pyearl

Hi , Pls Help Access This Quote For 5rm Point Block 117sqm

:unsure:

Hi fellow Renobros n sis ,

After lurking here for quite a while , we've finally gotten our keys to our 30+ years old 5'I' point block in Marine Parade . We need to start reno asap as we intend to move in by 31st March when our rental lease ends. Have gotten a number of quotes from famous contractors to IDs but we intend to keep reno costs low and spend more on furnishings. Have sort of narrowed down to this contractor becos of his fame . Not sure if I can reveal his firm here so i think I'll just not reveal 1st. Below is his second quote but I find his windows pricing quite high . Also Krono fit laminate is the same as Kronotex? Would really appreciate any help here as we will have to confirm by this week. Thanks in advance

Quotation For Renovation Works At The Above Premises

We are pleased to forward our quotation for your kind perusal and look forward to provide our service to you.

S/No Description Amount

1 Apply for HDB permit FOC

2 Supply labour & tools to dismantle existing kitchen cabinet $150.00

3 Supply labour & tools to hack off wall and floor tiles for kitchen $650.00

4 Supply and lay designer wall tiles for kitchen ( 300mm x 450mm ) - full height $1,988.00

5 Supply and lay designer floor tiles ( 300 x 300mm ) $950.00

6 Supply labour & materials to lay water-proofing base to kitchen floor $200.00

7 2 step design for kitchen floor btw rubbish chute area ( 10mm ) $80.00

8 To replace new stainless steel rubbish chute $180.00

9 Supply labour & materials to construct 50mm cabinet,w/machine & fridge base $290.00

10 Supply & lay single way stainless steel piping to kitchen $250.00

11 Supply & lay waste water piping for floor & kitchen sink $130.00

12 Supply labour to install kitchen sink & kitchen tap $60.00

13 Supply labour & tools to hack off wall between recess & kitchen $380.00

14 Hack existing door frame and seal up existing kitchen entrance using 63mm h/block $380.00

15 Supply labour & materials to make good wall affected area $290.00

16 Flooring repair for effected area after hacking wall ( different tone ) $350.00

17 To construct both side wall at main entrance using 63mm h/block $380.00

18 To recementing and lay parquet flooring ( 2' x 8" ) @ foyer with skirting $750.00

19 Fabricate & install main gate ( 4 ft x 7ft ) $580.00

20 Supply & install wooden door frame to existing main door $280.00

21 Reposition of existing main door $80.00

22 Design & fabricate laminated low shoe cabinet - 5 ft $590.00

23 Customised 3 sets of laminated room door with round lock $1,130.00

24 Fabricate solid ply laminate wall with sliding door ( 11ft x 7 ft ) - To create store room $1,760.00

25 Demolish big sliding door at balcony and make good $350.00

26 Grind and repolish existing marble flooring for living and dinning $550.00

27 To construct L - box with cove light design $650.00

28 Fabricate & install whole house aluminium windows w/o grilles (powder coated) clear

glass ( excludsive 2 toilet ) $3,290.00

29 To replace grilles below balcony window + permit submission KIV

30 Customised 10mm T/clear glass shower screen @ 2 toilets $950.00

31 Supply labour & tools to dismantle cornices **** / dining $280.00

32 Supply labour & painting whole house using ICI / Nippon paint ( up to 8 colours ) $1,280.00

33 Hack existing skirting for 3 bedrooms $480.00

34 Overlay laminated flooring for 3 bedrooms with skirting ( krono fit ) $1,550.00

35 General cleaning and acid washing $180.00

36 Haulage and dumping debris fee + floor protection $450.00

37 Demolish 2 sets oe wardrobe $180.00

38 Hack with make good balcony wall tiles $390.00

39 Overlay laminated flooring for balcony with skirting ( krono fit ) $580.00

40 To box up water pipes @balcony by plastered board $280.00

41 Suspended laminated vanity cabinet with solid top for c/toilet < 3ft $480.00

42 To box up big pipes at m/toilet with laminated vanity and solid top design $1,540.00

43 Customised 2 sets of mirror for 2 toilets $350.00

Total Amount : $25,688.00

*All tiles up to $ 2.60 p.s.f.

*GST Inclusived

* Wiring works - KIV

i think it is a little bit pricey. maybe want to seek another quote first? some more got GST.

Thanks Snowee and Tracy for your replies and contacts.

As we've met more than 10 Ids and contractors , these are the 2 we've shortlisted based on reputation of workmanship in this forum and pricing as well.

The 1st quote I posted earlier is from the famous Henry and this 2nd one I'm posting is from Ronald of Tiler Seng.

As we will only be visiting one of the homes he (Ronald) did tomorrow, it wil be very much appreciated if any forumners who has engaged him before could comment on their experience . My neighbour and I will be engaging either contractor to renovate our place together so to get a better discount.

Pls help access this 2nd quote , thanks

Hacking and Tiles Replacing works At above premises.

