mmycheng

Mandy & Lincoln - Renovating Our First Home

ur toilet bowl so nice lerrr :wub:

Hi cute, this is only in the drawing...we decided to keep the hdb toilet bowl cos it still looks alright. So no black one for now...maybe change a few years down the road when this one spoils..hehe

Time for more updates on the progress.

First, my favourite part...the kitchen...nearly 80% done...my hb was so excited that the oven has been installed that he kept touching it...haha :rofl:

CIMG1831.jpg

The dark dark MBR...90% done, left with the tv feature wall hee :jammin:

CIMG1838.jpg

New laminated door installed but I think not coated yet

CIMG1835.jpg

Study room main bookshelf - 80% completed

CIMG1834.jpg

MBR toilet vanity top - works just started

CIMG1837.jpg

Edited by mmycheng

:dribble: love ur carpentry leh... if only i got the budget... zz

else sure hack away those hdb-style toilet tiles :(

nice stuff u got there?

can share the px of ur door?

looks very impressive

Thanks! :) I changed all the bedroom doors for total of $1200 (2 of them wooden doors like in the pic and 1 tempered glass for the WIW). Not too sure of the individual breakdown though. Sorry.

:dribble: love ur carpentry leh... if only i got the budget... zz

else sure hack away those hdb-style toilet tiles :(

Thanks for the compliments.

Haha... tiling works very ex lor... so if the tiles still look ok then save lah. :)

Edited by mmycheng

wow!!!!!!!!!

nice leh!!!!!!!!!!! SWEE!!!!!!!!!!!!

love the carpentary works.........really impressive!

nice colour combi!

wow!!!!!!!!!

nice leh!!!!!!!!!!! SWEE!!!!!!!!!!!!

love the carpentary works.........really impressive!

nice colour combi!

:yamseng: Jessie! I can't wait for the reno to be complete. Hehe :P

Most say their ID help them do it. We did it ourselves tho... But payment of $100 is by us through our citygas account, not by ID.

Hi mmycheng,

thks. will get ID to arrange.

:yamseng: Jessie! I can't wait for the reno to be complete. Hehe :P

very fast one...trust me....once you blink blink eyes, and it's completed liao...keke :)

must post more pix here to share with us hor.... ;)

very fast one...trust me....once you blink blink eyes, and it's completed liao...keke :)

must post more pix here to share with us hor.... ;)

You're right...does feel like reno just started yeserday... ID told me today that very fast will finish liao... exciting stuff.... :sport-smiley-004:

Anyway, today's spotlight will be none other than.........................LIGHTS!

Downlights in the living rm

CIMG1848.jpg

Downlights in the dining area

CIMG1853.jpg

Here's what an individual PLC light looks like...

CIMG1845.jpg

My clipsal light switches and sockets....single, double and triple! Hee :notti:

CIMG1855.jpgCIMG1857.jpgCIMG1859.jpgCIMG1858.jpg

wow I love the downlights in the living room and your yellow kitchen cabinets!

Thanks pinkpetter! I like how the downlights turned out and after seeing the nice effect, now I don't regret paying a bit more for it, After all lighting does play an important role in the overall look of the house. :D

Anyway, here's 2 pics showing the progress on my study tables.

CIMG1843.jpgCIMG1842.jpg

Edited by mmycheng

Time for more updates on the progress.

The dark dark MBR...90% done, left with the tv feature wall hee :jammin:

CIMG1838.jpg

Your bedroom is wonderful.. it looks like a dance studio.. heehee.. maybe will see u dancing inside once your renovation completes.. but i doubt it coz my unit is so dwarfed compared to yours.. ;)

Well done neighbour.. :thumbs up: