gbn2377

Resale-3room Flat

When I am buying a resale 3 room flat what are the expenses incured like comm,stamp duty etc??

Anybody can help me to get an idea I should have in cash if the flat for $200k

thanks in advance......:)

Hi, take hdb loan can use 10% cpf, no need cash.

but if not eligible for hdb loan, means take bank loan then need to fork out the 5% cash.

Stamp duty abt 2.8k ( can use cpf)

COV must use cash.

but if not eligible for hdb loan, means take bank loan then need to fork out the 5% cash.

COV must use cash.

Yup on top of what taztaz say still got Legal fees and the agent commission. Now can negotiate the comm liao wor! :)

COV must use cash.

I am a PR so no HDB loan.

I thought ............

upto 90% can be bank loan

10% cpf

+any cov

+stamp duty,lawyer charge etc(6k for 3rm also???)

+ 1% agent's comm

can pls update me?

hi then for sure u need to take bank loan & MUST pay this 5% cash..

i know this for sure coz we also took bank loan for our hdb, we need to pay 5% cash 10days before 2nd appt.

u can call any banker & confirm wif them. :)

Yup on top of what taztaz say still got Legal fees and the agent commission. Now can negotiate the comm liao wor! :)

really ar ??can negotiate me?

need 5% cash ?? i thought 10% can use CPF .. and the stamp fee also can use CPF if the CPF enough .. am i wrong ??

me loan from bank so need 5%cash :)

hi gbn2377,

oh ya, lawyer charges abt $2k (can pay by cpf) & bank subsidised us 0.4% of loan amount for legal fees.

u found a flat already? actually all these qns can be clarifed thru ur housing agent.. they should know the procedures/payments etc very well. :)

hi gbn2377,

oh ya, lawyer charges abt $2k (can pay by cpf) & bank subsidised us 0.4% of loan amount for legal fees.

u found a flat already? actually all these qns can be clarifed thru ur housing agent.. they should know the procedures/payments etc very well. :)

Thanks taztaz I was making an understanding for myself before starting the hunt... :)

thanks for sharing.............