jessi

Our Home In The West

welcome lurgee :thumbs up:

quite a small world in the forum to find u know someone here.. :bleah:

hello odie. :D

u mean u know me? :dancingqueen:

lurgee

u "pua kang tao" (blew ur cover) alrdy. Where got spy tell ppl they are spies... :D

anyway nice place jessi & you have! looking v cosy indeed. I esp like the light outside ur WIW

sian nothing to show u guys and koikoi abt my place. its still the same as the last time u saw it. Like 2 or 3 weeks ago?? whatever is happening to the rectification work.. urgh ... 8|

koikoi, finally seen ur FSM 'artistic' drawings. the budha drawing so cute!!

FH sprang a 'surprise' on me after he saw the pics on Life today (May & Choy's hse decor).. Now he says modern theme might not feel v cosy. He wants to consider Asian theme.. lots of wood and neutral colours... :bleah::dancingqueen:

thanks latte.. :)

maybe u might want to call and check with that contractor how long more he will have to take to finish the rectification? i also need to call the TO and check how come mine so long still no one contact me yet..

ya i saw the article on Life too. :) since you have not confirm your ID yet, can still take some time to decide on which theme. then once confirm ID then can tell him to design accordingly to that theme. :)

just now later in the afternoon, went to that barang barang warehouse sales. regretted going man! all the furnitures are display items lor! and most of them only just 1 piece and the condition not quite good.. waste our time to go there.. so tired.. tmr still need to go back and wash windows.. :thumbs up:

updates with some pics..

FeatureWallandDownLights.jpg

feature wall in progress and downlights are up. wall in silvermink and false ceiling in white.

HoneytoneWalls.jpg

my honeytone walls and barley white ceiling in MBR. see the ugly aircon trunking across the room?

StudyRoom.jpg

studyroom with aircon and light

CommonToilet.jpg

basin with cabinet and toiletbowl in common toilet

StorageHeater.jpg

storage heater and milo can light in common toilet

Edited by jessi

more pics...

KitchenLights.jpg

milo can lights in kitchen and stainless steel pipings

AirconCompressors.jpg

side-by-side at aircon ledge

MBRlight01.jpg

one of my MBR light, but wrong bulb. supposed to be warm white and not daylight.

MBRlight02.jpg

the other MBR light outside of WIW

BalconyLight.jpg

rattan ball balcony light. forgotten to turn on the light before taking pic. will take another pic the next time.

hello odie. 8|

u mean u know me? 8|

:rolleyes: no sorry i mean ahnah n jessi...

ooo jessi, nice study area...

and the toilet cabinet.. wish i did something more to my toilet! 8|

will be poping in to see see pictures :D hee hee

:sport-smiley-004: no sorry i mean ahnah n jessi...

ooo jessi, nice study area...

and the toilet cabinet.. wish i did something more to my toilet! :dancingqueen:

will be poping in to see see pictures :yamseng: hee hee

hehe.. ya it's small world to find someone i know here. !!

thanks odie.. :yamseng: we are cutting cost so can only get ready made cabinet for common toilet, but seemed like at the moment we prefer our common toilet more than the mbr one. cos the mbr vanity cabinet will be taking up alot of space so it will be rather cramp inside. hehe..

Hi Jessi nice pictures you have, why do you have 2 compressors at your aircon ledge. How many aircons did you install?

hihi.. i got 4 aircons, 1 system-3 for the rooms and 1 system-1 for the living room.

must you never sayan the lecturer

he purposely pick on me...

i dun care, i also make him malu.

he think i "gong gong" let him bully...

kns... :D

lurgee

u "pua kang tao" (blew ur cover) alrdy. Where got spy tell ppl they are spies... :)

anyway nice place jessi & you have! looking v cosy indeed. I esp like the light outside ur WIW

sian nothing to show u guys and koikoi abt my place. its still the same as the last time u saw it. Like 2 or 3 weeks ago?? whatever is happening to the rectification work.. urgh ... 8|

koikoi, finally seen ur FSM 'artistic' drawings. the budha drawing so cute!!

