Nex

Budget, But Not Compromised....

comparing your original kitchen tiles and new tiles :disturb: difference so huge..

beri nice :good::good::dribble:

Thnkx.... true, the original ones really very ugly :bangwall: ... or i should say it dosent suit my theme :( ... like it a lot too... :notti:

Hi all...

Nw, again on the updates of my photos... MBR...

Origianl MBR Flooring.... W/O tiles.... (taken on the day i "open door") :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop:

IMG_0249.jpg

MBR Flooring after laying of tiles... (Same wif Living Room, Homo Tiles... but skirtings r not up yet...) :unsure::unsure:

IMG_0297.jpg

MBR after laying of my long awaited PLATFORM!!! but washing not done yet... tats y so dirty... :dancingqueen:

IMG_0322.jpg

Tats all guys... hope u all enjoy, or use it as some sort of a "reference"... :horse::horse:

Edited by Nex

Hi nex, r u changin your door?

I m not changing the doors.... juz keep the original ones, then i gave it a new coat of paint.... then most probably do up some designs on it... either by drawing, or "wood sticks", so got to come out wif a design first... :sport-smiley-003:

anyway i m changing the door knob onli, so that it dosent look so "ugly" :notti:

reasons y i didnt change the doors,

1) budgeting (each door will cost abt $300+, 3 doors will cost abt $1000 alr) :jawdrop:

2) dont find it necessary, cos no matter wat, its still a piece of wood, unless u r changing it to fire-retarded ones. :dunno:

I m not changing the doors.... juz keep the original ones, then i gave it a new coat of paint.... then most probably do up some designs on it... either by drawing, or "wood sticks", so got to come out wif a design first... :sport-smiley-003:

anyway i m changing the door knob onli, so that it dosent look so "ugly" :notti:

reasons y i didnt change the doors,

1) budgeting (each door will cost abt $300+, 3 doors will cost abt $1000 alr) :jawdrop:

2) dont find it necessary, cos no matter wat, its still a piece of wood, unless u r changing it to fire-retarded ones. :dunno:

Hi Nex

If u r interested to change doors, i saw ad in Sat's paper: Sentat Trading (S) Pte Ltd 801 Toa Payoh Lor 7 Wearnes Technology Bldg T: 63560880. Timber Door promo $198 (min 3 pcs) includes door, door stopper, stainless steel hinges and lever lockset.

Hi Nex

If u r interested to change doors, i saw ad in Sat's paper: Sentat Trading (S) Pte Ltd 801 Toa Payoh Lor 7 Wearnes Technology Bldg T: 63560880. Timber Door promo $198 (min 3 pcs) includes door, door stopper, stainless steel hinges and lever lockset.

WAH!! :jawdrop: u get mi all curious abt it nw... heehee.... :notti: but i manage to find the lockset at abt $30 each... still need to find out the dimension, c can fit in anot first... haha...

base on my calculations, for each door, by doing a "refurbrish", i onli need to spend between $50 to $80... depending on wat method (pasting "sticks" or paint) i will b using... :unsure:

sometimes no choice la.... budget ppl do things budgetly... :deal: haha....

hmm, good idea, maybe just change the door lock and paste a wallpaper instead.

hey!! tats a good ideal sia!! haha.... but got to make sure surface smooth smooth.... if not dont buy too simple a design, so tat wont c the uneveness mah... haha... :dancingqueen:

WAH!! :jawdrop: u get mi all curious abt it nw... heehee.... :notti: but i manage to find the lockset at abt $30 each... still need to find out the dimension, c can fit in anot first... haha...

base on my calculations, for each door, by doing a "refurbrish", i onli need to spend between $50 to $80... depending on wat method (pasting "sticks" or paint) i will b using... :unsure:

sometimes no choice la.... budget ppl do things budgetly... :deal: haha....

hey!! tats a good ideal sia!! haha.... but got to make sure surface smooth smooth.... if not dont buy too simple a design, so tat wont c the uneveness mah... haha... :dancingqueen:

If u intent to do wallpaper on doors, u got to consider the surface smoothness , which means u nid to sand or paint the door 1st, also if u want to stick the wallpaper yourself, practise 1st, unless u hv done tis b4. Tis is very impt especially if u chose a pattern dat is less forgiving wif alignments. If u r handy, can buy doors from ****, varnish and install it yourself :sport-smiley-003: . One of my friend did dat and saved about $100+ per door.

haha.... hmmm... thnkx for the advise and suggestions... will go n check out at ****.... :notti:

thnkx again!! ;)

haha.... hmmm... thnkx for the advise and suggestions... will go n check out at ****.... :notti:

thnkx again!! ;)

:sport-smiley-018: No problem.... If i m 10 years younger (would be around u guys' age) I would most probably DIY lots of stuff, now.... I m jus trying to get things done without feeling burnt out. Lao liao..... zz

heehee.... erm... i pass my 2nd cycle of my chinese horoscope last yr!! haha... like tis, is consider young anot?? haha.... 8| aiyah... u can be old, but b young in the heart lor... mix around wif mi more often... so that u will feel younger lor... hahaha.... :bleah:

MLR, u wher got lao? though u around my age only bah. guess poor soul like mi got to do a lot of research.

^_^

hock.. u how old sia?? :unsure:

heehee.... erm... i pass my 2nd cycle of my chinese horoscope last yr!! haha... like tis, is consider young anot?? haha.... 8| aiyah... u can be old, but b young in the heart lor... mix around wif mi more often... so that u will feel younger lor... hahaha.... :bleah:

hock.. u how old sia?? :unsure:

OK OK guys, I m in my late 30s and my hb jus past the big four O..... :dancingqueen: Nex, u r at least 1 cycle younger than me!!!! :bangwall: When i was your age, i wasn't thinking about house/marriage at all, I was still a party animal then... :jammin:

I now hv a 2 yr old, so now growing younger..... :blink: cos nid to b his age to communicate wif him :sport-smiley-004:

Oh btw, I m posting in your blogs and also in the YS neighborhood thread, so pls forgive if I m repeating myself.... another sign of getting lao liao... :lol: