Ely1

Audio House Sale

Thought I'd give a heads up to peeps looking for a bargain:

Great-Electronics-Furniture-Fair-2011-Ad

What’s interesting and usually get a lot of folks all excited is their S$1 & S$39 deals.

Such as:

-Philip DVD Player @ S$1

-4GB Thumb Drive @ S$1

-Vacuum Cleaner @ S$1

Or

-22 Inch LCD TV @ S$39

-LG Blu-Ray Player @ S$39

-3-in-1 HP Printer S$39

-Digital Camera @ S$39

-Netbook @ S$39

-Ely

wahhhh thanks for the lobang! must UP :good:

maybe we should have a thread that gathers all the sales and promotion information in SG... LOL

then RT will be similar to hardwarezone. :)

i was thinking of going Audio house to confirm my WM plus maybe have a look at the TV.... this is just nice... i am at suntec every sunday anyway. :)

then RT will be similar to hardwarezone. :)

i was thinking of going Audio house to confirm my WM plus maybe have a look at the TV.... this is just nice... i am at suntec every sunday anyway. :)

or like flowerpod.... :lol:

but our sales/promotion thread can be more focus... like only on electrical appliance, household stuff etc :P

Thinking of getting a 32" LCD TV for my bedroom... :P

Any to recommend?

That's actually a great idea! Helps you know where to hunt for bargains every weekend~ :lol:

Romantic conversations between The Husband and I:

Him: Want to go somewhere today?

Me: Let me check RT thread

Me: John Little Expo Sale or Audio House Electrical sale?

Him: What's good?

Me: Audio House has $1 thumbdrives leh! And HP printer only $39! But only one per customer :(

Him: Wah! We go Audio House sale then, I bring my troop of workers.

Me: Do we need so much stuff? How about fake baby?

Him: Okay, put it in dog stroller!

Me: We're so SMRT!

*loving embrace*

-Ely

That's actually a great idea! Helps you know where to hunt for bargains every weekend~ :lol:

Romantic conversations between The Husband and I:

Him: Want to go somewhere today?

Me: Let me check RT thread

Me: John Little Expo Sale or Audio House Electrical sale?

Him: What's good?

Me: Audio House has $1 thumbdrives leh! And HP printer only $39! But only one per customer :(

Him: Wah! We go Audio House sale then, I bring my troop of workers.

Me: Do we need so much stuff? How about fake baby?

Him: Okay, put it in dog stroller!

Me: We're so SMRT!

*loving embrace*

-Ely

wahahahahaha... :rofl:

or....

hubby: let me see... let's go audio house sales today. got $1 deal.

wifey: but i wanna go john little expo sales! *sulk*

hubby: no! i want $1 thumb drive!

wifey: no! i dun want to go suntec!

*start fighting*

Disclaimer: All characters appearing in this work are fictitious. Any resemblance to real persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental.

Hahahaha... funny.... but take note that the special items are only for 1st 100 or something like that. my pantry uncle went to queue the last audio house sales, he didn't manage to buy anything.

I went to one at Expo recently done by Courts (the shop of endless sale).

On going through they had people on a microphone giving very special only 3 sets mega sale only special offer of XXXX dollars. On returning home and looking at their website the price was the same as you could by that model for online.

The biggest thing apart from a few loss leaders they throw in to a couple of people to draw the crowds and reinforce all the prices are very cheap is the freebees which in a lot of cases the buyer was not really wanting anyway.

Reminds me of a convo with my work mate.

me (m): So you see anything at the sale.

Him (h): Yeah there was this good TV only got 5 sets at very special discount price. Wanna buy but not sure.

m: tap, tap, tap... see their website.... same price.

h: yeah but the one at the show also come with freebees

m: like what.

h: Sony headphones, picture frame.

m: Headphones better than yours.

h: nah look quite low end really.

m: you were looking for a picture frame.

h: not really.

m: so you want to rush to buy now for what.....

h: Cheap price and freebees.

m: [dead silence biting tongue].

:D. Check you prices before you go as a lot of sales are not really 'special sales' but more selling off old stock at normal prices but making the public more aware.

RB

Thought I'd give a heads up to peeps looking for a bargain:

Great-Electronics-Furniture-Fair-2011-Ad

What’s interesting and usually get a lot of folks all excited is their S$1 & S$39 deals.

Such as:

-Philip DVD Player @ S$1

-4GB Thumb Drive @ S$1

-Vacuum Cleaner @ S$1

Or

-22 Inch LCD TV @ S$39

-LG Blu-Ray Player @ S$39

-3-in-1 HP Printer S$39

-Digital Camera @ S$39

-Netbook @ S$39

-Ely

Thanks for this info, will be coming into Singapore for a long weekend and to have a look at my reno progress and will go and have a look if only to see if Audio House will match or better...