tuababy

~notre Maison à La Fernvale Court~

Nice layout you've got there. :) The place looks rather big from the pics. :)

Thanks Angel81! This is some sort of condo-style layout. It looks big from the floorplan and well, it's not that big but still acceptable. Our reno plans had to change slightly after seeing the actual place. :o

Here's a little background on our renovations...

My wife and I started meeting up with various interior designers (ID) in April 2009. We got referrals from friends, we visited reno fairs at Expo, we just randomly searched around... In all, we met up with 6 of them, seeing different layout ideas and quotations. There were even 3 more that we were unable to meet up even though they have the layout and quotation ready.

Then in June we found this kitchen specialist that was offering a 30% off for selected colours of their cabinets. We liked their workmanship, design and colour so much, that we decided to let this company do our kitchen instead. With the kitchen decided, we realised that we don't really need an ID anymore. Furthermore, with all those meetings and reading up of interior design magazines, we have more or less know what we wanted to do for reno, so we decided to find a contractor to do all the other renovations works instead.

We started searching for contractors in mid-June, and through the various online forums, newspapers and referrals, shortlisted 4 of them after various meetings. Based upon a criteria of workmanship, communication, flexibility, price etc, we finally selected the one recommended by our granite top supplier. He isn't the cheapest, but it was quite comfortable talking to him and his workmanship looks good enough for us. :)

Wahahaa, me not on the rooftop either! The rooftop is the water tank!

My block got 6 units. 5 are 4-room units and the other is 3-room. Maybe also of this but I know the corner unit next to mine costs a few thousands more.

It is really cheap compared to today's 4-room flat pricing!

Haha, my reno is on a budget though. Trying to squeeze and cut costs where possible. ;)

then you can get as much quotes as possible to compare. :)

ya lor at this economy crisis, it's better to have more $ in the pocket.

TB is on the highest liao, i'm not staying on the roof top leh..wahahaha

i was thinking maybe because yr blk got 5 units then mine is 4 units. just like upgrading, the more pple share the lift, the lesser you pay.

wah no wonder your flat is so cheap leh! such a good price u are gtg, then u can afford a more ex reno leh :D

It is really cheap compared to today's 4-room flat pricing!

Haha, my reno is on a budget though. Trying to squeeze and cut costs where possible. ;)

how come yr flat is 2.4k cheaper than mine? i also bought in june 07 leh..

Well, not just the level determines the price. I think which unit it is on that level also plays a part. The view of the flat too. Elane guess your flat costs more cost got better view! :D

Hahaha! That was June 2007's price! :P The doors and flooring are optional features that I can opt in for at $1,200 and $2,600 respectively. So the flat actual price was only $182,000.

wah no wonder your flat is so cheap leh! such a good price u are gtg, then u can afford a more ex reno leh :D

Hahaha! That was June 2007's price! :P The doors and flooring are optional features that I can opt in for at $1,200 and $2,600 respectively. So the flat actual price was only $182,000.

Oh!! for a moment based on yr floor plan i thought is a condo. Is nice, congras ya!!!