comfyhome

Before Or After?

Hihi,

I am currently in the midst of searching for a flat. The problems lies whereby fengshui is consulted before or after?? :help: :help:

As i have consulted while in the midst and advise to get a certain facing but choices are super limited (left with only 2 choices but these 2 asking for very high COV) and even got to consider 2nd floor :bangwall:

Hihi. I feel that you can only seek a FSM after you buy? otherwise you will be engaging one each time you visit a potential house, isn't that very expensive!!! :0 .. recently, a friend of mine said that her FSM suggested her to buy a pet to keep at the house but she is thinking twice. what is your opinion??

Keep parents more practical lah, help look aft kids.

From his suggestion, I'm sure this fsm appreciate not human inter-relationship, not to mention its importance. In this third wave, much daily time has been spent on "seeing" computers, talking over phone, touching/wypeing buttons, not enough?

FS stresses "REN" factor, not "animal" factor.

Observe behavioural patterns of pet keeper, tell you something.

Actually, if you really believe in FS and understand the essence of it, you really have to do it before purchase. The external of the flat is more important than the interior and not all problems can be fixed by FS. It's true it will be more expensive but I think most honest FSM will charge you only a small fee if the unit is not good and advise you against the unit. They only charge full fee if you get the unit and they do the full audit cum advise. A cheaper way would be to read up on some basic fundamental and avoid the units that are out right no no. Then once settled on the unit that has good external and internal fs (based on the basic stuff), engaged a fsm to do full audit.

Personally I regretted not doing that first and engaged a fsm to do audit on a unit I liked a lot before purchase. In the end, while the unit is not ideal in fs terms, I still went ahead with purchase as I really love the unit. The advise given by fsm makes layout less ideal and that's when I start reading up on fs and realized that different schools may offer different ideas. So in the end decided no need follow fs. Just do things that make sense and you are happy with. Imagine following fs advise and spouse and ur self not really happy with it, then move in always not good mood, then how will that help?

Oh and just a thought for you. If only facing matters, then all units in a block with that facing are suitable and and audit can be done based on floor plan alone, and all unit there same fs? Units at different level will see different external and thus different external fs influence no? Also need to be careful facing of flat is not necessary facing of main door. Well, all these are my understanding from what I've read. I am not a fsm nor well versed in fs. Just sharing my view.

i know it is hard not to listen to fsm, but ask a simple question to them

a) if the so-called external layout will CONFIRM AND DOUBLE CONFIRM AND GUARANTEED TO MAKE YOU A BILLIONAIRE, then you seek fsm advice.

Ask questions like : what is the impact to your life or family, if you did not select a proper external area ? If impact is so small, why spend so much time on it ?

BTW , millionnaire comes from hard-work, not fengshui.

A lot of friends had been telling me that its supposed to consult before :rolleyes: Actually i had a certain facing to look for and only after finding the unit then engage the fsm now to have a look and double confirm on the facing. Its something v new to me so had a lot of questions also.

Wow!!!! If me i wont as hubby, daughter and i have sensitive nose. I will instead ask if there is another alternative.

Actually, if you really believe in FS and understand the essence of it, you really have to do it before purchase. The external of the flat is more important than the interior and not all problems can be fixed by FS. It's true it will be more expensive but I think most honest FSM will charge you only a small fee if the unit is not good and advise you against the unit. They only charge full fee if you get the unit and they do the full audit cum advise. A cheaper way would be to read up on some basic fundamental and avoid the units that are out right no no. Then once settled on the unit that has good external and internal fs (based on the basic stuff), engaged a fsm to do full audit.

Personally I regretted not doing that first and engaged a fsm to do audit on a unit I liked a lot before purchase. In the end, while the unit is not ideal in fs terms, I still went ahead with purchase as I really love the unit. The advise given by fsm makes layout less ideal and that's when I start reading up on fs and realized that different schools may offer different ideas. So in the end decided no need follow fs. Just do things that make sense and you are happy with. Imagine following fs advise and spouse and ur self not really happy with it, then move in always not good mood, then how will that help?

Oh and just a thought for you. If only facing matters, then all units in a block with that facing are suitable and and audit can be done based on floor plan alone, and all unit there same fs? Units at different level will see different external and thus different external fs influence no? Also need to be careful facing of flat is not necessary facing of main door. Well, all these are my understanding from what I've read. I am not a fsm nor well versed in fs. Just sharing my view.

Actually for my case, no harm trying as the current flat that we are staying now for the past 6 years, there seems to be nv ending problems :dunno: :dunno: Either daughter's health always having problems (i dun mean small problem like flu, fever, cough) even specialist and lab test came out diff and had already spent a lot on medical bills. Hubby always do what also not smooth :( When things got slightly better, new problems arise..

Ya i totally agree with you, no point making things so unhappy. As before this we had our quarrels and disagreement but managed to get it settled down now :yamseng:

From what i know, even if corridor units (as its stretch out quite long) the direction are not really the same, there are some differences. And fs is according to the family members staying in it and does not apply to all right??

Thanks a lot for sharing :) I will go read up on more basic stuffs that i can absorb :)

a) if the so-called external layout will CONFIRM AND DOUBLE CONFIRM AND GUARANTEED TO MAKE YOU A BILLIONAIRE, then you seek fsm advice.

Ask questions like : what is the impact to your life or family, if you did not select a proper external area ? If impact is so small, why spend so much time on it ?

I consult as a ref as i believe that it will help in some ways. I wont relay on it to be rich but just asking for stability, good health and harmony in the family :D

I did ask if we din get that certain facing, can we consider others, fsm says cant as since we consulted him, he will provide what is best for us and he even dun mind going viewing with us for the sake of getting the right one at a price up to us :)

The fsm i consulted, i did some homework already, its not those ex kind and since advice given i will try to follow. I am not those super "hardcore" type who will just follow blindly :P

Great men think alike. I emphasize importance on external factors than internal ones wrt property.

Speak my mind, these days home buyers/owners are fsms themselves who decided EXTERNAL and leave INTERNAL to so-called fsms. If this is the case, why should home owners bother to seek fsms' idea wrt INTERNAL ? Human psych factors involve, i supposed.

This is an inside-out and outside-in issue.

The world works from outside in. Genuine FS takes ppls out of the slums. Flake FS put ppls remain in the slums, and FURTHER into the centre of the slums.

"Genuine" things always take time, no short-cut, not quick fix. It follows a "sow what you reap" nature principle.

What takes the slums out of ppls?(inside out)

The world moulds men by changing their environment(outside in). What makes the men change the environment?(inside out)

Can genuine fs does the "inside out"?

bro...don't agree le....got many friends work very hard leh...still shaggy dog life le

Supper Pohlohsor Member.

yo rite man.....outside in and inside out....how old are you ah hia? (or ah chek??)