natgw

3a Resale In Tampines

Congrats! Welcome to Tamp! hehe... which part of tamp?

Ya pretty fast eh, already bought a fair bit of the appliances...

thanks! its at street 23..

Congrats !!! Dat time i also wanted tampines blk 800+ there but cannot get!! how much for ur flat ??? :yamseng:

hey thanks for the contact for roy the other time. mum was comfortable with him so decided to confirm him, and he's really a very flexible ID.

bought it for $253k.. cash $1100 =)

Can check with you how many kg washer is it?

washer and dryer both 6kg.. =)

congratz on your new home. your mbr's toilet looks big. :D

possible to list down the renovation works that you will be doing?

feels small to me though.. =(

yea no prob.. will give u guys the breakdown later.

:jawdrop: Your reno budget for a 3 Room is really a lot!!! somemore havent add in your funiture and other stuff yet. wow.......care to share a breakdown for your quote?

i only went to 2 IDs and decided to confirm Roy. before him i went to linewerkz and was quoted for $55k excluding electrical works.. *cries*

may i know where you bought your sony lcd from?

Sony LCD bought at the recent harvey norman sales at expo.

another soon to be neighbor in tampines! mine is blk 230.

wow, you bought quite a lot already. must be excited... same as mine... hahaha. now the flat im renting is full already...

wow thats near! mine is at blk 226. im staying at simei now though.. so its still very near to my current home. haha!

welcome and congrate on ur new flat.

wow ur reno cost 30k++ include furnishing?

nope not including furnishing... :(

HI welcome! Another Tampines Resident.. I used to stay in the same 3A layout when I was younger. Anyway, which block are you at?

i'll be at blk 226... now at simei. :D

i only went to 2 IDs and decided to confirm Roy. before him i went to linewerkz and was quoted for $55k excluding electrical works.. *cries*

Huh ?!?!? 55k reno excluding electrical works ??? Crazy ah ? :jawdrop:

The quote I received to overhaul my EM only cost few k more nia

Seriously I would be very interested to see what is included inside :deal:

Do post some pics when you reno starts, very interested to see the b4 and after pics :)

DEMOLITION WORKS

Hack off existing flooring and skiritng for living and 2 bedrooms $380.00

To hack off exisitng hollow block wall in between living and kitchen $180.00

To hack off exisitng hollow block wall ,door and frame for store room $180.00

To hack off exisitng door and frame for main entrance $ 80.00

Hack off existing wall tiles tiles @ 2 bathrooms area. $350.00

Hack off existing floor tiles tiles @ 2 bathroom area. $150.00

Dismantle existing sanitary @ 2 bathroom. $ 80.00

Dismantle and hack off existing 2 bathroom door and frame . $ 80.00

Dismantle existing kitchen cabinet. $220.00

Hack off exisitng wall tiles at kitchen $350.00

Hack off existing floor tiles @ kitchen $220.00

To hack off door and frame for 2 bedrooms $ 80.00

To hack off half hollow block wall for kitchen entrance $ 80.00

Supply labour to uplift sand, cement & materials to unit. $550.00

Clearing off debris under whole renovation. $350.00

MASONRY WORKS

To supply and lay 60cm X 60cm polished homogenous floor $3,150.00

tiles including skiritng for living and and 2 bedrooms (Area-520 sqft)

To plaster smooth exsitng wall at kitchen $ 480.00

Supply & lay homogeneous floor tiles @ kitchen $1,000.00

To do water proofing for kitchen $ 150.00

Supply and construct hollow block low wall in between washing $ 280.00

machine and kitchen sink finish in wall tiles

Supply & construct L- shape kitchen cabinet base with matching floor tiles $ 120.00

Supply & construct fridge base with matching floor tiles. $ 90.00

Supply & construct washing machine base with matching floor tiles. $ 90.00

Supply & lay full height ceramic wall tiles @ 2 bathroom area. $2,100.00

(Base on 9 ft HT )

Supply & lay homogeneous floor tiles @ 2 bathroom area $ 700.00

To do water proofing for 2 bathroom floor $ 120.00

To supply and install new aluminum rubbish chute $ 170.00

To supply and install new 3ft X 7ft solid natoh door frame for 2 bedrooms $ 320.00

(Note - tiles prices for kitchen and 2 toilets $2.80psf)

CEILING WORKS

Supply & install L-shape design false ceiling $ 700.00

c/w cove lighting for living and dining room

Supply and box up pipping **** room using cornice board $ 280.00

To box up exisitng upvc pipping for 2 bathroom finish in wall tiles $ 560.00

Supply and install flase ceiling at master room $ 420.00

Plastering for whole house wall and ceiling except kitchen $1,300.00

PAINTING WORKS

Supply & apply ICI Dulux or Nippon paint to all $950.00

internal walls & ceilings.(Max 8 colours)

PLUMBING WORKS

Change whole unit cold water piping to new stainless steel pipe . $520.00

Connect inlet & outlet piping for kitchen sink $ 75.00

To supply and lay new drainage upvc pipe for new sink location $ 30.00

To supply and lay new drainage upvc pipe for new $ 30.00

washing machine location

Supply labour to install 2 set of wash basin $120.00

Supply labour to install 2 nos of toilet bowl $200.00

Supply labour to install accessories @ 2 bathroom. $ 50.00

Supply labour to instant 1 nos of storage water heater $120.00

Supply and install washing machine tap $ 35.00

Supply labour to install 1 nos of spray jets $ 20.00

Supply and install 2 nos of hot pipe for 2 shower for 2 bathroom $180.00

MISCELLANEOUS

Supply & lay protection sheet. FOC

Clean up whole unit with chemical. $180.00

Custom Made Built-in Furniture

Living room

To design and fabricate suspended TV console finish $ 600.00

in laminate **** room (L-5ft )

