Junkay

So How Ah? Washing Machine

I saw Harvey Norman selling Bosch WAA-12165ME for $499, is it a good buy? including delivery somemore.

somebody mentioned it would actually heat up the water min to 30 degree b4 washing, is that true?

Thomson one very expensive right?

how come some people mentioned discontinued model better dun buy? if they drop price clear stocks, isn't it the best time to get them?

Notice not many people have mentioned LG? It's pretty cheap for a front load. Anyone using LG or has comments about it?

how is Samsung Top load compare to Toshiba...

http://www.toshiba.com.sg/HA/Product/HAPro...eda2ebd152d81cc

http://www.samsung.com/sg/consumer/detail/...d=WA95UPSIC/XSP

as this has The power of Double Storm's multi-dimensional water currents and Ag+ Silver Nano Technology provide a lasting clean, while lengthening the life of your clothes.

WA95UP

7.5kg fully-auto washer with Mist Shower to save water

WA11UP

9kg fully-auto washer with Mist Shower to save water

WA12UP

10kg fully-auto washer with Mist Shower to save water

Just now i am at Bishan BEST... the sale person even can tell me 2 model of Samsung Front load (WF7650, WF7750) can do soak... i check the catalog.. did not say... fron what i know all front load cannot soak...

I have a Samsung top load at my parent's flat, 5 yrs liao, still doing well.

Front load can soak, my EF uses a function call "delay", whereby it does something like soak.

However, I find it pointless cos a front load washer uses very little water. With just 1/3 of your bowl being filled up with water, how to soak all your clothings? :unsure:

Just now i am at Bishan BEST... the sale person even can tell me 2 model of Samsung Front load (WF7650, WF7750) can do soak... i check the catalog.. did not say... fron what i know all front load cannot soak...

2 model of Samsung Front load (WF7650, WF7750) really have soak... go to HM yesterday...

samsungcg1.jpg

Steven

this 2 models quite chio leh

how much ah?

thnaks

price from HM

WF7750 cost $999 now deduct $100 discount till end may 08

WF7650 cost $799 now deduct $180 discount till end may 08

Edited by steventay

Notice not many people have mentioned LG? It's pretty cheap for a front load. Anyone using LG or has comments about it?

erm i'm using LG washer now. only 1 yr old given to me. and last owner always not in town so seldom used.

use Economy mode in the morning b4 i left for work, when i came home at 10pm still washing!!! and can't spin properly. waiting for the LG technician to come in.

also bought LG fridge. brandnew, tried to adjust the temperature in the freezer.. the whole thing fell into the back of the fridge, now there's a gap and i can't adjust the temperature?!?! goodness..

both very pretty on the outside... but... hiyo.. let's see their service recovery

how is Samsung Top load compare to Toshiba... and LG and Sharp?

which is better? Please help..

Samsung Top Load WA95UP

http://www.samsung.com/sg/consumer/detail/...d=WA95UPSIC/XSP

Toshiba Top Load Model : AW-D950SS

http://www.toshiba.com.sg/HA/Product/HAPro...eda2ebd152d81cc

LG Top Load Model : WFT85B31EC

http://sg.lge.com/prodmodeldetail.do?actTy...p;model=NOTHING

Sharp Top Load ES-AG750

http://www.sharp.com.sg/SharpProducts/prod....asp?prodID=411

Edited by steventay