Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

ok set. 11a.m at my house, then decide the next house.

Neigbours, pls bring own water bottles. No fridge in my house, hence no drinks provided. HAHA.

I think a lot of talking will be taking place.

we make this a good learning journey ya?

Hi Tension_z! We can only make it at 1+... You all will still be around at someone else's house right? The last time we went house hopping, it took us about 3-4 hrs! Can I sms you for your whereabouts when I reach Blk 79? :P

Any Blk A 5 roomers did your air con trunking already? I've having trouble thinking of how to run the trunking in my living room when there's a huge beam running across the whole living room. :P

Even my ID also say it is quite a headache. I'm trying to arrange my air con contractor to come down and take a look first but in the meanwhile tot if there is any kind neighbour who has already done the trunking maybe can enlighten me how did you do yours. :dunno:

Hi Shivan,

We also have headache but no choice, my trunking from common toilet go under the beam in our MBR to bedroom 2, then go to MBR and Bedroom 3. Hope you get what i meant.

I think your trunking layout will be different from mine as you are hacking some part of the wall right?

:jawdrop:

Hi Tension_z! We can only make it at 1+... You all will still be around at someone else's house right? The last time we went house hopping, it took us about 3-4 hrs! Can I sms you for your whereabouts when I reach Blk 79? :P

no problem Shivan, u sms me when u reach, then I tell you which unit we are at.

If you missed tha 11am timing, and wish to visit my house, can also let me know.

I see if I can arrange another slot

(depending on how late all the house hopping ends then I will detour back to my house)

have a good day.

Hi Shivan,

We also have headache but no choice, my trunking from common toilet go under the beam in our MBR to bedroom 2, then go to MBR and Bedroom 3. Hope you get what i meant.

I think your trunking layout will be different from mine as you are hacking some part of the wall right?

Yah, I hacked the wall between my MBR and bedroom 2 but the headache part is the one in the living room. I constructed an entertainment room in the living so my living room aircon must be placed after the beam and not at the area near the air con ledge window wall. The bedroom 3 wall next to the living is also a reinforced wall that cannot be drilled through so really dunno how is the piping going to run to the toilet. :P:jawdrop:

I think no choice then your trunking have to go through yr entertainment room then along the shelter wall and along your living room.. :P

Hi skywu,

my reno also started 1 mth ago and still doing the floor now. But cant blame my contractor. Coz did some hacking, hence need HDB approval. I had to extend a waterpipe to my living room also, for a sink.. hence, those also need more coordination :bow:

hope our reno will all progress fast .. btw, who is ur ID?

i do not blame them for the slow progress... but rather tat they did something w/o getting approval from me n finding excuses to shift the blame. For now, i tink i shall not disclose the ID co. coz still hv things not settle yet, will disclose after my nitemare is over.

skywu, can I view ur house this Sat? you might tell me your long story when we meet, we see if it is normal.

what are the type of defects you found, share with us here, we can tell you if this is normal as well.

Did anything you agree is on black and white?

Even though my ID firm is pissing me off now and then, they have a proper black and white procedure to record defects and the materials owner choose.

how much have u paid this company?

see what we can help u here =)

sorry, i wun be free this sat, so unable to let u view my hse. we arrange other days okie.

i only got my contract black n white, other than tat dun hv. my ID does not record those defects or comments which i made, he only rem in his head n he tends to forget (but i dun blame him). He is actually a nice guy, but dun noe why all these will happen. i alreadi paid 30% of the contract price.

Hi Sky,

Sad to hear this. If you need help in recommendation, I can always assist (provided yr ID is willing to void the contract). I've started my reno in dec and move in early mar. so far not much defects. final payment made 3rd week of march. till now, when i encounter problem, he's always there to solve for me. Oh yes, I'm using Renozone and ID is Ronny.

Stay cool...

Rgds,

Rosalind aka droplets

Thanks neighbour for all ur help.

once the contract is terminate, will ask my husband bro to reno for us. thanks again for ur help

Edited by skywu

i do not blame them for the slow progress... but rather tat they did something w/o getting approval from me n finding excuses to shift the blame. For now, i tink i shall not disclose the ID co. coz still hv things not settle yet, will disclose after my nitemare is over.

sorry, i wun be free this sat, so unable to let u view my hse. we arrange other days okie.

i only got my contract black n white, other than tat dun hv. my ID does not record those defects or comments which i made, he only rem in his head n he tends to forget (but i dun blame him). He is actually a nice guy, but dun noe why all these will happen. i alreadi paid 30% of the contract price.

once the contract is terminate, will ask my husband bro to reno for us. thanks again for ur help

can. we arrange another day. Will PM u my contact. If you are around ur house, sms me.

