tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Hi All, I am waiting to collect my keys to my em on 18th Aug! I got an em at sunset way area

Trying to get a few quotations as I am planning to do up the place even though the flat is in a rather good condition.

Will post some pictures of my place when I get the keys on 18th! I just cant wait for the day to come. Hee

wow! you bought an EM in Sunset way, you must have paid a high price....can share with us?

yes! expensive location!

nice environment....very exclusive!

Hi All, I am waiting to collect my keys to my em on 18th Aug! I got an em at sunset way area

Trying to get a few quotations as I am planning to do up the place even though the flat is in a rather good condition.

Will post some pictures of my place when I get the keys on 18th! I just cant wait for the day to come. Hee

hello good morning & congrats to u, sunset way,

already updated u in my signature. sunset way = Clementi estate right?

Hi Jessie,

heee.....so fast we hit 51 and still counting hor.

Hi Virgo,

u moved in already? Got pics to show us? Eagerly waiting for your pics especially the common loo shower area. :sport-smiley-003:

Edited by hello88

Hi Jessie,

heee.....so fast we hit 51 and still counting hor.

Hi Virgo,

u moved in already? Got pics to show us? Eagerly waiting for your pics especially the common loo shower area. :sport-smiley-003:

hey hello,

go reno t-blog and check up on virgo's blog....she has uploaded pix there :)

hey hello,

go reno t-blog and check up on virgo's blog....she has uploaded pix there :)

havev ah :o ? then i 'chiong' over there liao. Bye :bleah:

anthylau,

Air conditioning the house is a big challenge for us. HDB doesnt allow us to have 2 compressors. So we installed a system 4 and have 2 portable aircons. It takes 2 spilt units and 2 portable to cool the living and dining area. If we switch on aircon on the lower level, cant on the upper level :( Anyway, electricity is so expensive nowadays so we hardly on the aircon on the lower level.

Hi Tinkle,

How much did you bought for your portable air con on the lower level ?

Cool .... 50 members!!!

hmmm... still waiting for 2nd appointment..cant wait to start on the 'reno journey'.. hehe.. 1st appointment was on 1st july.. so hopefully they can give me the 2nd appointment soon.. reno will take ard 6-8weeks.. not sure can be ready for Hari Raya on 1st Oct. at same time, dont wanna rush reno else i'l have more headache with bad workmanship.. will be moving out of current flat this sunday as new owner request to move in a bit earlier to do some reno(tentative 2nd appoinment for selling is 22nd aug).. in the mean time, got to carry on waiting n waiting...

sure, no problem. can share with you guys. i paid $645K for my place. The condition of the place is quite good but i plan to touch up a bit and the kitchen has to be changed.

thanks thanks! yeshh sunset way is in clementi. hee

wah lau..645k??

how much was valuation & cov?

wah cialat..tink installment be ard 2k a mth..

tink valuation keep increasing..the blk which i bought..lower floors corridor units valuation is ard 480-500k..madness siah..

wen will the bubble burst..

wah lau..645k??

how much was valuation & cov?

wah cialat..tink installment be ard 2k a mth..

tink valuation keep increasing..the blk which i bought..lower floors corridor units valuation is ard 480-500k..madness siah..

wen will the bubble burst..

What bubble? If prices are unrealistic it's called a bubble.

If it's market price , then it's not a bubble.

Stop praying for bubble to burst. You be crying when we hit a recession.

yep...u said i rite..

Haha..i wont cry..coz me & wife both work for the govt, we're recession proof..

yep...u said i rite..

Haha..i wont cry..coz me & wife both work for the govt, we're recession proof..

now got cut waste, cut red tape, e-gov.

govt depts also can change strategic directions... your dept can change boss....working

life may become miserable...

so dont laugh too early, my friend....

Edited by tatlee

bubble when price increases is totally out of whack with fundamentals.

mostly driven by buyers hoping to sell at higher prices only or fear

of prices shooting pass what they can afford.

nothing to do with mkt price. e.g. Mkt price of MediaRing at peak is $5.

Is it not unrealistic when it is pricing in 30-40 yrs of earnings?

BTW, anyone with 1 property, should not be too bothered with their prop

appreciation. Cannot 'eat' this price increase unless downgrade or stay with

someone else.

Edited by tatlee

now got cut waste, cut red tape, e-gov.

govt depts also can change strategic directions... your dept can change boss....working

life may become miserable...

so dont laugh too early, my friend....

sorry im not ur frd... :unsure:

Well i would like to reveal wat im working as but anyway..its ok..

u talk like dat..every job also not stable....

anyway gahmen job is still more recession proof than private.