sff

Can't Seem To Leave Toa Payoh!

Woohoo! Had my 1st appt yesterday. Right now, 2nd appt is tentatively fixed at 18 June. Hope everything will be smooth. :sport-smiley-004:

Ok. We decided to go with Design Profession because of the price and also of the sincere attitude of the designer. Hope everything will turn out well.

Here's my quote.

Design & Services

1 Interior design and space planning consultation. F.O.C

2 Colour perspective drawing and layout proposal. F.O.C

3 Materials and colour scheme proposal. F.O.C

4 Experience site co-ordination and supervision. F.O.C

5 HDB Permit. F.O.C.

Demolition Works

1 Haulage & clearing of debris

2 Supply labour to hack existing floor tiles @ living, kitchen, service balcony & both toilets

3 Supply labour to hack away existing wall tiles @ both toilets

4 Supply labour to hack existing kitchen cabinet & sink/stove support @ kitchen

5 Supply labour to dismantle existing W.C sets, wash basins & toilet doors @ both toilets

6 Supply labour to hack existing cornices & L-box @ living, dinning & all bedrooms

7 Supply labour & materials to dismantle existing wall feature @ living area & kitchen entrance

Mansory Works

1 Supply labour & materials to lay non-stain homogenous floor tiles c/w skirtings (600x600mm range up to $3.00)

2 Supply labour & materials to lay designer wall tiles @ both toilets (300x450mm range up to $2.20)

3 Supply labour & materials to overlay designer wall tiles @ kitchen hob area (5ft full height)

4 Supply labour & materials to lay non-slip homogenous floor tiles c/w waterproofing membrane @ kitchen &

service balcony & both toilets (300x300mm range up to $2.40) Skirtings provided for kitchen area

5 Supply labour & materials to construct 50mm thick base c/w skirtings for kitchen cabinet (14ft)

6 Supply labour & materials to construct 50mm thick showerkerb or drop c/w tiles finish @ both toilets

Ceiling/ Painting Works

1 Supply labour & materials to construct recess cove L-box/false ceiling using gypsum board @ living & dinning

2 Supply labour & materials to construct false ceiling @ kitchen & service balcony

(All ceiling works would be propose by designer)

3 Supply labour & materials paint whole house wall & ceiling using "Nippon" emulsion paint (Max 6 colours)

4 Supply labour & materials to paint whole house door frames & pipings using "Nippon" gloss paint

5 Supply labour & materials to apply oil base sealant for kitchen wall finish

Plumbing Works

1 Supply labour & materials to rerun steel piping @ kitchen & both toilet (Cold/ 4 nos Hot Point)

2 Supply labour to install sink, bathroom accessories, spray gun, mixer set & W.C set @ both toilets

3 Supply & install storage heater @ common toilet

4 Supply labour to connect kitchen sink (inlet/oulet) @ kitchen

5 Supply labour & materials to rerun outlet piping for kitchen sink & washing machine

Carpentry Works

To construct, design & fabricate the following:

1 To construct top/bottom kitchen cabinet c/w solid plywood, ABS trimming doors, internal shelvings, cutlery tray

recess groove handles/handles, box-up pipes, installation of hood & hob & stainless steel dish rack (29ft)

2 To construct tall unit c/w both side laminate finish & solid plywood (2.5ft) $ 450.00

3 To construct full-height aluminium sliding wardrobe c/w solid plywood, ABS trimming doors, internal shelvings,

4 nos drawers & hanging rods @ masterbed room (9ft)

4 To construct full-height aluminium sliding wardrobe c/w solid plywood, ABS trimming doors, internal shelvings,

4 nos drawers & hanging rods @ both bedrooms (5ft)

Miscellaneous Works

1 Supply & install solid surface work-top c/w 50mm front profile & 75mm back-splash @ kitchen (14ft)

2 Supply & install 10mm clear temper glass showerscreen c/w handle @ both toilets

3 Supply & install 10mm frosted temper glass door c/w handle @ both toilets

4 Supply & install 2 nos 10mm clear temper glass c/w sliding mechanism @ kitchen entrance (1fix/ 1 slide)

5 Supply labour & materials to revarnish & polish existing parquet @ all bedrooms

6 Supply labour & materials to plaster existing kitchen & service balcony wall

Extra services provided

1 Provide chemical washing for whole house.

2 Supply & lay protection covering for affected area floor finishing.

Electrical Works

Expose type:- (Require Points as proposal)

Install Light 21 units

Lighting Point 21 units

Double Point 12 units

Single Point 2 units

Heater Point 1 unit

SCV Point 2 units

Air-con Point 1 unit

D/B Box 1 unit

Grand total: Take reno loan should be able to cover the total

Edited by sff

Went to look for some bathroom accessories today. Bought some because there is a package price. :)

For the basins in both bathrooms

talise2basin.jpg

For the master bathroom. Shower mixer cos in my current house, never use the sprout of the bath mixer, so now decide to just install a shower mixer instead. Also, opted for a longer shower bar. Paid extra $10 for it.

talise2shower.jpgcroma100vario90.jpg

For the common bathroom

talise2bath.jpgcroma100vario65.jpg

Really looking forward to my new home. Dunno when then can start reno and then move in... :unsure:

These are some of the stuff we bought so far.

