S/No: Description: Amount(S$)

**Supply labour, tools, transport and material to carry out:

1. Hack and dismantle existing: $ 1,650.00

A). Wooden panel ceiling for Living Room, Dining Hall, (1 sum)

2 Bedroom and 2 Bathroom.

B). Living room wooden feature wall with cabinet.

C). Surface wall between Master Bedroom and Living Room.

(2 side wall).

D). Master Bedroom sliding door.

E). Master Bedroom wardrobe set [6ft(L)].

F). Kitchen top cabinet [9ft(L)] and bottom cabinet [6ft, 8” (L)].

G). Clearing off debris.

H). Supply sand and haulage goods to unit.

2. Ceiling Work:

A). Supply and carry out plaster works for Living and Dining $ 780.00

Hall, 2 Bedroom and 2 Bathroom ceiling after dismantle

existing wooden panel ceiling.

B). Supply and install one step “L” box light holder [300mm(W)] $ 650.00

**** Room and 2 Bedroom (total 80ft (L)] ceiling.

C). Supply and install false ceiling at Dining Hall and Living $ 730.00

Room main entrance and Master Bedroom ceiling

(total 220 sq ft).

3. Tiling Work:

A). Apply cement plaster for damage wall at area between $ 180.00

Master Bedroom and Living Room.

B). Supply and lay pebble stone floor at Master Bedroom new $ 225.00

entrance after hacking away existing wall.

4. Carpentry Work:

A). Living & Dining Hall:

• Supply and install plasma TV feature wall in laminated $ 1,205.00

finishes [7ft(L) x 6ft(H)].

• Supply and install low TV console with drawer in $ 600.00

laminated finishes. [5ft (L)].

• Supply and install display cabinet in laminated finishes. $ 1,500.00

[7ft (L)] with mirror glass panel [65”(L) x 30”(H)] and 4

nos of full height pillar (mirror top and bottom and

backing side in painting finishes).

Price include supply and install 3ft(L) tube light (4 nos).

B). Master Bedroom:

• Supply and install full height wardrobe (sliding door $ 2,380.00

design) cum feature wall with stainless steel inset at

backing side finishes in laminated [7ft(L)].

• Supply and install full height wardrobe (sliding door $ 1,480.00

design) in laminated finishes [5ft(L)].

• Supply and install 1 set of wooden door with door frame $ 750.00

in laminated finishes. Price includes supply of lock set.

C). Kitchen:

• Supply and install kitchen top cabinet in laminated $ 1,125.00

finishes [9ft(L)].

• Supply and install kitchen bottom cabinet in laminated $ 875.00

finishes [6ft, 8”(L)].

• Supply and install full height cabinet to cover up existing $ 200.00

P.V.C main pipe [8”(W) x 68”(H)].

• Supply and install 2 nos of swing door below existing $ 198.00

sink support (in laminated finishes).

• Supply and install solid surface top at kitchen bottom $ 560.00

cabinet top [6ft, 8”(L)].

• Supply and install low kitchen cabinet in laminated $ 750.00

finishes [6ft(L) x 34”(H)].

• Supply and install solid surface top for kitchen low $ 480.00

cabinet [6ft(L)].

5. Electrical Work:

Supply and install new:

A). Lighting point **** and Dining Hall (23 nos). $ 690.00

B). TV point for TV cabinet area **** Room (1 no). $ 120.00

C). Double power point at TV cabinet area (1 no). $ 60.00

D). TV point at Master Bedroom (1 no). $ 120.00

E). Double power point for TV at Master Bedroom (1 no). $ 60.00

F). Shift existing double power point for kitchen hod (1 no). $ 45.00

G). Lighting point for 2 Bathroom (2 nos). $ 66.00

H). Ceiling fan (2 nos) (supply by your). $ 90.00

* Note: Supply labour to install light set (supply by your). [$10 per set.]

6. Other:

Painting Work:

A). Supply and carry out painting work for whole unit using $ 900.00

ICI/ Nippon paint.

B). Supply and install new water stainless steel pipe for Living $ 780.00

Room to Dining Hall, Bathroom 2 new basin point. Cut off

utility room water pipe for new washing machine point and

install P.V.C output pipe to Bathroom 2.

C). Supply and install new basin with basin tap set (1 set). $ 165.00

D). Supply labour to re-polish existing marble floor. $ 695.00

E). General Cleaning for whole unit after renovation work. $ 280.00

F). Supply and replace full height 5mm stand blasting tempered $ 950.00

glass (3 panels) for existing kitchen sliding door.

