Delusion

Baroque Home With Foosball Table!

****!!! looks like my hopes of doing a kitchen, lights, wardrodes and a raise platform for 50k is noy possible.

50k can la! Unless u renovating a big house then maybe not. Urs how many rooms?

5 rooms. but i need maybe 6 panels for 3 rooms. the other 2 rooms, 2 panels can liao. raise platform about 500sf. its a small detach. bought cheap but still exhuast our $$$ greatly after completion.

Its so nice to stay with ur family. I wished i could!

I used to dream of buying a huge piece of land and build a huge house for all my family members.

But dream is dream la. lol.

That said, i think 50k is maybe really not enough.

I heard landed property is abit more unpredictable than hdb with hidden issues.

Like termites!

But dun be discouraged!

Maybe u can email my ID New and see if she can help u work around the budget.

Good luck!

Hello neighbour - welcome to punggol sapphire :D

So you have already move in?

At first I am still trying to figure out from your balcony pic on which blk you stay..but after seeing your red sofa pic..i know liao..lolz :D

I remember last week standing at my MBR window..i asked my hubby what is the red thing on the wall at that unit (being short sighted - can't see it clearly)..hubby said don't know..look like sofa or wall feature...I told my hubby..it looks like those sofa fix to the wall used for dinning place..so I am consider right..hehe..I love your reno..very nice and vintage feeling...(don't code me as peeping tom..ok..hehe - just that feel good watching one by one, more and more units moving in with lights on - happy to see that).

Love your kitchen concept too..but I can't have it..as hubby will be the 1st one to reject..even he don't cook..and with my 3 kids..all these reno ideas..is out out out for me liao..so i can only dream or view others :D.

Living area still awaiting for sofa and dining table.

Brick wall hand-painted by ID herself. She used to teach Art we were told.

My wife also helped to paint and will be hanging some interesting typography art on that wall.

And I have gotten my wonderful dear ah ma to help sew our whole house curtains!

7222802158_05b72f9271_c.jpg7223405780_e4e3301eb9_z.jpg

Hello neighbour - welcome to punggol sapphire :D

So you have already move in?

At first I am still trying to figure out from your balcony pic on which blk you stay..but after seeing your red sofa pic..i know liao..lolz :D

I remember last week standing at my MBR window..i asked my hubby what is the red thing on the wall at that unit (being short sighted - can't see it clearly)..hubby said don't know..look like sofa or wall feature...I told my hubby..it looks like those sofa fix to the wall used for dinning place..so I am consider right..hehe..I love your reno..very nice and vintage feeling...(don't code me as peeping tom..ok..hehe - just that feel good watching one by one, more and more units moving in with lights on - happy to see that).

Love your kitchen concept too..but I can't have it..as hubby will be the 1st one to reject..even he don't cook..and with my 3 kids..all these reno ideas..is out out out for me liao..so i can only dream or view others :D.

Hi Neighbour! Wow I must start to find your unit also lol.

We have moved in! Unpacking is tired like madness.. Just some messy pics.

My small tv console with one-way mirror. Didnt know such things exist till our ID told us. lol.

The reason for it is to be able to press the remote to control the set top box without having to flip open the door.

& to keep the wires away from sight.

7254638376_d16b54fbaf.jpg

Sofa from FullHouse. Makes my Living room so small now :bleah:

7254638156_11553e2458.jpg

Dining table from a shop at Park Mall but they closed down after. ha!

7254637976_6f68fbe681.jpg

Sometimes I wonder why HDB doesnt just include this small decking for us.

Cant put chairs or tables.

Guess its a good detention area for my kids next time. LOL.

7254657444_0bf04d6de4_c.jpg

Hey, ask her to upload her portfolio to Qeeple so we can beow leh.

Adidaem, these are the pics of the reno that New had done for my friend.

I got him to email them to me.

Happy beowing!

7254636734_50f01ec1f0_c.jpg7254637346_37b8f5065d_c.jpg

7254637756_66c8089f3c_c.jpg7254637008_af5dac2128_c.jpg

Thanks. Dunno why but the handles really caught my eye... Are they a fav of your friend? Cos I'm worried about banging into handles, so I prefer not to have any.

Better not put your kids at the deck for detention lar. Not safe.

Hi Neighbour! Wow I must start to find your unit also lol.

Go to your balconcy and start to look up up ok..maybe you can find my unit..lolz

Who knows..one of these days you will c someone is waving to you at their MBR..hehehe

Sometimes I wonder why HDB doesnt just include this small decking for us.

Cant put chairs or tables.

Guess its a good detention area for my kids next time. LOL.

7254657444_0bf04d6de4_c.jpg

LOL...that's my 19 mths old gal notti corner whenever she is not a good girl :P

safe place as my balcony is fully grilled from top to bottom with plants..oohh..i'm giving too much hints on which unit i'm staying ..lolz