1. To supply labour and tools to Hack and Dispose:

a. Kitchen wall & floor tiles.

b. Concrete sink support & Kitchen cabinet

c. Balcony wall tiles

d. main door frame

e. Balcony sliding door S$1,380.00

2. Additional demolition of wall:

a. Kitchen entrance wall L5ft S$80.00

3 Haulage and tiles delivery from downstairs to work site S$100.00

4. Supply and lay protection paper to new & old flooring S$120.00

5. Tiling Work- To supply material and labour (Tiles supply in other item) to:

a. Polish existing Living, Dining’s floor 438sf S$525.00

b. hack hole & Lay Recess floor tiles. 23sf S$180.00

c. Apply solid water proofing to Kitchen. S$40.00

d. Lay Kitchen floor tiles.150sf S$450.00

e. Lay Kitchen wall tiles 420sf S$1,260.00

f. construct Kitchen cabinet base & slant base under dustbin S$230.00

g. construct Fridge base & washing machine base. S$120.00

h. Acid washing to above new wall & floor tiles finish S$200.00

i. Replace new dustbin S$170.00

j. to screed Balcony wall after hacking away wall tiles. S$250.00

k. Lay Balcony floor tiles with skirting. 70sf Pending

l. Topping up of Balcony floor to level with Living. Pending

m. make good surrounding Balcony wall after removing

Sliding door. S$100.00

n. seal up existing Kitchen entrance with hollow block finish. S$210.00

o. Topping up of Balcony floor to level with Living. S$260.00

p. To flush wall near Kitchen window. S$140.00

q. make good surrounding wall after hacking away Kitchen

entrance wall. S$160.00

r. To construct 100mm hollow block wall with customize fire

rated main door frame to suite existing main door. S$450.00

s. FSB Certificate for fire rated door frame. S$130.00

t. make good of surrounding wall after hacking away

main door frame. S$100.00

u. construct 2nos shower kerb. S$180.00

v. hack all 3 room skirting & make good to receive new

laminate floor skirting. S$180.00

6. Plumbing work- to supply work tools and labour to install

a. Replace Kitchen s/steel pipe & main piping S$400.00

b. Kitchen Sink with Taps provide by owner S$100.00

c. install inlet and outlet piping for Kitchen sink. Included

d. install inlet and outlet piping for washing machine S$65.00

e. install Vanity basin in MBR toilet. S$80.00

f. to shift main water meter pipe to outside Recess area. S$650.00

g. PUB Testing S$480.00

7. Tiles purchase with 8% Wastage

a. Recess area floor tiles based on $3.50psf x 23sf S$87.00

b. Balcony floor tiles based on $2.70psf x 70sf Pending

c. Kitchen floor tiles based on $2.70psf x 150sf S$437.00

e. Kitchen wall Tiles based on $3psf x 300sf

(Tiles saver behind Kitchen cabinet) S$972.00

8. Miscellaneous/ General services Work:

a. To paint whole house with ICI/Nippon Paint. S$1,350.00

b. To supply & install Laminate floor to 3 Bedrooms,

Power Deco floor, Vista floor, Premier floor. 409sf S$1,350.00

To supply & install Laminate floor to Balcony. 70sf S$231.00

d. To supply & install 3 x Veneer door with lockset to

3 Bedrooms. S$840.00

e. to supply & install wrought iron main gate with Anti-Rust

coating. S$450.00

f. To supply & install white powder coated casement

windows to whole house exclude Toilets. S$2,268.00

g. supply & install L700mm Frameless Tempered Glass

Shower Screen at MBR Toilet S$250.00

h. supply & install L1100 + L800mm Tempered Glass

L shape Shower Screen in Common Toilet. S$530.00

j. to construct single side L beam to box up metal track for

Store’s sliding door. S$150.00

l. to supply & install 2 x Alum bi-fold door in white powder

coated finish. S$360.00

m. General Cleaning & Debris clearance after completion. S$150.00

n. small window panel under Balcony window in white

powder coated finish. S$200.00

l. to supply & install 2 x frameless Frosted Tempered Glass

Toilet swing door with lacquer coating to

protect Frosted surface. S$900.00

9. Electrical Rewiring(Estimated Qty):

a. Lighting point and installation x 12 S$420.00

b. fan point and installation x 1 S$70.00

c. single point x 2 S$90.00

d. double point x 6 S$330.00

e. Aircon point x 1 S$75.00

f. Tel point x 1 S$45.00

g. SCV point x 6 S$480.00

h. cooker hood point x 1 S$35.00

i. water bonding earth point x 1 S$70.00

j. heater point x 1 S$75.00

k. 14 way MCB box S$350.00

l. Shift Main Electrical meter box to outside Recess area

& Testing. S$900.00

10. Carpentry:

a. to construct L 21fr Kitchen Bottom cabinet in Laminate fin. S$2,310.00

b. to construct L24.5fr Kitchen Top cabinet in Laminate fin. S$2,695.00

c. to supply & install 21fr Solid surface work top S$1,365.00

d. to construct L Top cabinet & pipe box up in MBR toilet S$1,190.00

e. to construct L51” Vanity Hanging Cabinet with solid

surface top in MBR Toilet. (Basin & Tap supply by owner) S$1,305.00

f. L10ft full Ht wardrobe in Bedroom. S$2,100.00

g. L135” full Ht wardrobe in MBR. S$2,415.00

h. L39” dressing table with mirror wall. S$875.00

i. construct 2 side walls in Gypsum board finish & a

decorated sliding panel door for new store area.

