Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

in the first place if next time their prices can start to vary like stock market within 10 mins, means they are not organised and each have their own pricing to start with then negotiate later on. Dunno if they are commission paid ah... Hehe...

I think De Elements was from Ogilvy Building at Robinson Road previously. With their reno like got plumbing pipes in orange color?

Dunno if its them or not ah... but it should be beside the Taka Jewellery right?

Just cool it and dun ever go there again ah, if thats their attitude very soon they will start to move again and maybe even start to shrink. Good luck to their business etiquette.

If i am not wrong i think the pipes were orange color, they just did a reno and changed the pipes to green :unsure:

That shop is opened by L* Na*X**g ex wife.. Ya*g L*b**g.... and another Ex-TCS actress..*dun know her name*...

All the hairstylists like Ah Beng, Ah Seng, Ah Lian.. aiyo aiyo.. not much biz..

Bosses - ah beng, ah lian

Hair stylists - ah bengs, ah lians

Customers - probably ah bengs, ah lians

Chou wei xiang tou ! don't go there

If i am not wrong i think the pipes were orange color, they just did a reno and changed the pipes to green :unsure:

ya ... green in color!! i am never going back there again!!! :furious::furious:

on the other hand, the service at kimage is very good.. and the price i think cheaper... you all might wanna consider... :)

Bosses - ah beng, ah lian

Hair stylists - ah bengs, ah lians

Customers - probably ah bengs, ah lians

Chou wei xiang tou ! don't go there

PRATA SHOP

Bosses - Indians, Malays

Chefs/Helpers - Indians ,Malays

Customers - probably Indians, Malays

DONT MAKE SENSE... :dunno:

ya ... green in color!! i am never going back there again!!! :furious::furious:

on the other hand, the service at kimage is very good.. and the price i think cheaper... you all might wanna consider... :)

I think now after your marketing/publicity campaign for them, even if they put the towkay and friends's photos on their glass door to market themselves also no use liao lor...haha.. :notti::notti:

So many hair salons in tpy central..i think even every 2 months go cut once, only take one year to patronise all of them.....anyone got any recommendations which is good other than kimage??

Edited by howlupjac

I think now after your marketing/publicity campaign for them, even put the towkay and friends's photos also no use liao lor...haha.. :notti::notti:

Poor salon :( . Becoz of a bad encounter.

Is it really that bad? unless we experience it.

Edited by TPY

no point u talk so much here.. go try it and tell us ur experience... otherwise, whatever you said is just crap.

Why don't you go try and let us know....you gotta sponsor yourself for this trial thou !

Btw, any1 oso goin F1 ?

- I goin Fri/Sat (forgot 2ask HB, he bz watchg Noisy Soccer. Ask later, now sure get meaningless nod, waste time!) Tat day aft hookin newLCD TV monitor2 CPU in Study, he ask if can re-paint my nice-green Study in Red, I almost pengsan! Small club logo Ok but make sure tt Madman dun bring red paint into hse!

- I rem F1 lanyard w green map & black cord v.nice, wan2keep as souvenir. Nxt 2 days busy. In betw F1, gotta delivery & errands. Got live telecast on Sun races/not? C if Falali's Raikkonen/Massa win..

Know where best 2park car? My seat@ Turn 2. Tk bus maybe walk v.far (Unlike MRT, Im an idiot w buses, dunno#, dunno whr2stop, heehee). Taxi surcharge $5 frm any of 15-19? stops, I heard. So X! Dunno wat food served@wat price. Walk2 Marina Sq area/Liu Lian like walk 1/2way round Singkapoh, sigh!

- HB handed me Ticket Pkge, wch got Brochure w useful maps

- Map info-> convenient, Shuttle Service from Lavender/Kallang MRT to Gate 1 (nearest gate2 our Turn grandstand seats. Others gotta check seat locations cos I saw Clarke Quay Shuttle Service, Taxi pickup points, etc).

