Prettibride

My White House ~ Part 2

we were actually looking for something like that too but the salesguy from Audio house told us that those with built in dvd spoil easily so we skipped the idea...

believe or not, any electronics these days doesnt last. Even my Bose spoil a few times.

ya true..can't expect much from china QC i guess...we have always wanted a Bose system but budget doesn't allow...

This Marantz Soundbar is like any other soundbar, eg Yamaha.....

It is just an all in one full range drivers with a DSP built-in.

You still need to have a DVD player connect to it.

If you looking for clean look. check out the Philips HTS-8100 or 8140 soundbar.

It has a DVD player built-in, support USB and iPod.

soundbar is gd if u dun like messy wires running across yr tv console

i previously owned a yamaha YSP-1000 soundbar though

hey prettibride

no leh

din get anything

we have pretty much gotten wat we want

as for now, we going to just purchase things that we need

so no sound bar for us for at least the next year

hehe

now concentrating on the reno quote lor

This Marantz Soundbar is like any other soundbar, eg Yamaha.....

It is just an all in one full range drivers with a DSP built-in.

You still need to have a DVD player connect to it.

If you looking for clean look. check out the Philips HTS-8100 or 8140 soundbar.

It has a DVD player built-in, support USB and iPod.

I see... thanks for explaining. :)

Hi, you've got a nice and spacious pad to do it up. So exciting. :sport-smiley-004:

Wanna ask you, how much did you pay for your kitchen tap? Is it from PJ?

Edited by mmycheng

how much u paid for sony tv? i see at audio house 1499+200 voucher

really like the white :wub:

Got it during Comex for $1249 with $200 vouchers..the TV just arrived yesterday...super nice!! :)

Hi, you've got a nice and spacious pad to do it up. So exciting. :sport-smiley-004:

Wanna ask you, how much did you pay for your kitchen tap? Is it from PJ?

Thx~ ya..tap is from PJ...got it for $100+ ..less than $150. Sorrie can't remember exact price. It comes in chrome and matt versions though.

I am looking for a carpenter urgently..workmanship must be good and not too expensive..anyone can recommend? Thanks!

Got it during Comex for $1249 with $200 vouchers..the TV just arrived yesterday...super nice!! :)

Thx~ ya..tap is from PJ...got it for $100+ ..less than $150. Sorrie can't remember exact price. It comes in chrome and matt versions though.

I am looking for a carpenter urgently..workmanship must be good and not too expensive..anyone can recommend? Thanks!

ohhh myyyyyyy....... :bangwall::bangwall: i bought the tv also on the last day of comex, but i bought from audio house they said they gv us promotion price like comex and its a last day :~:~

:furious:

Hi Prettibride, may i know which store at Comex did you buy your Sony Bravia TV from? (Harvey Norman/GainCity/Courts??)

Guest our-home

DSC06556.jpg

Tiling in MBR toilet halfway done.

DSC06571.jpg

Tiling in common toilet almost done.

Yes, our wall tiles look similar, I like the clean look.

Got the idea of placing the wall tiles this way from the forum to make our tiny bathrooms look bigger.

Yours look huge compared to ours!

Hmm... my ID specialises in doing carpentry work, a lot of her repeat cutomers use her for that...if u want I can put u in touch with her and her carpenter.

DSC06556.jpg

Tiling in MBR toilet halfway done.

DSC06571.jpg

Tiling in common toilet almost done.

Yes, our wall tiles look similar, I like the clean look.

Got the idea of placing the wall tiles this way from the forum to make our tiny bathrooms look bigger.

Yours look huge compared to ours!

yup yup..i love the huge contrast of white tiles compared to my black tiles last time. either way can make the toilet look either longer or taller so its nice both ways! my toilet is not really that huge..it looks big cos we combined 2 toilets into one..

Hmm... my ID specialises in doing carpentry work, a lot of her repeat cutomers use her for that...if u want I can put u in touch with her and her carpenter.

thanks thanks..but i managed to engage a carpenter highly recommended by someone ..his workmanship and prices are good...installation will start end oct..hopefully everything goes well.

Back from the lack of replies...just came back from overseas with hubby and back to work reality today. Not much updates on the reno since we asked the ID not to do anything critical while we're away...cos we do not want to remedy any mistakes in case..i just asked them to redo the boxup for our toilets before I left...luckily its not a big effort to change that. Everything is progressing well on schedule..all the lightboxes were completed before we left, this week will be washing and painting..followed by carpentry next week!! Yipeeee...

This is the ugly box up which I asked the ID to change...nono for this!

DSC06717.jpg

Small wall for shower area...we did not opt for a shower screen cos we dun wan to make the bathroom look cramp..will have to be more disciplined during bathing so that water dun spill all over.

DSC06721.jpg

Lightbox in kitchen up~

DSC06731.jpg

Edited by Prettibride