L 3.3m x Ht 2.1m S$1,330.00

k. supply & install Timber skirting to Living & Dining L153fr S$765.00

l. construct full Ht floating shoe cabinet in laminate finish

with a display in the center? TBA

m. L 9ft x Ht 7ft folding door with Veneer frame & glass panel.S$1,980.00

11. Ceiling Work:

a. Boxing up of Balcony piping. S$260.00

b. construct false ceiling to Living & Dining. 438sf S$1,095.00

Total in Singapore Dollars: S$41,940.00

Terms of Payment: 1st 30 % Upon signing the contract, 2nd 30 % After 1week of work and tiling work

started. 3rd 20 % Completion of tile work , 4th 20 % Handover.

*Price above complimentary include coordination with other contractors and items

purchase with Client.

*All Over size material shall add transportation cost subject to Lift measurement.

As we've met more than 10 Ids and contractors , these are the 2 we've shortlisted based on reputation of workmanship in this forum and pricing as well.

The 1st quote I posted earlier is from the famous Henry and this 2nd one I'm posting is from Ronald of Tiler Seng.

As we will only be visiting one of the homes he (Ronald) did tomorrow, it wil be very much appreciated if any forumners who has engaged him before could comment on their experience . My neighbour and I will be engaging either contractor to renovate our place together so to get a better discount.

c. Balcony wall tiles

d. main door frame

Sliding door. S$100.00

entrance wall. S$160.00

g. PUB Testing S$480.00

3 Bedrooms. S$840.00

coating. S$450.00

coated finish. S$360.00

f. Tel point x 1 S$45.00

& Testing. S$900.00

10. Carpentry:

11. Ceiling Work:

Terms of Payment: 1st 30 % Upon signing the contract, 2nd 30 % After 1week of work and tiling work

*Price above complimentary include coordination with other contractors and items

purchase with Client.

*All Over size material shall add transportation cost subject to Lift measurement.

I would like to recommend you my ID.

Take a look at my blog to see if u like what you see then if u are interested, PM me :)

This ID is good in a way that he is patient, easy to deal with, good price (I paid in all S$18000 for re-sale condo) and he is quite creative if u like to go for more daring designs.

This is my blog on reno:

http://kohnlee.blogspot.com/search/label/Renovation

c. Balcony wall tiles

d. main door frame

Sliding door. S$100.00

entrance wall. S$160.00

g. PUB Testing S$480.00

3 Bedrooms. S$840.00

coating. S$450.00

coated finish. S$360.00

f. Tel point x 1 S$45.00

& Testing. S$900.00

10. Carpentry:

11. Ceiling Work:

purchase with Client.

Quite reasonable and good pricing. U not doing plastering for yor hse?

I would like to recommend you my ID.

Take a look at my blog to see if u like what you see then if u are interested, PM me :)

This ID is good in a way that he is patient, easy to deal with, good price (I paid in all S$18000 for re-sale condo) and he is quite creative if u like to go for more daring designs.

This is my blog on reno:

http://kohnlee.blogspot.com/search/label/Renovation

Congrats Kohnlee , very nice place you've got .

Btw, Thanks for your offer of recommending your ID but basically we have design in mind and will only need a contractor.

Quite reasonable and good pricing. U not doing plastering for yor hse?

No , we're skipping the plastering part. My brother looking at Raw Retro so ok lah , do not need too smooth walls n $ can go to other parts too :)

pricing wise looks fine. but i think can be lower by few thousands though. ur wardrobe is casement doors? can ask him lower abit ma. anyway, y not get JS furniture to do all your carpentry? much cheaper leh.

Congrats Kohnlee , very nice place you've got .

Btw, Thanks for your offer of recommending your ID but basically we have design in mind and will only need a contractor.

U are welcome :)

pricing wise looks fine. but i think can be lower by few thousands though. ur wardrobe is casement doors? can ask him lower abit ma. anyway, y not get JS furniture to do all your carpentry? much cheaper leh.

Hi Tracy,

don't mind advise how you can lower by a few thousands though think everyone like to know. i would like JS to be my sub-contractor too since they are are cheap and good.

i am welcome all low price contactor to be my business partner so every house owner get benefit. just a little info...my payment to contractor is super fantastic :D

Thanks Tracy for your recommendation. Will keep in mind .

Cheap? But what about quality?

Hopefully not half pass six quality LoL, someone told me their workers not SIN or MAY.

That explained why.. :jawdrop: