coffee_o

2 Storey Coffee Shop

I normally eat abt 1/2 bowl of rice and my hb abt 1.5bowl of rice. So I'll use abt 1 1/3 cup each time. Shake the rice to make it settle down after washing and adding water. Put ur palm flat on the rice. The water should submerge ur hand until ur middle knuckles. :P

After cooking, if it's alittle too wet for ur liking, scrape the rice with a fork to encourage evaporation and keep the lid open for awhile. The water will evaporate and rice will become slightly less wet. :)

Hope it helps. :P

I normally eat abt 1/2 bowl of rice and my hb abt 1.5bowl of rice. So I'll use abt 1 1/3 cup each time. Shake the rice to make it settle down after washing and adding water. Put ur palm flat on the rice. The water should submerge ur hand until ur middle knuckles. :P

After cooking, if it's alittle too wet for ur liking, scrape the rice with a fork to encourage evaporation and keep the lid open for awhile. The water will evaporate and rice will become slightly less wet. :)

hee. Angel is a gd cook!

Edited by Mickey M

Angel, i did the method you mentioned for 5 cups of rice and it works..

for 3/4 cups.. doenst work... im going to try again tonight!

haha... so keep the lid open will help to evaporate ar.. i go try out!

Angel, i did the method you mentioned for 5 cups of rice and it works..

for 3/4 cups.. doenst work... im going to try again tonight!

haha... so keep the lid open will help to evaporate ar.. i go try out!

Hehehehe.. Maybe 3/4 cup of rice is too little, that's why this method didn't work well.

That's wat I do wen my rice is alittle too wet. :P Let me know if it works for u ya? :P

IF your rice cooker is too small,u cook little rice,it will stick and harden de!

Dun tink her rice cooker is that small bah, since she tried cooking 5cups of rice b4. :P

rice and simple dishes lah...

no la, i was thinking cooking rice not very difficult. but no matter what, every rice cooker behave differently. so need some practice to master how much water to add, etc.

Hehehehe.. Maybe 3/4 cup of rice is too little, that's why this method didn't work well.

That's wat I do wen my rice is alittle too wet. :P Let me know if it works for u ya? :P

yah yah, i ask my friend...she scold me siao..

cuz the min to cook is 1 cup lah.. im trying my luck.. wahaha

if not cannot finish , than throw very wasteful

Dun tink her rice cooker is that small bah, since she tried cooking 5cups of rice b4. :P

Yup the max is 5 cups of rice...

no la, i was thinking cooking rice not very difficult. but no matter what, every rice cooker behave differently. so need some practice to master how much water to add, etc.

then i was told different rice also will affect the end result..

so i was like.. huh, im expected to know my rice better?! LOL

if not small,if cook less it will stick to the base one,i tried before.

Best Denki selling Philips rice cooker,can cook up to 8 cups!

can bake cake and cook curry,porridge,soup etc.

selling at $99,cheap or not?

saw it last weekend.

Angel,u like tea right?I bring some TVG for u this weekend ok? :P

I think its quite cheap! mine is panasonic de.. also can do the same function (I buy cheap cheap with Tangs rebate)

my friend bought the same panasonic rice cooker but can cook 10 cups, min 3 cups to cook , its about $119 i think

but if Tangs.. maybe cheaper with my rebate..

Yup the max is 5 cups of rice...

then i was told different rice also will affect the end result..

so i was like.. huh, im expected to know my rice better?! LOL

slowly la, take ur time to know and understand ur rice cooker. rice cooker has feeling also. that why the rice turns out differently all the time. muahaha.

i guess u are torturing your hubby!

kelian!!!! :(

wahahaha... there is always a price to pay for everything

he ask me to learn cooking.. so he must help to finish mah

I think until i master it... he will probably have nuar nuar rice everyday ... :rolleyes:

well, its not the worse he have eaten...

he got try rock hard nuggets before.. because i dunno how to use microwave..

it turn out hard until can kill ppl type!

Edited by charemme

slowly la, take ur time to know and understand ur rice cooker. rice cooker has feeling also. that why the rice turns out differently all the time. muahaha.

yeah and i never like to eat rice..

so its hard to befriend the cooker and the rice grain

yeah and i never like to eat rice..

so its hard to befriend the cooker and the rice grain

i love rice, cos i feel more full eating rice than other staples. hee.

Edited by Mickey M