ur hubby huh...

so ur tiles chged liao ah... so u can reali start ur reno aftr cny hor... haiz.. ours still gota wait till hdb chg leh... sianz... :unsure:

yoz... ya yesterday only u two passed by nia. lolx. no la..was calling him to find out the numbers for the padlock. lolx.

oicic... anywy, might b gg down later... coz my frenz wana kpo kpo see my empty hse... whaha... :furious:

aya~ even mi not old bat, oso cant fly ma.... coz fat bat lor... lol.. :unsure:

btw, ytd oso saw corner corner @ 4th flr... tink they juz open e door coz saw them like praying like tt... duno wther isit any1 here oso.... :unsure:

THat's a good buy :unsure: specailly now got CNY sales everywhere......i think lucky our house came @ the right time just the sales period.

Thanks missysg! haha!! if u saw zen208 being a old bat, i think he'll be hanging upside down from the ceiling right? :unsure:

Yeap my tiles also heng heng same colour. but i had some kitchen tiles to change but they say will be diff colour so i never change........

Seems your side everyone quite active in this forum leh.

i think 1 day we can all gather downstairs and have a neighrhood gathering liao :furious:

THat's a good buy :bow: specailly now got CNY sales everywhere......i think lucky our house came @ the right time just the sales period.

Thanks missysg! haha!! if u saw zen208 being a old bat, i think he'll be hanging upside down from the ceiling right? :unsure:

Yeap my tiles also heng heng same colour. but i had some kitchen tiles to change but they say will be diff colour so i never change........

Seems your side everyone quite active in this forum leh.

i think 1 day we can all gather downstairs and have a neighrhood gathering liao :notti:

haha... i cannot hang lar... sure drop wan coz cant take my weight ma... lolx....

ytd, told my wife.. mayb we shld set up a table @ our event hall... den put banner "Registration for knowing ur neighbors"... whahaha.... :furious:

missysg ~ btw, frm ur "attire", i reckon ur in e service industry...(juz making wild guesses)... :unsure:

Edited by Zen2008

Hi, great to hear the living room tiles' colour tone was the same...

i am keeping my fingers cross for the bathroom 1 and 2. !!