We cud drive2 town, park near MRT station (I went online prev, saw race track & seat info but dun rem bus route) but tink they discourage ppl 2drive cos congested traffic

- Lanyard-> Cord w Card (ticket) is black color, stating "Singtel Spore Grand Prix (F1)" w Spore flag

Hi Rewyr

Tks4 reminder abt earplugs.

- We got earplugs but HB say will buy there cos donation2 charity & v.affordable@$2 (earplugs+ poncho cos Rain/Shine event)

Those going, Enjoy!

BTW, any1 did Ventilation Fan in toilet? Can PM me contact & price quoted? Nid approval/not? Thanks heaps!

Edited by Hana79

no point u talk so much here.. go try it and tell us ur experience... otherwise, whatever you said is just crap.

Haha! Mr Birdman is back to excrete his nonsense in the forum again!

He don't need to experience lah... no hair, botak head cut what hair? cut bird hair meh?? LOL

By the way, remember to check your bank statement end of the month for any double charge of that said amount. By right should have given you a receipt stating transaction error.

- had seen men-in-blue on foot patrol at 1st sty lately. :sport-smiley-003:

- carpark warden olso kinda frequent.

- jus kana a $100 Fine! :curse:

- had seen many a times, dis middle-age couple kissing passionately behind e letter boxes of 79E.

- think its more windy over there. Olso, tired liao can go foodcourt by drink. :lol:

I think u kena $100 is cos that area not only double-yellow but supposedly restricted area for fire engine or something... if not should be $70 for double-yellow...

Maybe try to park under the void deck area loh, got so many columns just hide behind any loh! Nowadays these carpark wardens allowed to summon all offences liao, not like last time only can summon parking lot offences.

Or just park in the MSCP and tear minimum coupon loh... at least won't kena summon so much mah. Now very hard to eat the gahment liao, only they eat us until never blink eye!

Hey Meepok, you still frequently walk the sky garden to walk winnie or to spot check on the area there? Hehe.... I hardly ever go to the sky garden unless to hop to the next block.

Yeah still walking the sky garden these days... noticed fewer gangs of youngsters gathering there nowadays liao... at night mostly couples... could be due to the increase in the lights there ... now at night so bright like SG F1 night race also hard to create trouble! Even want to romantic also don't have the ambience liao! LOL

TPY 79 is fully taken up already ah. No more empty units available. Those empty ones now are either waiting to get their keys or saving up to renovate their homes.

If I'm not wrong, some of these so-called empty units are reserved by HDB for future "uses"... like for their "own kind" or for the gahmen-linked people... people with gahmen connections. Or the Chinese racial quota is full, so they hold on to it till "further notice".

Btw, any1 oso goin F1 ?

- I goin Fri/Sat (forgot 2ask HB, he bz watchg Noisy Soccer. Ask later, now sure get meaningless nod, waste time!) Tat day aft hookin newLCD TV monitor2 CPU in Study, he ask if can re-paint my nice-green Study in Red, I almost pengsan! Small club logo Ok but make sure tt Madman dun bring red paint into hse!

- I rem F1 lanyard w green map & black cord v.nice, wan2keep as souvenir. Nxt 2 days busy. In betw F1, gotta delivery & errands. Got live telecast on Sun races/not? C if Falali's Raikkonen/Massa win..

Yeah.. Massa will lead the race tomorrow! Hamilton is just so over-hyped! LOL

Hey Jacky,

Tks for showin me ard ur hse.

Ur reno v.nice! Got myriad of textures, fabrics... from tiles 2 kitchen cabinets 2 wardrobes :good::good: Ur carpentry made gd use of space esp in ur wardrobes. Blum hinges somemore.. But as day gave in to nite, I din see as much as I wanna. Hope 2feast my eyes again after ur lights r up! : )

Hey Hana79,

- my lights installed oleady, e effect hor, cum see 4 urself loh.

- check-out my avatar 4 a preview. :notti:

- let mi noe wen u wana cum & see again.

I think u kena $100 is cos that area not only double-yellow but supposedly restricted area for fire engine or something... if not should be $70 for double-yellow...

Maybe try to park under the void deck area loh, got so many columns just hide behind any loh! Nowadays these carpark wardens allowed to summon all offences liao, not like last time only can summon parking lot offences.

