VegetableMan

AMK residents

Does anyone find that the AMK hub is always SUPER-CROWDED? Even after they start to charge for car park, it's still supper-full... :sport-smiley-004:

yah lor...always got alot of ppl wan...the cafe at the cinema there always no seat... :rofl: then place so big no other cafe to sit and relac.... :deal:

sold my hse 2 weeks ago in jln bahar and buying over in laws hse in dec at mayflower est.

hope to see u all here more often to know more abt amk ard.

frankly, other than amk hub, i dunno much abt amk.

rgd.

Hey people, try out the new Western food stall at Blk 122 (where Sheng Xiong supermart is) kopitiam. Very nice though pricey. We tried the chicken chop, fish and chips, spaghetti all very good. It's the corner kopitiam furthest away from Sheng Xiong, manned by a few uncles. Can't miss it!

I'm staying around the new flats next 2 cheng san cc and I got a flyer recently that someone is willing to pay about $400k for a 4 room and $530k for 5 room at my block. Quite crazy.

I also stayed there, wonder whether u are my neighbour or not.

Our 5 room flat shoot up to 500K now i tink.

Hey people, try out the new Western food stall at Blk 122 (where Sheng Xiong supermart is) kopitiam. Very nice though pricey. We tried the chicken chop, fish and chips, spaghetti all very good. It's the corner kopitiam furthest away from Sheng Xiong, manned by a few uncles. Can't miss it!

Best food at AMK:

Western food - S11 (near Mos burger Jubilee) & S22( next to Macdonalds near AMK hub)

Fried Hokken Mee - AMK Hub foodcourt

Fried Guo Tiao - S11

Fish ball noodles - S11 & S22 (same branch)

Cai Fan stall - S11 (best i eaten anywhere)

BBQ Chicken Wing - the only stall at AMK centre is S22 (next to mac)

For AMK hub foodcourt, here are the recommended stalls:-

1) Fried Hokkien mee

2) Thai food

3) BBQ chicken / sotong (Ayam style - indonesian style)

4) Korean food

5) Zhu Chao stall

6) Claypot stall - best is claypot rice. the rice is better than the claypot soup ones.

Non-recommended food in AMK hub foodcourt

1) Fish soup/noodles stall (not nice)

2) Japanese food stall (yuck)

3) Fish ball stall (so-so average)

As for restaurants at AMK Hub, basically ALL have LONG QUEUE. New York, New York & Fish & Co is the worst longest queue. Soup restaurant at B2 also have long queue. Japanese rest next to fish & Co also long queue. The thai restaurant at first floor is v nice but small restaurant so cannot cater to too many people too. Fast food is forever no space.

For cafes, can try coffee bean at B1 and the cafe next to Cinema.

Alternative if u went to AMK HUb and cannot find a restaurant to eat:-

1) Go to Japanese restaurant near ex-OCBC bank at AMK Centre - in between AMK hub and Jubilee. It is located at the HDB shop houses. Most meals cost $5 and free flow of green tea. Walk around 5min from AMK hub.

2) Go to Pizza hut (next to KFC) - walk around 10min from AMK hub. It is along the row near Courts.

3) Go to Jack Place (but skip this on weekend night) - weekday nights should have space but weekend night maybe no space also. Next to Courts only.

4) Go to Japanese noodles restaurant (sorry forget the name) - at Jubilee next to mos burger.

Edited by Cokelight

bah, seems all AMK-ians are not active in this forum anymore, haiz:(

again, anyone here staying at b155 kindly give a comment, kamsia!

cheers,

vibranze

bah, seems all AMK-ians are not active in this forum anymore, haiz:(

again, anyone here staying at b155 kindly give a comment, kamsia!

cheers,

vibranze

AMK is getting crowded.

Hi AMKians,

I just moved to Ave 10 about 4 mths ago... am just wondering if anyone knows of any good TCM & cheap massage (clean ones) around Ave 10 or near AMK central?? Your recommendations are appreciated!

Hi everyone, i have also just "moved bk to AMK" despite staying at AMK for the past 20 something yrs @ my mum's hse. my mum's hse is directly opp AMK Mcdonalds, walk 5 mins. after that gtg married moved to MIL house at kallang. now at my new home at AMK again. haha. so i am considered half old & new. Back everytime so many pple walking around! dun understand why, so crowded leh, esp at the AMK Hub area