Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

oh..if you have not started your reno yet. Then the Service Centre guy will fix it for you..

Oh.. I have been staying there for almost 2 mths already.. :( then i think i better check with my id..

Yeah i have check and confirm that the activation will be from 2nd June to 6th June. They will go from door to door to do the activation, if u are not home or ur unit under renovation (like mine) we can write a simple letter and pass to your ID or contractor to authorise starhub to enter the premises and activate the points.

Hope that helps.

Did they say we have to make an appt wif them? Since I have already shifted in... :notti:

I mean in the day most of us is working mah

ey bonkitty,

finish packing le ar??? i still got abt 8 boxes to unpack... sick n tired of unpacking liao... lol.. and the most interesting thing is... everyday will go out buy more stuff ... spend 3/4 of the day sorting new items then only night time starts to unpack old stuff.... hehehe... 1 day come my place dinner ar.... :notti:

slack slack n get to know each other... lol...

Me haven't leh .... alot of things r still in my mum's hse haven't got time to pack...so many barang barang

Same lor everyday go out and buy new things, grocery already so busy liao...

Sure u arrange for dinner lor... muz try ur cooking hehee...

Bonkitty, clean and cosy concept you have... the curtains are very elegant and reasonably priced for the materials chosen. Impressive home entertainment your hubby has assembled! Got chance must come experience it with some big blockbuster action DVD! Or maybe karaoke cum mahjong session??! :dunno: but must remember cut off time at 11pm otherwise will kena jialat jialat! :dancingqueen:

Hahaa no problem maybe we can have a movie marathon? hahaa :)

Congrats bonkitty. It's our turn next weekend. Please drop by when you are free.

My TV is coming next week. Do I need to activate anything. Paiseh, we are quite sotong. heh.

Congrats too... :) Sure I will drop by next Sat shall msg u b4 I come..

Unless u are signing for cable TV then u need to activate if not u can juz watch the normal channels :)

COngrats to you too bonkitty.... hope to visit your place soon too.. :notti::notti:

my whole body feels like shattering from all the cleaning for the past few days... :bangwall::bangwall:

Congrats to u too... sure feel free to drop by.. I also want to c urs...

Our black door is very nice!!!

My body also aching badly tink we can go downstairs to do massage together :P

Hi Bonkitty,

Congrates to you for moving in, you are our pioneer for setting up this Blk 79 Kakis forum. :yamseng:

Thks :) Ur reno also completing soon rite... muz quickly move in to make the neighbourhood more lively :)

Bonkitty, thanks for showing us your unit. Must say you all got a nice & comfy

place and a good bargain for your curtains. Nice view from your mbr esp at nite towards the

roof top garden.

Many thks to u too Yeoman for showing ur hse... ur wife's WIW really made us so jealous...:P

Oh.. I have been staying there for almost 2 mths already.. :( then i think i better check with my id..

Hi Cece, i got my cracks plastered and repainted by the BSC. It's very troublesome though. think the plaster guy only available during weekdays. i have to spend the whole afternoon cleaning the house after they repaint as they need to sandpaper off the thick plaster before they can repaint the ceiling and wall. alt of dust after the painting.

79ers!

For those who installed their storage heater in the common/mbr bathroom, where do the pipes from the heater go to? I'm **** curious.

No way is the heater going to be in the kitchen!! Ugly!

tension ar...

hehe dun worry.. urs is not stolen... that day at ur unit saw u watching TV le... hahaha without splitters, the TV cannot receive signal de.... :notti:

ey bonkitty,

finish packing le ar??? i still got abt 8 boxes to unpack... sick n tired of unpacking liao... lol.. and the most interesting thing is... everyday will go out buy more stuff ... spend 3/4 of the day sorting new items then only night time starts to unpack old stuff.... hehehe... 1 day come my place dinner ar.... :notti:

slack slack n get to know each other... lol...

hi all,

this TV splitters comes in 2. IT is located outside ur unit.. behind 1 of the locked doors... and INSIDE 1 of the small square boxes with lock.. somehow... STILL GANNA STOLEN... u need it with or without SCV subscription. coz without it, u cannot grab any TV signal... for those who plug cable in n can watch, then very safe.... for my case, we plug in TV, cannot grab any signal.. tat why get HDB to come n check.. and verified that it was stolen.

hahaa gui99,

same same.... hehe heard they went to visit ur unit today... sorry leh... i cant join in.. middle of packing my house... cant leave :(

how is it??? hehe finish unpacking le ar??

Hi Meowie,

My TV is set up so based on ur info, I suppose my splitter is intact. Contractor oso relocated my SCV points in hse. I can get TV signals incl. 2 M'sian channels but no broadband/cable tv (decide after shift in).

Ya, last wkend, we oso went shoppin :dancingqueen: (tho heaps to pack, shoppin is less stressful & escape frm current 'messy hse' reality, haha).

_____

Zincy> Tks for ur splitter info. Now I know how it luks lyk :bangwall:

Gui> Hope to see ur hse too 1 day : )

Cheers, All !

juz sold my laundry rack for $12 to the gurang guni man. :dancingqueen:

so neighbours, don't throw away the rack hor can sell for money. :notti:

You mean the laundry racks installed by HDB in the kitchen? believe it costs hdb 1k+ for each rack in each unit.

Hey REDCRYSTAL,

- u mean e aluminium retractable clothes drying rack given by hdb which is bolted at e far end of e kitchen wall?

- u sold it 2 garung guni?

- at $12?

:wacko:

79ers!

For those who installed their storage heater in the common/mbr bathroom, where do the pipes from the heater go to? I'm **** curious.

No way is the heater going to be in the kitchen!! Ugly!

Hey groovygenie,

- hot & cold water piping oleady concealed in e wall.

- its a matter of how 1 gona make use of them.

- storage heater is preferably instal in e kitchen, wher e transition point is there, eazily connected.

- e location wher u gona install e storage heater wil determine e time e hot water gona dispense frm e outlet.

- it works sumtin like a loop, heat it here or there, near or far.

- if 1 gona instal storage heater in e bathroom, e furthest dispense pt wil b e kitchen sink. (Mus hav hot & cold tap-mixer with both exposed pipings connected)

- if 1 gona instal storage heater in e bathroom, additional expose cold & hot water piping r olso needed in e bathrm. Tap frm e existing tap-mixer outlet pts & extend...

- concealed piping & exposed piping share e same physics but different aesthetic.

Hope i'm wrong.

Edited by jaCKY777

Hey Jacky, thanks for the advice!

You are right on all points, I believe. It works better if it is in the bathroom right? Because then, the amount of distance water takes to travel to the shower heads are nearer, thus eliminating some time and can enjoy hot water faster :notti:

Now here's where it is a little perplexing, cos I saw the storage heater in Liana's bathroom, but cannot figure out where the pipes go, maybe back to the entry points in the kitchen :dunno: (hers had carpentry work covering the entry points) A bit round and round concept right if like that?

Ya, we vain lah, hehe, don't want storage heater to spoil kitchen look, but what to do? :dunno: If die die must have exposed pipings in common bathroom, have to live with it i guess... :P

Any one else can share their experience?

:wacko:

Hey groovygenie,

- hot & cold water piping oleady concealed in e wall.

- its a matter of how 1 gona make use of them.

- storage heater is preferably instal in e kitchen, wher e transition point is there, eazily connected.

- e location wher u gona install e storage heater wil determine e time e hot water gona dispense frm e outlet.

- it works sumtin like a loop, heat it here or there, near or far.

- if 1 gona instal storage heater in e bathroom, e furthest dispense pt wil b e kitchen sink. (Mus hav hot & cold tap-mixer with both exposed pipings connected)

- if 1 gona instal storage heater in e bathroom, additional expose cold & hot water piping r olso needed in e bathrm. Tap frm e existing tap-mixer outlet pts & extend...

