addats

Show Room Furniture At Hdb Shop House Price

Lise, sorry to hear about your unhappiness towards S&C.

But my experience with them is totally different, I felt that they are people who gives very good service.

IMO, people can go to them IF you can afford the time for them to rectify.

1. Some of those IMM furnture shops, you pay more and you might still end up with the same problem also.

2. When my furnitures came, 8 out of 10 I rejected. But I accept that S&C is willing to accept my rejections with very very good attitude. I think it's important that a furniture company accept my rejects and rectify the issues that I had.

3. We should know the quality of what we paid for. Am not saying that because we paid less, we have to accept bedframe that make sounds when we get on bed. (That's what is happeneing to mine!) But when I call Mervin and told him my problem, he did not say: Aiyah is lidat one. Which I felt alot of people just this kindle reason. He told me to give him time, he will come down take a look, which he did yesterday! After seeing, he told me to gv him some time to rectify.

So i felt, for people who is rushing, pay more and get your stuff from branded shops in malls. But pls don't think that when you buy from them means no problem, you still may end up same problem.

For me, I still have time, but hoping to do my house wamring soon thou. What I look at is this person's way of doing business, he didn't shoo me away even thou I was abit petty with the flaws of his things.

In return, I compliment him that my purple sofa is really stunning.

I took some pictures of my furnitures but don't know how to put it up. Can someone tell me how to do it?

But my experience with them is totally different, I felt that they are people who gives very good service.

1. Some of those IMM furnture shops, you pay more and you might still end up with the same problem also.

2. When my furnitures came, 8 out of 10 I rejected. But I accept that S&C is willing to accept my rejections with very very good attitude. I think it's important that a furniture company accept my rejects and rectify the issues that I had.

3. We should know the quality of what we paid for. Am not saying that because we paid less, we have to accept bedframe that make sounds when we get on bed. (That's what is happeneing to mine!) But when I call Mervin and told him my problem, he did not say: Aiyah is lidat one. Which I felt alot of people just this kindle reason. He told me to give him time, he will come down take a look, which he did yesterday! After seeing, he told me to gv him some time to rectify.

So i felt, for people who is rushing, pay more and get your stuff from branded shops in malls. But pls don't think that when you buy from them means no problem, you still may end up same problem.

For me, I still have time, but hoping to do my house wamring soon thou. What I look at is this person's way of doing business, he didn't shoo me away even thou I was abit petty with the flaws of his things.

I took some pictures of my furnitures but don't know how to put it up. Can someone tell me how to do it?

you can upload your pics onto photobucket.com or imageshack.com and then provide the links of the picture here.

When is S&C open ? I have been there thrice already and they have been closed each time !!!

hi kel,

i can understand tat been there but not done it feeling,i suggest u gif melvin a call before u drop by just in case shyt happens =)

O by the way there are closed on Monday,they can even waitup for u if u gif them a call in advance!

i second milktea's saying on S & C furniture grp,personally my own opinion :

1st visit > me n my wife went down couple of weeks ago where we were kinda turn off by certain remarks but took it down gracefully as we thought they make sense anyway.They were too busy attending to groups of customers anyway so we left after browsing through some catalogs..

For the coming weeks we visited IFC,inch design@sungei,novena,defu,furniture HQ,IMM for inspirations...

Then it was at Hommage Trading No 25,Tai Thong Crescent that we chance upon Mr nice guys Eric and his friendly colleague.My wife took a special liking to a platform bed frame which is quite 'rare' so i just go along with the flow,we were served with such patient and professional,unbiased opinion of a friend rather than a salesman during our 2 hrs there.Eric happens to be S & C 's lady boss brother,was all frank and not pushy at all during our talks there unlike in many other furniture shops if u know wat i mean.

Well in short there specialise in bedding acc though there do have a couple of catalogs for dining,living furnitures...saw someone mentioning about the presumed nice beef noodles served just around the corner - chk wif eric n he ll glady point the way.After trying out their beef noodles i give 7/10 gravy tasted full bodied but was lukewarm-a pity it wasnt piping hot,definately better than those foodcourt ones but not the best i still prefer the stall at purvis street near bugis MRT =)

Next offday we decide to call melvin double confirm their operating hours before heading down to S & C.Both mel & wife took turns to serve us as there were 2 other grps of clients which didnt bother us as we took our time scouring through their collection of catalogs.Finally after abt 3 hrs we made up our mind on a TV console,sofa,coffee table and a extendable glass top dining table /w 4 chairs - $3.5k,payment wise we decided to opt for their OCBC 0% interest but their line were down so have to return another day to swipe the visa.

