frostyflake

Kitchen And Wardrobe System

thanks applef n keltong~! :sport-smiley-004: .. for ur prompt reply.. guess this forum r popular due to helpful pple like u all ard.

When i was at a motorcycle forum.. some r less helpful than u pple r now.. search n read urself.. which can b back dated to years back :bangwall:

thanks again

Welcome! Hee...I learn a lot from here, so just sharing what I can. If everyone contribute than everyone will learn even more! :sport-smiley-004:

paiseh can't really help you there coz i'm using blum for my drawers

paid $60 per drawer for the soft closing runners

try to check with your contractors as they are the ones with the lobang :notti:

I forgot to tell my contractor I want soft close system, I thought nowadays are standard. Wonder if already done liao still possible to change. Of coz will need to top up loh since it is oversight from myself.

How bad is this dust problem associated with Pole System (with Sliding Doors)? Thinking of doing a mega wardrobe and if the dust issue is bad, it also translates to a mega problem for me!

i used hettich soft closing system for drawers...

DSC_0378.jpg

we paid $650 for 7 big 2 small drawers... hope this helps.

applefreak - any photos for your blum drawers, we used hettich coz it was more affordable... but blum was our first choice!

hi i only went for the runners coz i didn't like the metal drawers :yamseng:

think they all look pretty similar :P

I forgot to tell my contractor I want soft close system, I thought nowadays are standard. Wonder if already done liao still possible to change. Of coz will need to top up loh since it is oversight from myself.

there's two types of soft closing

one is just stick some sponge-like thing at the edge so that the sound is absorbed

another is to have the drawer slow down the last few cm and close slowly

the first can be bought at ikea and DIY

the second you gotta remove the drawer and replace the runners :yamseng:

How bad is this dust problem associated with Pole System (with Sliding Doors)? Thinking of doing a mega wardrobe and if the dust issue is bad, it also translates to a mega problem for me!

if you have a door and keep it closed all the time

don't think dust is a problem

most important thing is close the door behind you (for walk-in) or close the door immediately after you retrieve what you want (for built-in) :yamseng:

there's two types of soft closing

one is just stick some sponge-like thing at the edge so that the sound is absorbed

another is to have the drawer slow down the last few cm and close slowly

the first can be bought at ikea and DIY

the second you gotta remove the drawer and replace the runners :yamseng:

Thanks! I will go Ikea look see look see first.

Went to Ikea last Thursday

the soft closing seems really good

just wondering if i get my own carpenter what will the cost be like

Anybody can advise what is a reasonable market price psf now?

Went to Ikea last Thursday

the soft closing seems really good

just wondering if i get my own carpenter what will the cost be like

Anybody can advise what is a reasonable market price psf now?

Has anyone tried EXCEL?