Or just park in the MSCP and tear minimum coupon loh... at least won't kena summon so much mah. Now very hard to eat the gahment liao, only they eat us until never blink eye!

Yeah still walking the sky garden these days... noticed fewer gangs of youngsters gathering there nowadays liao... at night mostly couples... could be due to the increase in the lights there ... now at night so bright like SG F1 night race also hard to create trouble! Even want to romantic also don't have the ambience liao! LOL

If I'm not wrong, some of these so-called empty units are reserved by HDB for future "uses"... like for their "own kind" or for the gahmen-linked people... people with gahmen connections. Or the Chinese racial quota is full, so they hold on to it till "further notice".

Hey meepok,

- e surrounding carparks i wen 2 recce liao, its either ntry by Cashcard or got 'ON' carpark warden.

- any carpark i go, gota pay $$$. Not like las time...

- think now most of e carpark warden r frm pte company, oursourced by hdb.

- if 'hdb auntie', they r more lenient.

- if 'outsourced warden', they r more stringent s got quota 2 meet.

- mayb i shd consider ride bicycle. Free parking. Can even park outside my unit. :lol:

:o

Edited by jaCKY777

Hi Meepok

While gettin quick bite@ kopitiam, I saw Massa's Mishap@ refuelling! Wat happened?? He drove off w nozzle & long pipe! Tat refuel crew flew & rolled many times over, like Jackie Chan action drama!! @Next stop, they cudnt even get pipe off car for awhile! Felippe Massa!! Mayb Raikkonen..

Underdogs all da way.. Hamilton catchin up fast, his 4th to 3rd place manouvre v.interestin! Alonso a surprise... Sorry, non-F1 enthusiasts, I got carried away, hee.

Hey Hana79,

Hi Jacky

Thanx, I will definitely drop, must see!!

Sms/call u, ok? : )

Edited by Hana79

Hi fellow neighbours! My name is Alvin. My wife and me have gotten a unit at 79E and we're just about to begin on our renovation. However, we're in need of a Professional Engineer (PE) as we plan to hack a wall. Does anyone know an affordable and good PE? If you do, please email me his contact details at alvinchumari@hotmail.com. As our renovation has been scheduled for coming 6 Oct, it doesn't leave us much time to find a PE. Your help would be most appreciated. Many thanks.

Yours sincerely,

Alvin

- Tonite Different kinda experience watchg frm home, no "on-site feel" but dramatic

- @Turn 2 Grandstand, I cud hear loud2 engines, smell frm screechin tyres, 2 giant projectn screens, c policemen@overhead bridge, helicopter circling, words on SG F1 atop building in front (tink it's Ritz Carlton).. & of course events there, colorful dancers.. but 1can soft drink $8 :jawdrop: 6 sticks not-well-cooked satay $10!

- After tt, we had ramen opp OCBC Chulia St, cud stil hear da loud engines : )

Hey Hana79,

Hey Jacky,

- Jus noticed ur avatar's tat foyer light u show me b4 installation, right?

- Ceiling effect luk gd, v. diff frm my crystal ball w "disco" effect. I go see tmr/ Tues, ok?

Hi fellow neighbours! My name is Alvin. My wife and me have gotten a unit at 79E and we're just about to begin on our renovation. However, we're in need of a Professional Engineer (PE) as we plan to hack a wall. Does anyone know an affordable and good PE? If you do, please email me his contact details at alvinchumari@hotmail.com. As our renovation has been scheduled for coming 6 Oct, it doesn't leave us much time to find a PE. Your help would be most appreciated. Many thanks.

Yours sincerely,

Alvin

Hi Alvin,

Welcome to u & ur wife! My contractor arranged for PE so I dun hv direct contact but maybe there r some who got their own. Hope ur reno goes well.

Hey all,

was walking my dogs at sky garden (level 12) yesterday. AND guess what? I saw 2 man installing CCTV near the lift lobby areas.. i saw them installing for blk C and blk B...

Edited by meowie49