- concealed piping & exposed piping share e same physics but different aesthetic.

Hope i'm wrong.

Hey Jacky, thanks for the advice!

You are right on all points, I believe. It works better if it is in the bathroom right? Because then, the amount of distance water takes to travel to the shower heads are nearer, thus eliminating some time and can enjoy hot water faster :notti:

Now here's where it is a little perplexing, cos I saw the storage heater in Liana's bathroom, but cannot figure out where the pipes go, maybe back to the entry points in the kitchen :dunno: (hers had carpentry work covering the entry points) A bit round and round concept right if like that?

Ya, we vain lah, hehe, don't want storage heater to spoil kitchen look, but what to do? :dunno: If die die must have exposed pipings in common bathroom, have to live with it i guess... :P

Any one else can share their experience?

Hi grooviegenie...

if im not wrong the pipings run fm the kitchen to the to the bathroom concealed under the boxed up wall then mounted on the wall....then the pipings in the kitchen is concealed with notice board.

i will be at my unit today after 6pm...msg me if u wanna drop by...

anyonbe knows when is the mass activation for scv and how do we know when they will be doing it and how do we inform them we wld like the activation during the mass activation...since its FOC... :notti:

for those using off white homo tiles and wld like to identify scratches ... fm my experience you can't see it during the day...at night, switch on the white lights and you will be able to see if theres many scratches or not...of coz minor scratches its ok la...but if theres too many minor scratches its really sore to the eyes..hehe

anyway they rectify it by engaging specialist doing the polishing..just like those workers using big machines and going ard shopping malls polishing the floor...they brought the machine up and spent more than half a day polishing...am happy now :dancingqueen: !!!!!!!

Hi Redwyrm,

Can I hv them?

Hana79

Hi Hana79,

Ok. you can pm me your contact and I will sms you my unit. I will be at my place during weekends.

Hi grooviegenie...

if im not wrong the pipings run fm the kitchen to the to the bathroom concealed under the boxed up wall then mounted on the wall....then the pipings in the kitchen is concealed with notice board.

i will be at my unit today after 6pm...msg me if u wanna drop by...

A less pretty alternative is to box up the storage heater + the pipes in the kitchen. My floorplan (which is different from Liana's) is such that the leaving the Storage heater in the kitchen is the lesser of the 2 evils.

Kamsiah! about to throw liao.

Yeah i have check and confirm that the activation will be from 2nd June to 6th June. They will go from door to door to do the activation, if u are not home or ur unit under renovation (like mine) we can write a simple letter and pass to your ID or contractor to authorise starhub to enter the premises and activate the points.

Hope that helps.

Thanks for the info, Dracula.

Hmm...am thanking a vampire.. hahaha =P

Hi Mapleleaf,

You moving in next week? You need to check whether your TV splitter is still in the elctricity box outside your door (lock and key).

Babymaro2003

Thanks thanks, going to check.

Waaahhh.....I cracked my bones cleaning the house last weekend. Workers came to do some rectification work yesterday and the whole place is dirty again. Sob Sob~~

A less pretty alternative is to box up the storage heater + the pipes in the kitchen. My floorplan (which is different from Liana's) is such that the leaving the Storage heater in the kitchen is the lesser of the 2 evils.

Kamsiah! about to throw liao.

Thanks for the info, Dracula.

Hmm...am thanking a vampire.. hahaha =P

Thanks thanks, going to check.

Waaahhh.....I cracked my bones cleaning the house last weekend. Workers came to do some rectification work yesterday and the whole place is dirty again. Sob Sob~~

Hi Mapleleaf,

Great to see another neighbour moving in. Need my mini mercedes or other things, let me know in advance. I hardly log in on weekend cos internet not up yet.

I pm you my contact. Sms me will be better.

Babymaro2003