Zc31

I'm Finally Back To Build My Nest

Sian part man.....btw how old is ur flat to encounter such issue?

We are the third owner of the hse ... think at least got 10 yrs ba....

Now still got to wait for the upstairs ppl to pick an "Auspicious" day to their convenient then they do the flooring :furious: so meaning my leaking will continue till they finish the repair works

We are the third owner of the hse ... think at least got 10 yrs ba....

Now still got to wait for the upstairs ppl to pick an "Auspicious" day to their convenient then they do the flooring :furious: so meaning my leaking will continue till they finish the repair works

first time hear re-do toilet also mux pick auspicious date. :bangwall:

wat kinda neighbours are they? veri chinese kind ah?

wat's the estimated cost per household? the contractor repairing is from hdb? :unsure:

wah lidat wash carpet also can ah? :rofl:

No detergents used, more like wet your carpet :notti:

hehe nothing to envy la. i wanna c ur latest updates as well. :unsure:

last nite while wife was cooking dinner, she snap a shot of sunset.....din realise my hosue can see such thing also.

Post some pic tonite. :good:

I did use lah...

the baby body wash....

using my palms as scrub... if not the threads will fall off... 8|

"xin tong" leh... so scare it become botak one day...

I did use lah...

the baby body wash....

using my palms as scrub... if not the threads will fall off... 8|

"xin tong" leh... so scare it become botak one day...

at least u bothered to wash....i only use 3m roller :o

btw jux had a great weekend at Amara Resort.

will post pic alittle later :sport-smiley-004:

first time hear re-do toilet also mux pick auspicious date. :bangwall:

wat kinda neighbours are they? veri chinese kind ah?

wat's the estimated cost per household? the contractor repairing is from hdb? :unsure:

the owner wanted to chose a date that is to their convenient... so bo pian lo.. 2 toilets take 6 days to complete. The hdb will appointed their contractor to do the flooring ba. Estimate abt $600 for 2 toilets :furious:

Some pm'ed me about my wedding pictures.

Well abit limited cox most of them got faces so here's some which are kinda arty farty :yamseng:

Dress that i bought wifey for the event. No fanciful wedding gown, something simple that we both want

JK0049.jpg

Our Wedding shoes

JK0010.jpg

Our hotel fruit basket

JK0054.jpg

Our angbao box. Something we did together to do away with the traditional ones. Our reception was humurous to tell people "pls but ur goodwill into the house building fund" :good:

That's a VERY nice wedding setting I must say!

May I ask how much you spent on your wedding and invited how many guests?

How did you make that nice ang bao box too? Thanks for sharing.

the owner wanted to chose a date that is to their convenient... so bo pian lo.. 2 toilets take 6 days to complete. The hdb will appointed their contractor to do the flooring ba. Estimate abt $600 for 2 toilets :furious:

$600 is your share or to be split amongst you both?

I think quite ok la the price. Now HDB got give warranty also right?

$600 is your share or to be split amongst you both?

I think quite ok la the price. Now HDB got give warranty also right?

$600 my share for that 2 toilets..... not too sure abt that, but hope it will be resolve soon...

Edited by ilove6969

$600 my share for that 2 toilets..... not too sure abt that, but hope it will be resolve soon...

Nvm la....i also wasted alot of 'yuan wang' $$ in the process of buying my house :furious:

Peacesom - i'm not sure what aspect of the wedding cost you looking at, but i had 10 tables and just dinner alone came up to about $13k.

For the ang bao box, basically i bought perspective plastic then my friend is a handyman, so i borrowed his tools like saw, filer, heater to mould the the roof, diy lock for the rear of the house to protect my ang bao :rofl:

Then also had a wooden base to raise the box up. I think it's about 1.5m tall. I'm 1.8m in height and the box is around my chest level.

Then the little designs is do on my own lor....go bras besah to get inspirations, etc....

So far a few forummers also pm me on this and i've made a few to sell them. :rofl:

Ttz how i spent my weeknds now....making boxes for people's house fund :rofl:

hi Zc31, the knife used liao can give feedback

heard from another forummer that the knife will chip when cutting meat

was very tempted to buy but held back because of this :unsure:

okay feedback time.

The kyocera knife is really good. Cut pineapple, watermelon, pears, orange, apple.

Can even skin the pear easily but u gotta be careful when doing that cox it's really sharp and slides off the skin easily. Other then that vegetables stalk goes off easily under this knife.

Did'nt use it on meat cox using my WMF for meat. The kyocera is our fruits and vegetables knife. :good:

Saw it retailing at isetan, taka, etc....really ex. $159? and color of handles either black or white.

Mine i bought less then $60.

congrats on your house and thanks for posting ur blog. gives me more confidence in Tau now :)

Most welcome. So Tau is doing ur place as well? :unsure:

Hope you can complete ur house by X'mas.

During t time lotsa sale going on....good time to buy ur furnishing, accessories, etc. :yamseng:

at least u bothered to wash....i only use 3m roller :o

btw jux had a great weekend at Amara Resort.

will post pic alittle later :sport-smiley-004:

3M ROLLER??

use vaccum cleaner faster lah.... :)

u know what?? i went carrefour on sat and saw a similiar feel carpet at $389!!!

i wat like :furious:

we paid so much fot it... can get 4 pieces of that man....

3M ROLLER??

use vaccum cleaner faster lah.... :)

u know what?? i went carrefour on sat and saw a similiar feel carpet at $389!!!

i wat like :furious:

we paid so much fot it... can get 4 pieces of that man....

Lol...it's usually the case.

We did'nt get vaccum cleaner cox we prefer sweeping the floor then use magic mop for detailing of dust balls.

So we got the 3M roller for our sofa, which is fabric and carpet. Our carpet veri small onli hehe.

But frankly i think the roller more effective.

Btw like to check if any of u using POSB everyday card? Feedback on the benefits? :unsure:

Lol...it's usually the case.

We did'nt get vaccum cleaner cox we prefer sweeping the floor then use magic mop for detailing of dust balls.

So we got the 3M roller for our sofa, which is fabric and carpet. Our carpet veri small onli hehe.

But frankly i think the roller more effective.

Btw like to check if any of u using POSB everyday card? Feedback on the benefits? :unsure:

oic...

my hubby used to used broom but i forced him to learn how to use a vaccum cleaner... :P

ok lah, carpet small small nvm... if i use the roller tint, think my back will break easily... :P

i only know got cash rebate at Carrefour...

the rest forgotten liao...