Price include re-varnish (dark colour) wooden frame.

G). Lay cardboard to protect existing marble floor ($120.00). *F.O.C

H). Labour fee to apply H.D.B renovation permit ($250.00). *F.O.C

I). Designer fee for 3D and Lay out plan ($450.00). *F.O.C

Total Amount: $ 21,339.00

Hey there,

sometimes it's not just the price, did they in the 1st hand propose a good design?

like a design you see liao go WOW...

as for the quote, seems ok since you're doing quite a lot of carpentry.

it will only worth it, if the design is something you really like.

Hi all, do let me know if the quote is reasonable? First time renovating and clueless. Thanks a lot

Hi Duracell,

Your quote seem like at the mid-high side. Provided they give you an outstanding design and of cos their service from the start till the end. Maybe you should look around and get another two quote to compare from their service, design and pricing.

Just share with you how i do my homework during the my renovation period.

1) Do get recommended ID from friends or here. (Reno Talk forums) cos all this ID did their house for them

so they know the ID firm right inside out.

2) Once you meet up the ID (designer), he or she must give you a good impression and his/her professionalisum(They should give you their ideas and their advise on what should do & what should not)

3) His/her design scents & ideas This is important! He/she must be the one who design your house rather than their in-house designer to design for you. Cos you are engage them to do your house NOT the in-house designer. You're paying your hard earn saving for your house reno and you depend on them to do a good job for you right?

4) Lastly, come to pricing. If e designer come out a uniqe and functional design for you, but the prices is abit or slightly higher from your budget. Than it depend on you whether you want to neg with them. This is my tots... ##Cheap not Last, Good not Cheap## hehe...

Anyway for all the above "lor saw" is just all the little tips for you to consider only. Maybe you can give my ID a try IF you don't mind. His name is Kelvin (92256464) from nu space design. He's a nice and patient guy with lots of new ideas. That why we choose him out of 4 others ID. And his price is the second high. But at least we can sleep well and have a piece of mind. and that most important after all.

Happy seaching.....

Cheers :)

You may which to contact 6775 0883 as this renovation company is good & they always give good services with good price. They reno my flat 1 year back & still give me services as & when i needs them.

May I know the name of this company?

I think the price range should be for a 4 room flat.

The marked-up is slightly above 25-50% above contractor price.

A bit on the high side, but if the design work is good, then it is alright.

Try ZL from Ideal Home Design, the comment on him in this forum is very good, price reasonable and good workmanship

guys/ gals,

1 curious question to ask...when do u all sign the contract usually?

is it after viewing the quotation & 3D drawings or b4 showing the 3Ddrawings?

reason in asking this is becos how do we get assurance that the IDs we approach can deliver what we want if without showing any 3D drawings?

& if we sign n pay the 1st deposit but unable to get what we want...how do we get back our deposit?

Just to check, if there a GST component for the quote? I was quoted for GST and noticed some of the other quotes, did not include GST. Wonder if this is an hidden cost.

Company with biz revenue > 1 mil can register for GST.

However, some parent company will deal with you all the while but use their child company to sign contract with you. That's how they absorb GST.

So better check with the ID/Contractor.

I'm also 1st time renovating. :P

Wanted to ask for opinion b4 i signed the contract but the forum was down.

Can help c if i was over-quoted too? thks in advance.

Warranty = 3yrs, 4A type HDB

PROFESSIONAL SERVICES: (foc)

Design consultation, Furniture Layout Plan & Material Proposal ( foc )

3D Perspective drawing, project consultation & management ( foc )

On site Supervision by quality personnel ( foc )

DEMOLITION WORKS: ($880) .

Hacking of existing floor tiles & wall tiles for kitchen

Hacking of existing floor tiles & wall tiles for toilets

Hacking of existing concrete bases, sink, stove at kitchen

Hacking of existing toilet bowls & basins

Hacking of existing doors & frames for toilets (include Masterbedroom door frame foc)

To dismantle & dispose existing kitchen cabinet

To dismantle & dispose existing cornices **** & dining halls

MASONRY WORKS: ($6700).