Overall experience was 1st class,we were being treated like friends thouh its our 2nd visit there ,they were simply honest,frank,straight forward,non pushy,understanding even as they have not had dinner yet -10pm when we left...and the list goes on ratings : service 9/10 range of designs 8/10 quality> TBA punctuality> TBA pricing- reasonably good.

For those who wish to purchase/order furniture do your own homework 1st and go down check it out personally,asking yourself whats the piority like for me is:

1. Service - if service suks then i believe even if cheapest in town oso no point,90% of shops we visited failed miserably in tat aspect.

2. Design - they update their range pretty often as Mel always go for tradeshows and overseas trip

3. Durability - is equally important and u bet they will tell u honestly their life span even if u dont ask

4. Delivery punctuality - though will result in certain inconvenience but still better than never!

may i know how many furniture shop is within that block which S & C located at? My sis went there after reading alot of good feedback but end up buying from the other shop because of the "eyes above head" treatment she got from the supposedly highly recommended shop. she can't really remeber both shop names. But can be sure that the shop she end up buying most of her stuffs is definitely not S&C. Is there a 3rd shop there?

I know S&C is next to another furniture shop, not sure how many are there within the whole block though...

if there only 2 shops there. i believe that "eyes above head" treatment my sis got was from S&C. wonder why her encounters were so different by many of you mentioned. i will be going down to see myself this monday. need to get altar, study tables and dinning chairs.

Edited by jerra

confirm that the attitude woman my sis encounter is from S&C. last yr she went to that shop after reading so much gd comments on S&C. the woman saw them but still continue to read her newspaper and ignore my sis n bro in law. end up my sis bought all her furnitures from the other shop with good price too.

she went there again on sat with her MIL to get some furniture for their new flat, saw the woman again and confirm its S&C.

maybe S&C business are so good that they can choose customers depend on their mood. but they lost 3 families worth of furnitures. my sis + her MIL + me.

Edited by jerra

I wasn't rushing but I think a 3 months wait is not justifiable

If you have read enough of the forum, you might have known this already.

There is this shop at ang mo kio blk 338 recommended by someone on this forum.

I went there myself to check it out and got a big surprise.

They are very well informed and has a lot of catalogue.

It turn out that a lot of show room like Red Apple, Modi, Brighton got their furniture from china factory.

The shop that I am refering to has all these catalogue as well. If you can tell them which showroom you say something you like, chances they can find it for you.

Best of all, they are cheaper and more reliable. The boss will even tell you if a particular furniture quality is good or not.

I also recommendation S & C :

I visited them 3 mth ago to browse thru the catog. Yesterday I visited them at 5.40pm (usually they closed at 5pm on Sunday) which they already closed. The Husband and wife saw me (they are 50 m away from the shop, they walked back and open the shop to serve me. Surprising the wife still can remember me !! They provide me excellent service and advises. They advised me not to buy certain thing which is no necessary for me at the moment/ not suitable for my house , they never promote expensive item. :)

At the end , at 7pm, I brought the following for $3.800/-

1) Uninova L shape sofa (3+1) half leather

2) Custom made super single bed for my daughter's

3) A 6ft warborde custom made (2 door) for my Daughter's

4) 1 6ft feets glass dining table w 6 chair (colour : red / black / white /mix, your choice!!)

5) 1 L-shape study table (6ft x 6 ft glass, (black or White) with 3 drawer)

6) 1 triangle Glass display cabinet

7) 1 Full leather high back director chair

Excellent service, personally i feel that the price are excellent. Now waiting for delivery on Oct 10. :yamseng:

for those west area brudder and sistas.

West area.

Taman Jur Shopping Center Blk 399 (Bought most of my furniture there.. find it cheaper than jurong west one)

Jurong West St 51 / Ave 1 Blk 456

Just like to share my experiences today. After reading all the recommendations here,

went to both S&C at Ang Mo Kio and Yi Sheng Furniture at Taman Jurong today.

The furniture at both shops are about 30% to 40% cheaper as compare to Ikea, Vhive and those

displayed at the furniture mall showrooms.

S&C - the furniture is of the latest design and what you see in those furniture mall.

Yi Sheng - the furniture is not of the latest but the range from old to the recent.

As looking for a TV console with length > 2m and height > 0.5m, manage to get it from

Yi Sheng. Also purchase study table and chair from Yi Sheng.

Both the bosses at Yi Sheng and S&C are very friendly and they let you take your time

to go thru the catalogue and explain to you patiently.

Will upload the pictures of my furniture when arrived.

Edited by mahjong74