FH sprang a 'surprise' on me after he saw the pics on Life today (May & Choy's hse decor).. Now he says modern theme might not feel v cosy. He wants to consider Asian theme.. lots of wood and neutral colours... :D:notti:

hhahahaa...

yesterday Lurgee saw Mr koi but nv mentioned anything...

he busy chewing on his potato chips... hehehee

i like Jessi & Lurgee's place too... :)

yesterday Lurgee say can exchange for a day or two...

hahahaha.... experience a different kind of feel...

hahahahaa.... :D

my FSM weird artistic drawing... hehehe

yesterday i went down to SBH again.

go choose my tiles. decide to take plain white cos all those i like one no stock liao...

maybe you and your FH give in abit lor...

go for modern zen... also very nice....

at first we goin for that but since can't build platform, then forgo it... :(

thanks latte.. :notti:

maybe u might want to call and check with that contractor how long more he will have to take to finish the rectification? i also need to call the TO and check how come mine so long still no one contact me yet..

ya i saw the article on Life too. :D since you have not confirm your ID yet, can still take some time to decide on which theme. then once confirm ID then can tell him to design accordingly to that theme. :)

just now later in the afternoon, went to that barang barang warehouse sales. regretted going man! all the furnitures are display items lor! and most of them only just 1 piece and the condition not quite good.. waste our time to go there.. so tired.. tmr still need to go back and wash windows.. :D

Thot I told you already.

updates with some pics..

FeatureWallandDownLights.jpg

feature wall in progress and downlights are up. wall in silvermink and false ceiling in white.

HoneytoneWalls.jpg

my honeytone walls and barley white ceiling in MBR. see the ugly aircon trunking across the room?

StudyRoom.jpg

studyroom with aircon and light

CommonToilet.jpg

basin with cabinet and toiletbowl in common toilet

StorageHeater.jpg

storage heater and milo can light in common toilet

Wah ! ! so fast.

more pics...

BalconyLight.jpg

rattan ball balcony light. forgotten to turn on the light before taking pic. will take another pic the next time.

Try night time and take ...

jessi, i have seen those lights @ chelsea when im there... they got several lights suitable for zen theme. i bot all my lights from them as well. they dun mind us taking pictures of the lights too. kekez.

thanks latte.. :D

ya i saw the article on Life too. :) since you have not confirm your ID yet, can still take some time to decide on which theme. then once confirm ID then can tell him to design accordingly to that theme. 8|

just now later in the afternoon, went to that barang barang warehouse sales. regretted going man! all the furnitures are display items lor! and most of them only just 1 piece and the condition not quite good.. waste our time to go there.. so tired.. tmr still need to go back and wash windows.. :D

me totally forgotten abt the barang barang sales...

anyhow, like i told you yesterday, went to ikea, spent 5 hrs there...

but saw alot of things to cut cost. :notti:

hhahahaa...

yesterday Lurgee saw Mr koi but nv mentioned anything...

he busy chewing on his potato chips... hehehee

i like Jessi & Lurgee's place too... :(

yesterday Lurgee say can exchange for a day or two...

hahahaha.... experience a different kind of feel...

hahahahaa.... :notti:

my FSM weird artistic drawing... hehehe

yesterday i went down to SBH again.

go choose my tiles. decide to take plain white cos all those i like one no stock liao...

maybe you and your FH give in abit lor...

go for modern zen... also very nice....

at first we goin for that but since can't build platform, then forgo it... 8|

hehe.. ya he busy chewing potato chips till forgotten. LOL.

yesterday after u and mr koi left, we also left the house. very tired already :)

went dinner then go buy our dining table and a 5 drawers chest.

broke already.. every week had to spend at least 1K to buy things... :D

Thot I told you already.

Wah ! ! so fast.

Try night time and take ...

cos we didn't know they are just selling their display sets in the sales mah..

the advert also never say.. :D

need to be fast lah.. else timing will be very rush. hehe..

ya lor.. need to find a time to go back during the nite time to see the lightings.

hehe.. ya he busy chewing potato chips till forgotten. LOL.

yesterday after u and mr koi left, we also left the house. very tired already :P

went dinner then go buy our dining table and a 5 drawers chest.

broke already.. every week had to spend at least 1K to buy things... :o

cos we didn't know they are just selling their display sets in the sales mah..

the advert also never say.. :rolleyes:

need to be fast lah.. else timing will be very rush. hehe..

ya lor.. need to find a time to go back during the nite time to see the lightings.

I RSVP already ... did you receive ?

Do choose a full moon night to go back and see .... it is brighter ...

jessi, i have seen those lights @ chelsea when im there... they got several lights suitable for zen theme. i bot all my lights from them as well. they dun mind us taking pictures of the lights too. kekez.

hi allo,

your blog done?

can to share?

so fast huh, your reno also quite fast...

you also buying lights ald... :rolleyes: