rdnest

Mun & Rebecca & Enen's New Home

actually me got the same fate with my sofa from R** Apple

it is still NOT solve till now.

me still using the rejected sofa :(

and they want me to take it as delivered with 5% disc.

Me told them to gimme my $$ & take their 5% & bad sofa back :angry::angry:

vvery bad attitube. whole matter oredi drag from last Oct till now

can u imagine?? my parents said nvm lah, anyway oredi used this sofa liao mah, chin chye.

me totally disagree lor. sofa with tears at corners , for wat!

$$$ is hard earned de leh... where got so easy earn $$. why must I get short-changed bcos of someone else mistake.

sh** talk abt them make me boil.... sorry... like vent frustration le :P

actually me got the same fate with my sofa from R** Apple

it is still NOT solve till now.

me still using the rejected sofa :(

and they want me to take it as delivered with 5% disc.

Me told them to gimme my $$ & take their 5% & bad sofa back :angry::angry:

vvery bad attitube. whole matter oredi drag from last Oct till now

can u imagine?? my parents said nvm lah, anyway oredi used this sofa liao mah, chin chye.

me totally disagree lor. sofa with tears at corners , for wat!

$$$ is hard earned de leh... where got so easy earn $$. why must I get short-changed bcos of someone else mistake.

sh** talk abt them make me boil.... sorry... like vent frustration le :P

Dun angry... most of the furniture got delivery problem one (if you read SG Brides forum).. so I kinda scard too.. Haiz.

Why not one day you free you go down and talk to the salesman again... tell him.. die die he got to move the sofa out and you want your money refund. If they refuse than prepare to camp in their show room lor.. bring potato chips, magazine... hahah.

Than stil die die if they dun do it... you say you going to spread the news to the newspaper agency... esp.. the sing min & wan bao they like this story one.

Edited by zerochristy

Whoohoo! I know what you mean rdnest! haha every single little thing put up sparked some excitement for me. :)

So much sand in place already!!! Seems like Alan is doing a pretty good job so far. :)

BTW I got most of my stuff from S&C but I read some people's bad feedback.. so i'm keeping my fingers crossed. I think... sometimes it varies from shipment to shipment. so far so good for me :)

Whoohoo! I know what you mean rdnest! haha every single little thing put up sparked some excitement for me. :)

So much sand in place already!!! Seems like Alan is doing a pretty good job so far. :)

BTW I got most of my stuff from S&C but I read some people's bad feedback.. so i'm keeping my fingers crossed. I think... sometimes it varies from shipment to shipment. so far so good for me :)

I feel tt I can hold hands wif u & giggle with excitement. hehehehehe

very excited lor. actually I dun expect total trouble free reno

just hope all problems or issues can b well-communicated and settled.

so far me happy wif Alan's follow-up.

shall update more pic to share wif u all :D

as for the bad furniture experience, me can only sigh...

not tt we nvr go to the shop to ask for follow-up. just no one care.

the sales person just pushed all responsibility to his company delivery dept which nvr seem to ans fone call :angry:

ding-dong-ding... me given up oredi :(

just to update. Tiles oredi delivered ytd.

today will built new wall for storeroom and some tiling work.

Will update pictures aft site visit tonite :)

opps... hv not update u folks on the change of kitchen layout... yes, again :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

my fren decided to make a storerm in the kitchen, near entrance.

there will be a bi-folding doors opposite the bathroom door.

kitchenlayout190609-1.jpg

Edited by rdnest

Dun angry... most of the furniture got delivery problem one (if you read SG Brides forum).. so I kinda scard too.. Haiz.

Why not one day you free you go down and talk to the salesman again... tell him.. die die he got to move the sofa out and you want your money refund. If they refuse than prepare to camp in their show room lor.. bring potato chips, magazine... hahah.

Than stil die die if they dun do it... you say you going to spread the news to the newspaper agency... esp.. the sing min & wan bao they like this story one.

hhahaa...if not, threaten to bring it to CASE?

Edited by rierie

hhahaa...if not, threaten to bring it to CASE?

sigh... me read few similar cases in forums. some really bring to CASE.

result? nothing happened. only can tell u to claim from small court

unless the amt is big lor, else really nt worth the trouble, IMHO

they promised to settle on 27.04.09. but now still no sound no picture...

Hi I'm currently looking for a contractor to do my reno as well. Is there any reviews on Alan ? And the contact number ?

h PM u :)

Toilet & kitchen wall tiles are going up now. No time to load pictures from camera yet.

Shall do it tonite :P meanwhile, my fren just signed up system 4 aircon (invertor) & bought the kitchen accessories (toilet bowl, rain shower, hob, hood, built-in oven etc...)

shall load them all too :)

My fren just visited the site this morning and shared with me these pictures.

Simply love the colours of the tiles. So cheerful de :D

(now me so gian to do up mine... sigh... dream on)

Overall the tiles are pretty well-laid except for some tiny chipped corners in toilet.

Alan mentioned it was due to the shape of tile chosen. but frankly me dun buy tt reason lor.

Shall see the overall tiling then decide how to go abt it. change or deduct $$ :P

pictures:

240609kitchen1.jpg

240609kitchen4.jpg

240609kitchen6.jpg

240609kitchen2.jpg