noelng

Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours

Good ideal.. But I do not know how to choose the "tiles" hehe.. MJ tiles i mean.. Anyone want to share? BTW, how much is 1 set arh? Pai say.. I nv buy before..

Dun mind sharing..Count me in if you all are sharing k. :notti:

Think qaraj is looking at them . :P So I bring straws hor . :P

I just went to PC show . Bought my living room LCD just now . Hurrary :D:D:D

Alot of choice to see . Good timing to buy them now . :dribble:

Haha might as well ask qaraj what she wants la.. hahahaaaa.. diplomatic society.

PC show when to when huh? haha

Regret liao la.. bought my samsung in Dec IT show!

Then my sony at March IT show.. and now its the third one. OMG.. dun dare to go leh. later GEK SIM!

Any good bargains other than TV?

Dun mind sharing..Count me in if you all are sharing k. :notti:

Haha might as well ask qaraj what she wants la.. hahahaaaa.. diplomatic society.

PC show when to when huh? haha

Regret liao la.. bought my samsung in Dec IT show!

Then my sony at March IT show.. and now its the third one. OMG.. dun dare to go leh. later GEK SIM!

Any good bargains other than TV?

I wan to share too. Count me in too. :sport-smiley-018:

IT show not the cheapest but more freebies, if u brough liao better dont go. :notti::deal:

Hahahaah..... so funny lah u guys. :) hint hint : I have a gifts registry if u guys really wanna bring s/thing. kekeke... :P It's on my e-invite for those of us who have received it. kekeke... :P

Edited by qaraj

Hahahaah..... so funny lah u guys. :) hint hint : I have a gifts registry if u guys really wanna bring s/thing. kekeke... :P It's on my e-invite for those of us who have received it. kekeke... :P

eh i dun have leh..............but i might not be able to make it also.......

wow u all very cute lei...when i super active in this forum nobody post one. when i keep quiet liao u all satrts posting here and there...lol (timing always not good)

ok for the tiles issue, i also encounter it lor. i got some tiles that got stains try alot of method and managed to clean it off. but takes sometime to clean it off lor. what i use to clean off the stubborn stain is tinner and the "magic sponge' the sponge is from japan according to the packing and is available at imm also. i think i got some spare one. so if u guys need i can pass u all. then can try it out lor. so far it works for me and i manage to remove the stains.

mahjong updates ~ sure will have some beginner classes la...since me also not an expert lei lol. we can have two groups la..one at wu dang one at er mei shan. lol

my reno will finish before the hungry ghost.... this morning my id just accompay my bf to buy the blum system. total damaged was $1400.

for qaraj housewarming anyone else is going?

Qaraj's Housewarming attendance:

1) sohbengkuan (2 bottles of red wine)

2)

3)

4)

2) Weixiaobao (mahjong tiles??? - KIV)

3)

4)

blur me...tot the house warming is tomorrow...blur sotong.

zen ~ yo they going to redo the platform tomorrow. should be able to complete during evening time. if free...come up to test test for me hor...lol

2) Weixiaobao (mahjong tiles??? - KIV)

3)

4)

2) Weixiaobao + FaTBaBe (mahjong tiles??? - KIV)

3)

4)

We shall discuss!! :notti:

Hi qaraj,

Any preference? like:

1. colour,

2. size (A1, A2, A3),

3. Taiwan/ Hong Kong tile..

4. Chips..

Guest mcatsgp
Wah.. Seems like everyone having problem with the reno.. chiam.. my turn to come.. :unsure:

Checking the tiles 1 by 1, got defect, will hdb change the whole floor or just the defect tiles?

I got my keys 2 weeks ago, submit the defect last week, over 70 hollows in livingroom.

When BSC came, knocked few hollows and said will change the whole tiles.

Think they don't have anymore stock of old tiles.

They showed me the sample of new tiles, different pattern with the old ones.

I got my keys 2 weeks ago, submit the defect last week, over 70 hollows in livingroom.

hi mcatsgp ~ welcome to e neighbourhood. which blk are u at?

hw i wish i can replace my tiles also..then i will go buy better quality tiles for hdb to replace.

sigh.

me and my bf will be attending the house warming.

Edited by missysg

Hi welcome to the nieghbourhood!

New tiles from BSC? hmm.. does it looks better than the old one?

Get them to chagne everything is the best!

haloz ~ welcome welcome....

woah~ u lucky sia, @ least dun hv to argue much & they decide 2 chg liao.... they say "New" tiles ah.. hmm~ i tink oni diff is tt the "New" tiles dun hv the red red pattern lor... @ least mine is lik tt la... maybe urs beta ba.. if want, can pop by see... the tiles...

so, which blk r u in?

Hi qaraj,

Any preference? like:

1. colour,

2. size (A1, A2, A3),

4. Chips..

wow~ frm e way u say hor.. u sound like an expert leh... haha...

zen ~ yo they going to redo the platform tomorrow. should be able to complete during evening time. if free...come up to test test for me hor...lol

gd~! ok, let me noe when u wana "test", we eat full full go... keke...

Edited by Zen2008

Guest mcatsgp
Hi welcome to the nieghbourhood!

New tiles from BSC? hmm.. does it looks better than the old one?

Get them to chagne everything is the best!

we like the "new" one better than the old one, at least doesn't have the "red crayon marks"

though the color looks a bit pinkish (just slightly, not a prob)

using the daiso "magic sponge" for kitchen at my current place ...

but wondering if it "eats" the surface, as after using it couple of times, the countertop easy to get dirty and stains difficult to be removed unless using "magic sponge" again. Ok for wall tiles, though.

i'm @989B .. not sure can go to housewarming, but had a peek at qaraj's place yest (thanks, qaraj!).. like the platform in livingroom:D

ok for the tiles issue, i also encounter it lor. i got some tiles that got stains try alot of method and managed to clean it off. but takes sometime to clean it off lor. what i use to clean off the stubborn stain is tinner and the "magic sponge' the sponge is from japan according to the packing and is available at imm also. i think i got some spare one. so if u guys need i can pass u all. then can try it out lor. so far it works for me and i manage to remove the stains.

eh need to apply some thinner over the stain and leave for like 15 mins 1st or straight away apply thinner and use"Magic Sponge" to remove? :dunno:

haha i also tot was ytd.........see la!!! Blur mind think alike :dancingqueen:

Any preference? like:

1. colour,

2. size (A1, A2, A3),

4. Chips..

Eh got A4 size? heehee

Welcome to the neighbourhood! Good thing they are willing to change everything for u once and for all? Wat about your skirting? Changing it also? Which floor u at?