C&S

Our Home Sweet Home

Hi, I'm from JS too! Still looking for ID. Can u PM me ur quote? Thanks!

Can I have your quote n your Id contact thanks

Hi, I'm from JS too! Still looking for ID. Can u PM me ur quote? Thanks!

Can I have your quote n your Id contact thanks

hi guys..

I had sent the pm.. :)

Have some pics to share:

Progress of the Tiling works (fifth day)

Overall : 80% done

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ramp @ Main entrance

RS020.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fridge base and cabinets base

RS012.jpg

RS013.jpg

Living room

RS009.jpg

RS011.jpg

Continued..

Kerb from living rm to common toliet

RS006.jpg

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bedrooms

RS008.jpg

RS005.jpg

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Master Bedroom

RS001.jpg

RS002.jpg

Living rm VS bed rms tiles..

RS014.jpg

RS004.jpg

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Skirtings

RS015.jpg

RS018.jpg

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last but not least, but nothing to do with the tiling works...

Dengue Warning near our area... :o beware ppl!

RS021.jpg

Yah lor, not much ppl move in got dengue liao.. so scary..

maybe near the park ba??

dengue @ blk 452???

wahh.. there not much units have pple staying, yet got dengue le?

scary ..

no idea man, havent move in got dengue liao.. :o

dengue!! so near us? i wonder it comes from those plant potter at level 13th and 14th?

Yah lor, not much ppl move in got dengue liao.. so scary..

maybe near the park ba??

blk 452 is behind sch, not park wor.

hmm..

now best time to do fogging since not much pple staying in.

And i think those water in the planter might cause it also hor.

what i mean is the place we live near the park..mayb the mosquitoes living there fly from there hehe..

but also could be the planters also..

anyway where is lite fusion? the place where you bought your storage heater?

thx.. :D

blk 452 is behind sch, not park wor.

hmm..

now best time to do fogging since not much pple staying in.

And i think those water in the planter might cause it also hor.

what i mean is the place we live near the park..mayb the mosquitoes living there fly from there hehe..

but also could be the planters also..

anyway where is lite fusion? the place where you bought your storage heater?

thx.. :D

Well, this is indeed a concern to the residents here. We just hv to be careful.

A sigh of relief.. Aircon installation is finally completed uneventfully..bought a system 3 aircon, took them 2 days to complete the works! waste a lot of time and going to waste us some $ too...

Had a very bad experience.. it was disastrous :(

Story with pics:

Day 1

For the 2 common bedrooms, it was ok..we were satisfied with the works..

But MBR and its toliet were badly done..

They told us how they going to run the trunkings..we asked whether they can run ontop of the false ceiling/ box up area at the toliet, they said cant, so got to run on the wall tiles..

as we were inexperience, this was our first home, our first renovation, we were like, ok.. no choice ...

This was what we got at first:

AC001.jpg

Ugly T-Shape Routing in MBR

AC007.jpg

Awful way to run the trunking in MBR toliet

AC003.jpg

Trunking came out of no where to A/C ledge, :(

Their boss came over around evening time. Found some things not carried out properly. Asked his guys to touch up.

Overheard him asking why they used another trunking, why run the trunking like this etc..

Then I asked him is there any problem, he actually hesitate awhile, so i knew something was very wrong..

Then I asked him, can do away the ugly "T" shape they made, he said can..

I also asked him "actually can run on the false ceiling of the toliet right?", he said can..

I was shocked, initially your guys told me cannot, now you say can..

Now the toliet was made so ugly..how man?? We really headache at the point of time..

The boss then told us, you can cover up by painting similar colour to the wall tiles or the ceiling.. and can make a mirror cabinet to cover up a bit..

We were like thinking, ****.. your problem became my problem.. we didnt scold him and his workers of course..cos we thought we didnt want to trouble them, as they spent so much time in it already..

We reluctantly accepted the way they ran the trunkings..

As it was getting really late, close to 6pm (initially we wanted to go to town area to do some shopping, and we couldnt cos the works not done yet), the boss told us they will continue the work tmr. We said ok.