coffee_o

2 Storey Coffee Shop

I'm confused which stage i'm at leh

i have no financial burden other than monthly CC bills, housing loan and car installments so which stage liao ?

is it stage 2 ?? :unsure: :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

ya la!!!I need to make your kopi shop looks interesting ma!

U so long never input pictures liao,so i side track a bit lor.

swee hor!?I like the lighting beside the bed!

i like the "dun think it's a painting" thingy behind the sofa hahahaha

I'm confused which stage i'm at leh

i have no financial burden other than monthly CC bills, housing loan and car installments so which stage liao ?

is it stage 2 ?? :unsure: :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

eh, maybe progressing to Stage 3 liao ley :sport-smiley-004:

wow.. kopi bro's blog is getting educational.. :)

for us, we have to take bank loan though we are first time buyers.. we took a 20yrs loan from StdChart.

looking at finishing the loan asap too... cos' hoping that we can buy a pte condo... doesn't make sense to buy another HDB due we are not eligible to get those grants..

I am in the same 'boat' as u, I try not to take too much loan fm bank. I actually wiped out my CPF account and in the end borrowed the rest of $ as house loan fm UOB for 20 yrs.

Not entitle to any grants at all fm HDB :(

helo charemme,

we din hv a choice.. cos' of the income limit.. if can, i would want HDB loan lor..

Me too, given a choice I would have taken a HDB loan.

True true .... And I pay all my reno loan to my bro liao ..... :)

now left all the Credit cards installment for my sofa lah ... Tv lah .... fridge lah ... etc etc ....

I used my savings for my reno and some furnitures n electrical stuffs I also use the CC interest free installment plan :)

Edited by catseyes2004sg

Mickey ask U ar ,

Say if I borrow $2000 to pay in 4yrs interest in 1%

1st yrs I pay $500 + $20 (interest)

2nd yrs I pay $500 + $15 (interest)

3rd Yrs I pay $500 + $10 (interest)

4th Yrs I pay $500 + $5 (interest)

Correct ?

So am I right to say that

So If I happen to pay everything on the 3rd yrs

1st yrs I pay $500 + $20 (interest)

2nd yrs I pay $500 + $15 (interest)

3rd Yrs I pay $1000 + $10 (interest)

So my rebate is the $5 lah ?

Pai seh ar … I also a bit blur how they calculate the rebate

Reagrds

Simon

wah, let me see how to clarify in words, what u have stated is one type of loan with amortization. Amortization in short mean the interest which u pay is reducing every month. in your case, is every yr.

Let me show some examples:

Loan Amt: $10000

Tenure: 5 yrs

Interest : 1%

For Flat Rate type of loan,

Prinicipal: $10000

Simple Interest for 5 yrs: $500

No. of months to service: 60

Payment for each month = ($10000 + $500) / 60

Assuming half way (2 and a half yrs) of servicing liao, u decide to redeem the loan,

u will pay = $5000 (remaining principal) + redemption penalty if any. - u don't get any interest rebate

the other type is loan with amortizing factor,

Let say for Jan month u pay $200. This $200 will consist of both principal and interest. For Feb, u also pay $200. But more money will goes into paying back the principal than servicing the interest. eg. Jan: $175 (Prinicipal) + $25 (Interest), Feb: $180 (Principal) + $20 (Interest)

So when u early redeem the loan, u get some interest rebates because change in loan tenure and calculation.

Hope this is clear enough. I tried my best liao. lol.

Edited by Mickey M

I am in the same 'boat' as u, I try not to take too much loan fm bank. I actually wiped out my CPF account and in the end borrowed the rest of $ as house loan fm UOB for 20 yrs.

Not entitle to any grants at all fm HDB :(

Me too, given a choice I would have taken a HDB loan.

I used my savings for my reno and some furnitures n electrical stuffs I also use the CC interest free installment plan :)

Cat, u back in town? - must always ask this when u post. hee.

Hi Mickey, Boss, Kopi and everyone here,

I am back in SIN, hehhehe....

Merry Xmas, hohohohoh :P

Merry Christmas! :D

So did u rush to see the progress of your new home? :)

Hi Mickey, Boss, Kopi and everyone here,

I am back in SIN, hehhehe....

Merry Xmas, hohohohoh :P

Merry Xmas and Happy new yr to you!

so ur reno completing mah?

Merry Christmas! :D

So did u rush to see the progress of your new home? :)

Hahaha, yes, I went over to new place, bedrm floor laminate done and all my santinary n kitchen electrical stuffs have arrived.

u going to tulip place this Sunday? :unsure:

Boss, I may be flying on Sunday, not sure yet :unsure:

Merry Xmas and Happy new yr to you!

so ur reno completing mah?

Hi cheremme,

Reno not yet complete, 2 more weeks :P

yah... more fang bian mah..

I also been loitering here for days liao ley... never even go to my own T-blog lor

Weiz peeps... Im going off liao...

CU all tml again... byeeee~

Hi cheremme,

Reno not yet complete, 2 more weeks :P

ah... like that very fast liao... can start counting down already

when u fly off and fly back.. maybe just nice liao lor...

yah... more fang bian mah..

I also been loitering here for days liao ley... never even go to my own T-blog lor

Weiz peeps... Im going off liao...

CU all tml again... byeeee~

Charemme no internet at hm yet rite?