http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...blogid=399&

Venue: Rivervale Drive

Type: HDB 5Rm (Resale)

Size: 110 sqm

Age of flat: 7 yrs as of 1 Jan 2008

Value of hm before Reno: $292,000

HDB grant: Not eligible

No of Occupants: Just 2 of Us

Concept: Mix of Modern & Contempory (We go with watever we r comfortable with :) )

Renovation ID: The Interior Place

Main Designer In-charged: Mr Wayne Ng (Director)

Below is our Original Floor Plan:

img0872eo7.th.jpg

Electronics appliances in our kitchen

1. LG Fridge (GR-B207WVQ)

fridgemq3.jpg

2. LG Steam Washer Dryer (WD-14370RD)

washerxv3.jpg

3. Ariston KBT 6114 D BI

hobfp2.jpg

4. FQ 1012 C.1/E ICE Catalytic Oven

touchscreenovenes9.jpg

5. Delizia Krea 60

hoodnl6.jpg

Edited by blueblue_m6

Our Home theatre system

Tannoy Mercury F4

mercuryf4towerot3.jpg

towercoveredur5.jpg

mercuryfcuncoveredtl9.jpg

mercuryfcsq6.jpg

Wharfedale Diamond Sub (we got the black one)

blacksubuz0.jpg

as well as 4 ceiling mount speakers. (2 for entertainment rm as rear speakers, 1 for music in living area & 1 for music in dinning area.)

Our Lights

1. Foyer Light (Swarovski)

foyerlightspy5.jpg

2. Living area Light (Swarovski)

img0897ajs5.jpg

3. Dining area Light (Swarovski)

img0901ala4.jpg

4. Master & Study Rm Light

img0913asc7.jpg

5. Master Bathroom Light

img0910gf4.jpg

for our common bath is a white "milo tin".

as for the bar counter, we r juz using ordinary twin large halogen lights & warm lights for the counter.

we r using cool PLC for our kitchen lights & warm lights for the lights from the kitchen cabinet.

we bought 17 PLC & Halogen lights, 8 fluorescent lights, a hamburger for bomb shelter, & a door bell as well..

Our hse Before Reno:

img0835uv1.th.jpg

img0839gr5.th.jpg

img0840fz7.th.jpg

img0834np8.th.jpg

img0842gr0.th.jpg

:notti: Mummy caught in the photo! :notti:

kitchen

img0836pe9.th.jpg

As for the Common toilet, nothing will be spared as well..

img0838qv1.th.jpg

img0837lh0.th.jpg

Bedrm 3

img0843hi8.th.jpg

Our Original Master Bedrm. Small isnt it? tat's y we'll b hacking away the walls between the master rm & bedrm 2 to widen our personal space.

img0845me9.th.jpg Original Master Rm

img0844ys4.th.jpg Bedrm 2

Master bathroom

img0847az8.th.jpg

img0846ue2.th.jpg

applefreak will be here soon.. :drunk:

heard my name somewhere........

oh it's here :jawdrop:

aiyo YG, you make me sound like stalker leh :jawdrop:

hi blueblue, you must have spent a bomb on lights

love the foyer crystal light, very beautiful :notti::P

applefreak will be here soon.. :unsure:

hmm... u do full time or part time fortune telling? :P

heard my name somewhere........

oh it's here :P

aiyo YG, you make me sound like stalker leh :(

hi blueblue, you must have spent a bomb on lights

love the foyer crystal light, very beautiful :):wub:

thank u..

spent almost 4k on them.. hehe.

fell in love with my living & dinning lights when i saw them at lightology 4 mths ago.. but i bought them from eurostar in the end.

I love your choice of appliances and also your lightings! They are so pretty!!!

i love them a lot too.. hehe. in fact, my id was quite against my living room's lights at 1st, cos he says they may be too loud for his design.. but i din care much less... :D

i've yet to get the ariston appliances in the kitchen. but they're more or less cfm. wondering if i shd get the oven now though.. heard there's always some "mid-yr sale" thingy gg on during apr/may for mayer where prices r slashed..

has renovation work started yet?

or going to finish liao?

me not like YG, he bend his fingers can count liao :D :D :D

lolx~! tat's a gd one.. :D

handed the keys over to my id on 26 dec & signed the permit application, but hacking only started 4 jan (takes 10 days to get permit?? as so claimed by id.). last sat when i went over, the guys were doing the kitchen wall tiles. bombshelter's floor & common bath's walls were already done. reali wonder how's the works getting on.. prob will drop by this noon.

my carpentry works for the entire hse will only commence after cny. sad..

pix pix :notti::lol:

there u go... :lol:

Floor in bomb shelter. the colour is a bit off (lousy hp :lol: ).. hehe. this is actuali 60x60 pure white homogenous tiles.. the cement filling is nt in yet. my hubby & i tot the workmanship was quite gd, even without the cement filling.

dsc00573ch1.jpg

the common bath's wall taken sometime last week (without cement filling)...

dsc00574js0.jpg

this photo is juz taken. sorry for the lousy resolution. will take pics using a better camera (not my hp cam) in future. hehe. they r currently still doing the floor (wall tiles' gaps are filled)..

dsc00599kg6.jpg

the mosaic tiles on the opposite side of the wall is up as well.. but i forgot to take a pic of it! :P

my kitchen is using the same wall & floor tile as my common bath.. do u think the colours r a little too contrasting?... reali hope the colour goes well with my white kitchen. :D

colour of my common bath & kitchen floor tiles: copper

dsc00600qd2.jpg

here's the partially done mosaic panel in my master bathrm.

the black mosaic panel is supposed to have a glimmering effect. but i guess my hp camera sXXkx.. lolx..

dsc00597il5.jpg

will definitely take a pic again when whole panel is done.

the mosaic tiles.. with a plastic sheet over it..

dsc00596ek3.jpg