coffee_o

2 Storey Coffee Shop

helo charemme,

we din hv a choice.. cos' of the income limit.. if can, i would want HDB loan lor..

Oic ... haha.. silly me

didnt think of that

my colleague friend's quit his job for half year,and get the HDB loan,once approve,he get back to work again,sounds stupid,but somehow,it works! :dribble:

yah.. i know.. but we calculated the finances.. not really worthwhile to do that.. and is pretty difficult to find jobs nowadays.. given today's economy situation..

woo... slight older than me abit nia and already reach Stage 3

Good for you!

I got to do self reflection liao :P

no la. our situation are all different. i don't dare to say i am 2 feet in stage 3, probably 1 and a half. we all have different incomes at the moment. so dont need to self reflect so much. just ensure that for the start, have 12 months of savings as back up. thereafter, should invest the rest.

i tot u are working as a interior design?

not bad when u have almost reach stage 3 liao! :good:

if i work as interior designer, then i wont get an ID to do my house liao. muahaha.

so u how old lei, rondy bro? heehee.

my colleague friend's quit his job for half year,and get the HDB loan,once approve,he get back to work again,sounds stupid,but somehow,it works! :dribble:

yah.. i know.. but we calculated the finances.. not really worthwhile to do that.. and is pretty difficult to find jobs nowadays.. given today's economy situation..

err....... can appeal.... hee.

no la. our situation are all different. i don't dare to say i am 2 feet in stage 3, probably 1 and a half. we all have different incomes at the moment. so dont need to self reflect so much. just ensure that for the start, have 12 months of savings as back up. thereafter, should invest the rest.

Hehe... yeah the part about different income plays a huge part.

Got it.. 12 months of savings as back up right... I will work towards that

Its really so encouraging to read post like this today.. keeps my mood and hopes up high!

gd afternooon Charemme! yes. u can interest rebate if you clear your loan earlier. in simpler term, today i borrow $100 from you. u charge me $10 interest provided i pay back by Sun. But if i pay back earlier (eg. Fri), i will pay a lesser interest (eg. $8). hee. that is how flat rate loans work.

Mickey ask U ar ,

Say if I borrow $2000 to pay in 4yrs interest in 1%

1st yrs I pay $500 + $20 (interest)

2nd yrs I pay $500 + $15 (interest)

3rd Yrs I pay $500 + $10 (interest)

4th Yrs I pay $500 + $5 (interest)

Correct ?

So am I right to say that

So If I happen to pay everything on the 3rd yrs

1st yrs I pay $500 + $20 (interest)

2nd yrs I pay $500 + $15 (interest)

3rd Yrs I pay $1000 + $10 (interest)

So my rebate is the $5 lah ?

Pai seh ar … I also a bit blur how they calculate the rebate

Reagrds

Simon

i understand that if slightly over 8k, can appeal...

but in our case, dun think can le.. the agent also advised us..

Actually I rather i hit my limit then take HDB loan .... 8k wor .....

So far for me to achieve .. :( sad sad

Actually I rather i hit my limit then take HDB loan .... 8k wor .....

So far for me to achieve .. :( sad sad

eh.. dun be sad.. money will come.. juz a matter of time.. this is what i always believe..

sometimes is the opportunity that matters..

so cheer up! who knows u will be the next TOTO winner!! :D

eh.. dun be sad.. money will come.. juz a matter of time.. this is what i always believe..

I pray I pray ... I pray hard hard ....but hor .... I seldom buy TOTO wor .... but maybe I should try my luck :)

Haha not so easy to tio...

hey simon... dun worry

I also pray hard hard ... very very hard... same like u

nw im waiting for my 4d number to come out :P

me from non-FS believer, until i do believe it now

so can imagine, how bad my situation used to be before?

I think everyone has got their ups and down hor..

and good for you ley.. at least u reach stage 3 before wor

Everyone here also not too bad la,at least secure a house liao! :D

True true .... And I pay all my reno loan to my bro liao ..... :)

now left all the Credit cards installment for my sofa lah ... Tv lah .... fridge lah ... etc etc ....