I should be around quite often during this final stage.

dear neighbours,

Pls take note that this sat open house timing has been changed to 1pm.

see you =)

Edited by tension_z

can i know change the hinges for what har???

it's more for added security as the hinges are not welded.

even if you have a good gate lock, thief still can open yr gate the other side thru the hinges within 5mins.

hearsay about these but don't know how true.

to me, with new items in the hse and recently reno, so wat's $90 to buy added security.

did it juz b4 delivery of the items.

:sport-smiley-004:

Hi droplets,

me changed the hinges for $10 each.

if you need contact, let me know.

Hi Redcrystal,

Is your hinges hexagon-shaped or circle-shaped?? I met this uncle going around asking owners whether they want to change the hinges at $18 each (so much higher than yours). But after i saw the hinge is hexagon-shaped with screw nut type, i have doubts about it securing if it is not weld properly. :good:

Hey meowie49,

THKS 4 e intro.

Dis lobang is gd, got many very nice designs of

- wall coverings

- glass coverings

- roller blinds

Different theme & scenery, opaque or translucent & even textured.

Went to the websites but could not go into www.dnalife.com.sg. Is there an error to the web address?

Hey toppie,

double-click e ENTER SITE :P

Yah, I hacked the wall between my MBR and bedroom 2 but the headache part is the one in the living room. I constructed an entertainment room in the living so my living room aircon must be placed after the beam and not at the area near the air con ledge window wall. The bedroom 3 wall next to the living is also a reinforced wall that cannot be drilled through so really dunno how is the piping going to run to the toilet. :bangwall::curse:

Hey neighbours,

pardon mi kpo :D

By rite e timeline for reno a new hdb flat ->

- design consultation

- design proposal

- design & reno agreement/contract

- reno permit application (needs apply permit if got hacking. b4 permit is approved, no hacking works is allowed. If hack b4 permit being approved & found out by hdb, ID reno licence WILL BE SUSPENDED & FINED. If accidentally hack or tampered a Structural Column or Beam, then ID reno licence WILL BE REVOKED + reinstate e hack areas 2 its original state & fined.

- elect works (no concealing of wiring in structural members, max. digging is 40mm depth in2 wall & not whole stretch of wall)

- plumbing works (no shifting of original floor trap, discharge pipes. Except extension of pipes 2 original discharge pts)

- air-con works (no concealing of trunking in false ceiling & L-box)

- ceiling works (effective headroom frm finished floor lev to underside of false ceiling is min. 2400mm)

- masonry works (tile + cement = max 50mm thick. Internal wall only can use hollow block wall, gypsum board partition. NO brick wall)

- carpentry measurement (2 wks to fabricate in factory, shorter time if lesser carpentry)

- paint works

- installation of accessories

- clearing & washing works

- installation of carpentry

- defects checklist (if any. Some ID co do hav)

- rectification works

- handover, client final balance payment to ID

- warranty cert (if any)

- feedback form (if any)

Frm e above 2 posts, seems 2 mi e ID

- do not hav proper documentation procedures. (Defects checklist for U 2 list dn, for ID 2 run thru with U)

- do not follow e correct reno sequence. (Construct masonry then do aircon. Worse of all, wall built liao then cum see furniture can go in anot!)

- By rite, once design is confirmed, elect & plumbing & aircon cums in 1st.

- This is e time wen e 'specialist' (electrician, plumber & aircon-men) will go 2 site & discuss with ID & 'U' on e best posible layout.

- Once dis 3 items r finalized base on e proposed design, proceed reno.

- Once dis 3 items r finalized but gota amend design, then amend e design. Overall design gota blends in. If not, wats e pt of ngagin a ID who cant Design & Schedule & Coordinate?

My personal views on a gd ID ->

- gota hav proper documentation on colour schemes & materials.

- gota hav proper schedule of works.

- gota list dn add-ons & minus-off items. Sign by ID & U.

- gota keep track of all payment receipt.

- gota check on quality of materials & workmanship, during & after e reno process.

:rolleyes:

Edited by jaCKY777