ben+xue

A Place To Call Home

Wah the condition really nice le. *envious*

Although old fashion but the concrete bone for the kitchen cabinet still the most durable.

ya. i oso think de condition really good leh. no need reno liao la

we love the "feel" when we first stepped in to view the house...

we started reno on the 1st sep, some pic for WIP of hacking + tiling

messy, messy, messy

DSC00202.jpg

WIP kitchen - i love e bright wall tiles

DSC00212.jpg

WIP common toilet - see e featured walls? they cost me $$$

DSC00206.jpg

WIP master toilet - same type of featured walls but different color.

DSC00207.jpg

Master toilet with floor tiles

DSC00242.jpg

Hehehe... u guys can keep the curtains. They certainly fit into ur theme. :P

Yeah, try to upload ur floor plan again leh. Wana see how it's like :) And can see how big ur MBR will be. Looks really big fr the pics. :good:

Finally managed to take a pic of a hardcopy floorplan den upload it. :dancingqueen:

e living/ bedroom n kitchen are all big

e only small areas are e 2 toilets. i tink my 2 toilets add together is e size of new hdb 1 toilet

sian...

my is resale. area is only 94, not very big.

n becos my flat structure is slanted, i originally wanted to do other stuff like bed head, etc but faced with difficulties and high costs, we drop some ideas.

DSC00534-1.jpg

angel81 - e curtains we throwed away cos it was old n dirty.

anyway they were from ikea.

i ve roller blinds (2nd hand but very new). i m hesistant to install them as they dun seem to blend into my theme of spa/resort feel.

but now no $.. so see how first.

pinkpetter > e roller blinds are in grey. dark grey. they ve a modern look. it would blend in very well if the theme was in e colour of black, red n white. its 2nd hand but relatively new and good quality.

blursss > no my reno is not under any ID. me n my hubby are the "ID".. hahaha. we dun wan to pay $ to ID for dat usual design. our ideas come mostly from magazines, internet and look from spa and resorts we have been to. i tink e most impt thing to get the "feel" of your theme is from colours and lightings. these 2 if choosen wisely can create very effective atmosphere.

some more photos folks of WIP of e kitchen cabinets

Below cabinets installed

14102008058.jpg

Upper cabinets installed too

14102008062.jpg

closed up view

DSC00376.jpg

worker installing the hood

DSC00381.jpg

hehehe, me & my HB also wanted to save $$$ & didn't engage any ID for our reno.

Like yr kitchen cabinet, can you share with me yr carpenter contact? As i'm still looking for carpernter for my reno. :(

we are not the pro DIY ID.. i see some of the folks here reali are pro in designing, got drawings etc.

for us, we drew some simple 2D plans and try to visualise and hope for all the best!

luckily things turn out ok.. but we oso learnt some stuff in the process.

my HB and I were discussing that our next home reno we would better go to a contractor as they can help us coordinate everything. now we are using alacarte services. so a bit ma fan n if got any hiccups aft payment, oso very difficult. but wat to do, need to save $.

blursss> the carpentary i used is thru a fren (who is a contractor for tiling) and the carpentary is from m'sia. i dun ve e name card with me now. will let you know tmr.

angel81 > yar, we see how the $ goes.. if got xtra cash, den we will get a new curtain. den e roller blinds sell away.

somemore photos for you folks...

my almost done cabinet - view from e kitchen entrance

DSC00389.jpg

view from e kitchen window

DSC00393.jpg

suspended cabinet to hide e ugly rubbish chute, beside will be e washing machine

DSC00395.jpg

dish rack

DSC00426.jpg