valkilmer

In The Land Of The 4 Beauties

Hi guys, we have a 20 year old unit in simei and decided to renovate it in under $18k.

won't be major work but cost efficient and hopefully will be nice.

We are staying in one of the rooms now to save cost.

DSCN0118.jpg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJTwaW5ehrY

Welcome to SImei!.. another Simei-er.. Ha.. :good:

You started reno already while staying in 1 of the rooms? Wic block you staying?

Edited by fencer

You may want to re-laminate it. Not sure whether it will look good and whether the paint can stick on if you paint over it.

Tink re-laminate is a better choice.. Have a look at the wood condition also loh.. if not very good, might as well get a new one..

Hi, welcome!

Simei is a small estate but from what I know,

there already 5 of us here in RT!

Correct me if i'm wrong ;)

including valkilmer is 6 loh.. jeffcraze, darkfear, booksntoys, junwei84 and me. :D

from the look of the id, I think i'm the odd one out - all da boh!

Haa.. no lah.. where got odd..

If i have to choose again, i won't use back the same contractor after so many unpleseant incidents loh.. like that i also odd 1 out liao.. HA..

Starting your blog soon?

Edited by fencer

WAH all squeezed into one room... so xing ku! *BRAVE PPLE*!!! jia you!

Hey pinkpetter, your new pl also in simei? correct me if i'm wrong hor.. wic part of Simei are u at?

Haa.. no lah.. where got odd..

If i have to choose again, i won't use back the same contractor after so many unpleseant incidents loh.. like that i also odd 1 out liao.. HA..

Starting your blog soon?

Talk 'bt contractor! Sigh sigh big time :(

We only asked quotes from 2 contractors - one super ex, the other one's pricing quite below average or average.

So we chose the later.

Now sort of regret not reading up ppls' blog on RT, e.g., like I would have chose Jaskal? ;)

Cos in the near final end of our reno, our contractor's organisation skill (in co-ordinating all the different groups of workers to do the reno) quite screw-up.

Plus I think he sub out the jobs, hence our reno dragged on for so long with days of doing-nothing in between :(

Do any of you encounter such problems?

Fencer, nope, I can't even upload photos here, how to start blog?