ranger79

Our New Home To Be

The arched doorway + Jap sliding doors + platform inside = :wub: :wub:

Love your kitchen layout too !! 2 windows makes the whole kitchen looks so bright. :)

The arched doorway + Jap sliding doors + platform inside = :wub: :wub:

Love your kitchen layout too !! 2 windows makes the whole kitchen looks so bright. :)

The arched doorway + Jap sliding doors + platform inside = all have to go... cos they dun fit into our theme

:(:(

Jiayou! :yamseng:

I love the 2 kitchen windows too~

This looks like blk 175/18X, behind my parents' block.

Yes it will be windy, facing Jurong east and the PIE, practically can dont need to on air con lor.

Now shopping for reno... Just got a quotation, estimated abt 45k :jawdrop:

I think the main reason was we want to change the theme to more contemparory... will discuss with the ID this coming sunday... Looking forward to...

wow 45K. does it include lighting points, lights etc? r u doing lots of carpentary?

Got the quotation already, 46k ++, Not including electrical... it is basically re-do the whole unit, is it very expensive? Actually we budgeted around 30k, but seems like way above budget... will post the details breakdown when we got the soft copy...

i love your house layout...very spacious.....

how much did u pay for this unit?

450k.. the valuation is 405k, 45k COV

Here's the quotation we got. What do you all think?

1 General and Wet works

Supply & lay 600x600mm homogenous flooring for Living/Dinning hall inc. skirting 4250

Supply & install kronotex laminated flooring for 2 bedrooms area 1620

Supply & lay 300x600mm homogenous floor tiles for both bathroom area 850

Supply & lay 300x600mm full ht homogenous wall tiles for both bathroom area 2800

Supply & lay 600x600mm homogenous floor tiles for Kitchen area 1100

Supply & cured flooring with water-proofing membrane for kitchen, bathroom 300

Supply & lay 300x600mm homogenous wall tiles for Kitchen area cooking,wet area 500

Provide sand screeding for kitchen wall where tiles not applicable 800

Construct cabinet base 180

Provide Haulage services, Sand & Debris removal after renovation 1200

Supply & install stainless steel rubbish chute 150

2 Plumbing & Accessory Works (Expose piping)

Supply & install stainless steel cold inlet piping for whole unit 700

Supply & install 3 nos stainless steel hot water inlet piping 270

Concealed drainage pipe for washing machine FOC

Concealed drainage pipe for kitchen sink FOC

Labor to install kitchen sink 80

Labor to install 02 no toilets basin 100

Labor to install bathroom accessory FOC

Labor to install 02 nos of sitting pesdestal 240

Labor to install 01 no of storage heater 100

3 Paint Work, Plastering Works

Construct L-box with false ceiling for living,dinning hall 1800

Construct false wall for LCD TV **** area 1040

Plastering for whole unit inc. ceiling & kitchen area 2600

Painting for whole unit walls & ceiling (ICI pentalite) 1400

Painting of sealer coating after plastering 200

4 Hacking Services 3000

To hack & remove floor/wall tiles for kitchen, two bathrooms

To hack & remove floor tiles ****/dinning hall

To hack & remove existing bathroom fittings

To remove all unwanted cabinets

Provide chemical washing & general cleaning upon completion of works for whole unit

5 Door & Parquet Works

Repolish platform at study room 350

Stain all door & frame in unit to walnut color 800

6 Aluminum/Metal & Glass Works

Supply & install 10mm Tampered shower screen for master bathroom 480

Supply & install 10mm Tined Tampered glass door for master bathroom 400

7 Carpentry works in laminated finishes with ABS trimming

Fabricate 28ft Top/Bottom Kitchen cabinet 3250

Fabricate 3ft full ht oven/microwave cabinet 750

Supply & install 20ft Length solid surface worktop 1400

Supply & install 01 set of counter top in laminates finishes 840

Labor to install cooker & hood FOC

Supply & install stainless steel dish rack Inc

Supply & install stainless steel backing at cooking area Inc

Master bedroom

Fabricate 12.5ft Length full ht wardrobe with laminates finish 2875

Fabricate 2 nos of side table 400

Bedroom 2

Fabricate 4ft Length full ht swing door wardrobe 920

Bedroom 3

Fabricate 5ft full ht wardrobe cum storage 1150

Fabricate 10.5ft study table with backing 1350

Fabricate 10.5ft suspended cabinet with backing 1470

Fabricate tampered glass in between cabinet area 780

Fabricate feature door 900

Living/Dinning Hall

Design & fabricate 1 set of cabinet outside main door 250

Design & fabricate 4ft full ht feature with tic-tack door 800

Design & fabricate 2.5ft full ht shoe cabinet 600

Design & fabricate 7ft low TV console 980

8 Electrical Works (Expose Wiring) Cost per piece

Supply & install lighting point 30

Supply & install single powerpoint 50

Supply & install double powerpoint 60

Supply & install TEL point 40

Supply & install SCV point 95

Supply & install Heater point 90

Supply & install Aircon point 90

Supply & install DB consumer unit 350

Supply & install earthing point 45

Labor to install light fitting 10

Relocate of electrical outlet 25

Total is $46,025 exclusive of electrical work, as the points are not yet confirmed.

wah.. your house so big har... nice place, i like the kitchen area.

quotation seems to be very high, hope the outcome will be very nice...

post more pic k. jia you :drunk:

We'll be meeting another ID tomorrow. Hopefully it will turn out with a better quotation.

I guess the number of things to do adds up the sum. :sport-smiley-004:

Gotten another quotation last night with similar list of things to do.

The new quotation is about 10K cheaper. Is it usual to have such a big different?

hi ranger79

i love the big space of your hse!

very nice layout,.......and very very spacious!

well, i m also checking ard for ID for my hse,...and i received few quotes of difference between 5k-8k.

and all quoted me doing all the same things leh.....guess some ID just mark-up higher lor.

hi ranger79

i love the big space of your hse!

very nice layout,.......and very very spacious!

well, i m also checking ard for ID for my hse,...and i received few quotes of difference between 5k-8k.

and all quoted me doing all the same things leh.....guess some ID just mark-up higher lor.

Guess some ID just make more then others.

Well, the 2nd ID quoted to overlay the tiles for both bathrooms. While this lower the quote a bit, I'm not sure the good and bad of overlay. Will it last? Is it a good idea? :dunno:

I am also sourcing for ID now for my flat....

Haiz... at first, one tell me all overlay can le...

Then a uncle contractor says, not safe to relay wall tiles... especially the shape is rectangular de... cos got gravity......best is to hack and replace it. But floor tiles, its okay to relay.... dun hack, waste efforts only....

Then went to another ID, tell me that the usual sequence is to lay floor tiles first then do wall tiles in all flats... so after hacking off wall tiles, and replace it, if dun replace floor tiles, then only relay, will have a small small edge which will not be noticable but water may seep through and cause leaking....

Now totally confused... who is correct? Maybe you might want to find out more too... haha