To deisign and fabricate full ht wall feature finish in $1,080.00

laminate at lliving room (L-6ft X Full ht)

To design and fabricate low suspended shoe cabinet finish in laminate $1,050.00

c/w seattee at foyer area (L-7ft )

Kitchen Area

Design & fabricate top/ bottom kitchen cabinet in laminate $3,050.00

finish c/w 04 sides ABS trimming swing doors,choices of drawers,

cutlery tray & designer handles (L- 30.5ft)

Supply and install solid surface work top for kitchen cabinet (L-15.5ft) $1,085.00

Design and fabricate full ht storage cabinet c/w casement doors finish $1,785.00

in laminate at kitchen (L-8.5ftX Full ht)

Bedroom

To design and fabicate L-shape full ht built in wardrobe c/w sliding doors $2,640.00

finish in laminate at bedroom 2 (L-12ft X Full ht)

To design and fabicate full ht built in wardrobe c/w sliding doors $1,540.00

finish in laminate at master room (L-7ft X Full ht)

To design and fabricate wall feature c/w 1 nos of suspended shelving $ 750.00

finish in laminate at master room (L-5ft X H-3.5ft)

Aluminium,Glass,Timber & Wrought Iron Works

To supply and install 1 set of 10mm thick frosted tampered glass swing $420.00

doors c/w stainless steel H-handlers for master bathroom

Supply and install 10mm thick top hung clear tampered glass sliding door $880.00

(L-3ft X H-7.5ftX 1 pcs) c/w 1 nos of fixed panel

(L-L-3.5ft X H-3.5ft X 1 pcs) for kitchen entrance

Supply and install design veneer finish main door c/w stainless steel $680.00

lock set for main entrance (L-3ft X H-7ft )

Supply and install design veneer finish bedroom door $640.00

including vanishing for 2 bedrooms

Supply and install design wrought main gate for entrance (L-3ft X H-7ft ) $450.00

Supply and install design wrought iron windows grilles for $720.00

living and bedroom 2 (Area-56 sqft)

Supply and install aluminum white powdered coated sliding window $840.00

c/w blue glass for living and bedroom 2 (Area-56 sqft)

Supply and install aluminum white powdered coated casement $810.00

window c/w blue glass for master room and kitchen (Area-48 sqft)

Supply and install 2 set of adjustable louvers window for 2 bathrooms $380.00

Supply and install 1 nos of aluminum white powdered coated $220.00

bi fold door for common bathroom

Supply and install tampered spray paint glass backing inbetween $480.00

kitchen cabinet at kitchen (L-11ft X H-2.5ft)

Electrical Works

To dismantle whole house wiring $120.00

6 nos of new 13A X 1single plug ($40 per pt) $240.00

6 nos of new 13A X 2 double plug ($50 per pt) $300.00

3 nos of new SCV pt ($100 per pt) $300.00

1 nos of new 15A X 1 air con pt $ 90.00

2 nos of new tel pt ($40 per pt ) $ 80.00

2 nos of new earth pt $140.00

MCB main db box $350.00

27 nos of new lighting pt ($30 per pt ) $810.00

27 nos of installation of light ($10 per pt) $270.00

Fix 1 nos of door bell (Labour only) $ 15.00

2 nos of 2 way switch $ 90.00

Total: $40,775.00

Edited by natgw

Huh ?!?!? 55k reno excluding electrical works ??? Crazy ah ? :jawdrop:

The quote I received to overhaul my EM only cost few k more nia

Seriously I would be very interested to see what is included inside :deal:

Do post some pics when you reno starts, very interested to see the b4 and after pics :)

55k!!!! can do up 2.5 time of my house liao ....

renovation works started today.... previously didnt have chance to take photos of the current state of the house cos cam is most of the time not with me.

these are the only photos i have from the agent. scanned them and upload for u guys to see. will take more photos when i go down this saturday.

living room

house1y.jpg

common bathroom

house4n.jpg

house2q.jpg

kitchen

house3b.jpg

renovation works started today.... previously didnt have chance to take photos of the current state of the house cos cam is most of the time not with me.

these are the only photos i have from the agent. scanned them and upload for u guys to see. will take more photos when i go down this saturday.

living room

[ig]http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/586/house1y.jpg

common bathroom

[ig]http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/9057/house4n.jpg

[ig]http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/6117/house2q.jpg

kitchen

[ig]http://img22.imageshack.us/img22/1261/house3b.jpg

wha.. previous owner a designer?

Edited by alamak

wha.. previous owner a designer?

dun think so leh.. prev owners were an old couple..

basically this place is vacant most of the time..

wah... u hse total overhaul ah ?? Do so much things... Ask roy give u more discount lah... wahahahaa !!

my mum trying very very hard to dig more discount and freebies from him.. hahahaha

luckable!i miss u la!!!!long time no see!first time when i know renotalk i know u lei!!

those were the days,..coming to 1 year lei hor?!how time flies?

did you put on weight makaning all the nice food at chong pang?

how ur doggie?still any how bark at your neighbour? :rolleyes:

Hahaha.. ya lor.. dat time we both renovating.. ur hse still same ?? take pics and put in ur t blog lah... Now fat oready coz every sun go my hse below 1 kopitiam eat zi cha.. :dribble: my dog at my mum's place liao, cannot put here coz here all my old neighbours everything like to complain! Dat time shld call my dog go bite them!! wahahaha !! :notti:

Edited by luckable

thanks! its at street 23..

wow! 55k, from the other ID huh, that's really a lot leh! no wonder you confirmed with Inzen leh.....btw, what's up with the old kitchen cabinets? so many pics on it