henhen

Valuation Fee

I was told by my agent that i need to pay him or buy over the valuation report.

I was disapointed by the hidden cost which was not put up to me before. even thou i have ask him for all hidden cost.

Do i need to pay for that??

I was disapointed by the hidden cost which was not put up to me before. even thou i have ask him for all hidden cost.

Yup . It's like that one.

Agents are like that. You can't rely on them to provide A-Z answers so better research on your own. It's standard unwritten rule that buyer pays for valuation. If u really like that place, consider paying the fee which is a minute fraction of the flat cost. No point wrecking the deal this way....

yes...the pple i knew all paid...

this is not hidden cost.

This is standard market practise.

You have the right to refused to buy/pay.

Then CPF has their right , not release fund to pay your HDB.

this is not hidden cost.

This is standard market practise.

You have the right to refused to buy/pay.

Then CPF has their right , not release fund to pay your HDB.

I mean for a layman first timer. How are we going to know about the "market practise"? of course we ask the Agent about whatever need to pay , pls highlight to us. But it was not.

If u were in my shoe...wat will u think?

1st time selling our flat (going try before getting agent).

Anyway, Seller pays for the HDB Valuation Report ($180 est) first and then, Buyer reimburse since They will need the Valuation Report to get a HDB/Housing Loan.

Your Agent could have pre-empt you on that.. You can read more about Buying & Selling HDB at www.hdb.gov.sg. :)

I mean for a layman first timer. How are we going to know about the "market practise"? of course we ask the Agent about whatever need to pay , pls highlight to us. But it was not.

there is always www.hdb.gov.sg

it's stated there, to get hdb loan buyer needs to have a valuation report. of cos it did not state, take free from seller or buy from seller.

my agent also did not tell me but i already did some research.

there is sth call HDB

there is sth call "do ur homework"

How the agent know what u know, what u don't know

then depends if you still want that unit for the price of the report lor, not happy you can hold his commission, but depending if you sign any agreement with him liao..

????????????????????

what?! if henhen doesnt want unit then dont pay lor, if dont like what agent do, also can dont pay if never sign anything that says must...

oh..

i get what u mean liao.. :)

I like what u say...hehehhe