3. Coffee Table

089fm.jpg

4. Dining Table. This is 1.7m. Ours is 1.4m

083m.jpg

Nice dining table you have... :) btw, how much you bought your coffee table and where? :)

Thanks. :D Wanted to pm you but your pm full. :)

Anyway, the dining table and coffee table are part of a package from Cellini. Supposedly, the retail price is $380 for the coffee table. Package also includes sofa, tv console and queen bedframe. Not sure if they give discount for individual items.

Edited by sff

Thanks. :D Wanted to pm you but your pm full. :)

Anyway, the dining table and coffee table are part of a package from Cellini. Supposedly, the retail price is $380 for the coffee table. Package also includes sofa, tv console and queen bedframe. Not sure if they give discount for individual items.

My dining table something like that too but the edge is round with black tempered glass top... :)

Round edge is good. I like round edge too cos I think it's safer for my kids. They like siao lang, always running blindly. But the package come like that, and only 1 type of dining table, cannot change to others, so we just ok it. Also a bit lazy to look for furniture le. Went to quite a few places and then cannot tahan anymore, so just settle everything at Cellini! :P

Looking for furniture that you like is never easy n u will have to find time to slowly look for them. I am still looking for a good, price reasonable and comfy armchair for the living room ....taking my time as this is not a must since I already got my sofa...... :)

When u start your reno, u will be lagi tiring but it is quite fun though...hehhehe....

Looking for furniture that you like is never easy n u will have to find time to slowly look for them. I am still looking for a good, price reasonable and comfy armchair for the living room ....taking my time as this is not a must since I already got my sofa...... :)

When u start your reno, u will be lagi tiring but it is quite fun though...hehhehe....

Wah, can't imagine if I have to run after the ID every now and then. Actually now he run after me. Found him in January. May then sign. Hope after sign is not going to be the other way round. :o

I so scared wait got defects, then dunno how to press them. Then in the end just, "ok lah, nevermind", and then wait unhappy.

I also want armchair but no $ now. $ must reserve for other things first. Want to get the french kind of furniture but so ex. Saw 1 french pink velvet wooden white armchair, so sweet, but price $600. Heart pain. :)

So, after signing the contract with the id, I have to apply for a reno loan. The id recommended their loan specialist to me to help me to apply for a loan. I met up with her and passed her my documents. She looked very young. My bad hb said that I'm twice her size!! :furious: She said that she will help me to apply for OCBC and RHB. According to her, OCBC in a way is better because I can pay off the loan earlier, interest rates are competitive and I do not need to open an a/c with them as I already have an existing a/c. She would submit the application for OCBC first instead of OCBC and RHB together cos she said that if both approved, to cancel one would be quite troublesome. So, I ok and went along with her suggestion. That was Thursday before last.

On Tuesday, she sms me to say that OCBC reject my application. I was like, uh oh, die! :help: So I said, what about RHB, submit can? Her reply was not yet and she would not suggest submit so fast cos she has already submitted appeal to OCBC. She told me to wait.

On Wednesday, OCBC called me up and said that they have accepted the appeal and will approve the amt I requested. Whoopee! I'm so glad I listened to her advice and waited. On Friday, she called me again to inform me that the bank will send me the documents and the loan is already approved.

Yay... now I can start requesting for 3D drawings. :sport-smiley-004: And reno can start when I get my key. :yamseng:

So far, my experience has been pretty good. I hope that it will continue to remain this way when reno official starts.

More pics of the stuff I bought. I just went to make full payment cos I figure that I won't have time when reno starts and I'll probably be too confused with all the different balance payments for different items.

My 76cm 2-burner hob. Each burner has 100 holes.

009wtd.jpg

Close up view of burner

010kb.jpg

My 90cm hood.

011bsm.jpg

cleong:

pm you.

blueocean:

Thanks. :D Ya, only 2 burners cos both can use small and big fire, so I guess no need to buy those with 3 where 1 is for small fire. Besides I also dun really cook a lot, so 2 burners are more than enough. Anyway, now, my current house got 1 with 3 burners but I also never fully make use. So decided to just get a 2 burner hob.

Oh ... no wonder ! Cos when i cook, i sometimes use up to 3 o 4 burners at one time.

Thanks. :D Ya, only 2 burners cos both can use small and big fire, so I guess no need to buy those with 3 where 1 is for small fire. Besides I also dun really cook a lot, so 2 burners are more than enough. Anyway, now, my current house got 1 with 3 burners but I also never fully make use. So decided to just get a 2 burner hob.