Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
broke

anyone sign with decormark?

Looking for good contractors? Click here for your request

Just want to share my personal experience.

Just to confirm, is that the shop right the corner next to the bridal shop and opposite the shop that sells door knobs and handles at IMM 3rd floor?

I was shopping for an ID firm back then and I walked past their shop, was flipping their photo album when this aunty in her late 30s or early 40s approached me. I told her I was browsing. She actually replied, "you can also see the same pictures from interior magazines."

Excuse me, what kind of nonsense comment was that?

I explained nicely that I was looking for an interior firm to do up my place. This time round she asked if I'm a designer, and she said I looked like a designer. (Should I be flattered??)

So I replied, No I'm not a designer. Is that your usual modus operandi? Whenever there's someone browsing your photo album, you assume they are designers and they are here to steal your concepts and ideas? That's ridiculous!

Next she asked, "So do you have a floor plan?" which I did.

I coldly replied, "I was looking at your photo album to see if there's anything impressive and it catches my attention before I decide if I even want to walk in. With your kind of rude assumption and accusative mannerism, you think I would even consider you?

I struck them off my list on the spot without looking back or asking for a quote, there are so many renovation firms in IMM. Some don't bother you if you are flipping, some acknowledge you with a smile, some come up to you and ask if you need help.

As for assuming that I was there to steal with my photographic memory, that's a first! Talk about first impressions, I was totally disgusted. :dunno:

Just want to share my personal experience.