Supply & construct ceramic/ homogeneous floor tiles for kitchen ( <$3 psf ) ($780)

Waterproofing to be carried out for kitchen ($200)

Supply & lay full height wall tiles for kitchen (<$3 psf) exclude cabinet area ($1,880)

Supply & construct 50mm height kitchen cabinet base with skirting finish ($200)

Supply & construct non-slip floor tiles for both toilets ($580)

Waterproofing to be carried out for both toilets ($180)

Supply & construct 2 tone full height wall tiles for both toilets ( <$3 psf ) ($1,880)

Supply & install stainless steel rubbish chute (new flush design) ($180)

Supply & construct concrete top for both toilet entrance top ($280)

Master Toilet: Supply & construct 1 concrete slab for shampoo etc ($80)

Common Toilet: Supply & construct 1 concrete slab for shampoo etc ($80)

Masterbedroom : To shift, hack & reposition entrance with new door frame

(include replace floor tiles) ($380)

PLUMBING WORKS: ($1030) .

Supply & Replace whole house piping to stainless steel

Supply & Replace new stainless steel piping for washing machine

Supply & Replace conceal drain pipe for washing machine

Supply & Replace new stainless steel piping for sink

Supply & Replace conceal drain pipe for sink

Supply & Replace new stainless steel piping for all basins

Supply & Replace conceal drain pipe for all basins

Supply labour to install new sink and sink tap-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------($650)

Supply labour to install all basins and taps

Supply labour to install all toilets bowls

Supply labour to install instant electric water heater

Supply labour to install all toilet accessories---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------($380)

CEILING WORKS: ($860) .

Supply & construct false ceiling **** hall

Supply & construct false ceiling at dining hall

Supply & construct false ceiling at passage way to bedrooms-------------------------------------------------------------------------($780)

Supply & seal up door top ventilation as proposed (store, living, masterbedroom)-------------------------------------------------($80)

DOORS, GLASS AND WINDOWS: ($4710) .

Supply & install 4 nos. veneer doors c/w lock sets for store & 3 bedrooms ($1,120)

Supply & install alum. Grilles for kitchen & 2 bedrooms ($580)

Supply & install wrought iron grilles for living, dining & corridor bedroom ($1,080)

Supply & install wrought iron main gate c/w lock set & painting ($460)

Supply & install solid main door c/w lock set & vanishing (fire-rated) ($880)

Both toilets: Supply & install 2 sets of alum/ acrylic bi-fold door (top hung) ($590) *

might change to pd door-$299 each

CARPENTRY WORKS: ($10,711) .

Kitchen: Supply & install solid laminated kitchen cabinet (top & bottom = 30fts)

Including stainless steel dishrack, 2 glass panels c/w laminated frame, ABS trims,

designer handles & cutlery tray ($2,940)

Supply & install anti-slam hinges (blum?) for all doors & 4 blum tracks for drawers ($480)

Kitchen: Supply labour to install cooker hood & hob & oven ($50)

Kitchen: Supply & install solid surface top c/w backsplash for kitchen cabinet – LG but limited color ($1, 176)*3648mm

Masterbedroom: Supply & install full height laminated wardrobe c/w sliding doors 10fts width ($2,050)

Store: Supply & install full height laminated feature wall to conceal store room ($660)

Living Hall: Supply & install low settee below window 7fts ($690)

Living Hall: Supply & install full height laminated display cabinet c/w glass door 13fts ($2,665)

ELECTRICAL: ($1,755) .

7 single power points = $315 ($45each) *

7 double power points = $385 ($55 each) *

10 lighting points = $300 ($30 each) *

Install 10 lights = $80 *

1 aircon point = $95 *

1 heater point = $95 *

1 SCV point = $95

2 Tel points = $110 * can reduce to 1?

1 distribution board = $280

(Include removing all existing wires)

GENERAL ($2340) .

Painting of whole house walls & ceilings with ICI pentalite or Nippon 5000 (5 colors + 1 white for ceiling)

Painting of all pipings, bedroom doors & frames, gate & main door ($1,080)

Supply & lay corrugated board to protect all flooring (include disposal) (foc)

Debris removal services to be carried out ($580)

Haulage of sand to be carried out ($680)

Whole house acid washing & cleaning (foc)

$1k discount

DOORS, GLASS AND WINDOWS: ($4710) .

Supply & install 4 nos. veneer doors c/w lock sets for store & 3 bedrooms ($1,120)

Supply & install alum. Grilles for kitchen & 2 bedrooms ($580)

Supply & install wrought iron grilles for living, dining & corridor bedroom ($1,080)

Supply & install wrought iron main gate c/w lock set & painting ($460)

Supply & install solid main door c/w lock set & vanishing (fire-rated) ($880)

Both toilets: Supply & install 2 sets of alum/ acrylic bi-fold door (top hung) ($590) *

might change to pd door-$299 each

Why do you need wrought iron grilles for living, dinning and corridor bedroom?

The bi-fold doors are too expensive - change to PD if they charge $299/set