toonsim

A Dream In The East...

wow you've got yourself real nice things

love the pod chair, but the price is :jawdrop: also :dunno:

Haha.. bought it for my wife.. she loves the feeling sitting in it.. well i guess sometimes gotta pamper her a little.. :bleah:

just noticed that your ceiling height is higher than normal

so envious :bleah::P

it din feel higher than normal leh.. shld be ard 270.. after the false ceiling n the laminate flooring.. it might even be lower than normal liaoz.. :jawdrop::dunno:

but hor, the alumix drawing put your ceiling height at 2830mm leh

mine is only 2620mm, without false ceiling :(

Oh.. the Alumix drawing was meant to show more of the layout.. the actual measurements yet to be done.. I guess it's probably an estimated figure.. :(:unsure:

More updates.. :)

haha.. finally we see light! haha.. :unsure::( imagine we always have to rush our stuff before darkness.. **** funny hor.. haha.. :P:P

Bedrooms lights.. Full glass type.. haha.. :)

BedroomLights.jpg

Bathroom cum Storeroom Lights.. small n cute.. Our kitchen one is similar but bigger in size.. :)

BathroomLights.jpg

Service Balcony side lights.. :)

ServiceBalconyLights.jpg

Seemed like Ben n gang starting to work harder or maybe easier stuff do first.. haha.. but piggy n I still happy to see new things everytime we pop by.. haha.. :(:(

Shower screens are up! yeah yeah! :drunk::drunk:

CommonShowerScreen.jpg

Bi-fold doors for common toilet n kitchen.. :)

Bi-foldDoors.jpg

Window grilles for service balcony.. :P

ServiceBalconyWindowGrilles.jpg

Wow! the most pleasant surprise we've got so far.. Our laminate flooring is finally completed! It now feels so warm n cozy.. both piggy n I love the feeling.. haha.. But we must say.. it's really very dirty now.. at least the colours we've choosen for the rooms n common areas went quite well with the flooring.. was still worrying about it.. haha.. n what a relief! now more incentive for us to pop by more often.. haha.. :good::good:

MBR.. now warm n cozy! haha.. :D

MBRLaminateFlooring.jpg

Bedroom 2 n 3.. nice! haha.. :)

Bedroom3Laminate.jpg

Bedroom2Laminate.jpg

Study room.. Chio chio! hehe.. :)

StudyRoomLaminate.jpg

n Finally the living room.. wow.. it makes the place looked more spacious now.. haha.. :drunk:

LivingRoomLaminate.jpg

Look out for our next update oh! :)

wah the laminated floor really looks good

and the colours you've chosen complements it :notti:

will watch out for your updates with pix :help:

haha.. thanks for your compliment! We will definitely continue to update our t-blog with more pix.. :P:jawdrop::notti:

May i know where did you purchase your lights from and roughly how much did you pay for?

I must agree they are very nice.

Alamak

haha.. thanks for your compliment! We will definitely continue to update our t-blog with more pix.. :dunno::dunno::dunno:

nice laminates. what brand is it?

May i know where did you purchase your lights from and roughly how much did you pay for?

I must agree they are very nice.

Alamak

I got my lights from DK Lightings. A little shop in geylang besides a petrol station.

The service balcony lights and bathroom lights are about $45 each. Bedroom lights is about $90 each.

Thanks for your compliments! Hope this helps. :dunno:

nice laminates. what brand is it?

The laminates are from Supreme. African Black n Honey Maple. :dunno:

Thanks for the reply.

You have nice downlights too. Are they from DK lightings as well?

Are they selling reasonable price for these downlights?

Alamak

Thanks for the reply.

You have nice downlights too. Are they from DK lightings as well?

Are they selling reasonable price for these downlights?

Alamak

Yah. They have quite a good range of downlights too. I got mine at $24 each (2 light tubes in each). Both for the square type n the rectangular type for my MBR. I saw the smaller ones gng for $16 but only has a single light tube, which will also mean dimmer bah. They will advice you on the choice of lights too.

Generally I feel that their prices are quite reasonable. The owner Derrick n his wife are very sincere people. Had a nice experience dealing with them. Most imptly they are not pushy abt their products. :paint:

Hope this helps.

Thanks for the prompt reply.

The information that you have provided is valuable.

May I know what to watch out for when selecting these downlights, eg: material, design and manufacturer etc.

Also can you advise me on the distance between each downlight?

I understand that this will depends on the area where you are going to place the downlights, but i am not too sure on this.

Eg: 2 downlights with 1m apart, etc?

Alamak