jessi

Our Home In The West

latte, i got the invoice for my lights but it's all stated in part numbers then can't really confirm which is which.

but i think it should be either $68 or $88 :sport-smiley-003:

Hello, guess next mth u can shift in ald...

me and my bf decide tat we will only put curtain

due to the space constraints.

If I put the showerscreen, think I will have lotsa blueblack on my elbow etc...

hahahaha... very chor lor and clumsy...

hehehee :sport-smiley-003:

yup ID told us that he should be able to handover in 2 weeks time.

then need to find a good date to move in. :sport-smiley-004:

now need to think of ways to make the kitchen door more visible.

think sure will have ppl walking right into the door and knocking their head :sport-smiley-004:

latte, i got the invoice for my lights but it's all stated in part numbers then can't really confirm which is which.

but i think it should be either $68 or $88 :sport-smiley-003:

then need to find a good date to move in. :sport-smiley-003:

ya, chelsea's invoice are written with part numbers, and type of bulbs used, so can only guess.

2 weeks will pass very soon. u can check out the moving dates now le...

think sure will have ppl walking right into the door and knocking their head :sport-smiley-004:

talking abt that, i might have tat problem?

dunno how much 'frosted' parts i have on the door.... hmmmh, can stick wat on the door ah...tat ppl will npe there is a glass door?

wow so nice...

dunno when I will get mine... :sport-smiley-003:

we only got it about 1/2 wk after our reno had started, when we were choosing our materials for carpentry and laminates. i think consider quite late already, seemed like ppl always get to see theirs before the reno starts. maybe u can check with your ID? :sport-smiley-003:

jessi : paste some sticker .. or deco... so that none of you will be like Regina... knock against the glass door.

talking abt that, i might have tat problem?

dunno how much 'frosted' parts i have on the door.... hmmmh, can stick wat on the door ah...tat ppl will npe there is a glass door?

you got "frosted" parts on your door? if it's at eye level then not too bad. i think for mine, i need to find some nice stickers to stick on the door.

jessi : paste some sticker .. or deco... so that none of you will be like Regina... knock against the glass door.

ya lor.. need to find some nice stickers to stick on the door.

then u got do anything to your glass door?

but i think it should be either $68 or $88 :P

then need to find a good date to move in. :P

think sure will have ppl walking right into the door and knocking their head :P

as your parents help you to see lah.

go DIY signs like :) :

"Cooking in progress, Please keep door close. "

if turn the other side,

"Beware! My Glass Hurts!:sport-smiley-004:"

then u got do anything to your glass door?

Yes...

The Sign is :-

Please

don't

STOP

SMOKING

as your parents help you to see lah.

go DIY signs like :) :

"Cooking in progress, Please keep door close. "

if turn the other side,

"Beware! My Glass Hurts!:sport-smiley-004:"

that's an interesting idea!! LOL!! :P

Yes...

The Sign is :-

hehehe.. sure or not..

that sign is for you lah... my house not suitable for that sign cos it is smoke-free one.

hehehe!!

we only got it about 1/2 wk after our reno had started, when we were choosing our materials for carpentry and laminates. i think consider quite late already, seemed like ppl always get to see theirs before the reno starts. maybe u can check with your ID? :sport-smiley-004:

ok i'll check with him.

Think they will do the tiling first before they did much.

But I need to tell himthe lighting points this week.

that's an interesting idea!! LOL!! :)

well, at first, my id also ask me do glass door.

then me start to rack brain on what to do with the door. :P

then i show him a bi-fold door pic, he say he also prefer to do a bi-fold door for me. :P

with frosted glass. will be meeting up with him agn to discuss. :P

wow wow really nice 3D pics.. the only things i notice are diff is the living room got no balcony? What's the striped "feature wall" at the bomb shelter made of? laminate?

jessi, no prob w the light price.. ard $68 - $88 mah.. okies :)

allo, any 3D pics to share too? give us a pre-tour of ur hse.. haha!

this weekend got harvey norman expo sale. jessi and allo can go and check it out. maybe babu and i can't buy, bcos the stuffs may hv to b delivered within one mth, like what happened at their warehse sale in early apr. but i may still drag FH there, at the same time check out tampines ikea... :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by Iced Latte

ok i'll check with him.

then me start to rack brain on what to do with the door. :sport-smiley-004:

then i show him a bi-fold door pic, he say he also prefer to do a bi-fold door for me. :)

with frosted glass. will be meeting up with him agn to discuss. :P

but are u aware that there wil be door tracking on the circumference of the kitchen entrance including the doorway if u using bi-fold door?

ok i'll check with him.

then me start to rack brain on what to do with the door. :P

then i show him a bi-fold door pic, he say he also prefer to do a bi-fold door for me. :P

with frosted glass. will be meeting up with him agn to discuss. :)

we didn't thought of having a glass bi-fold door initially, then furthermore the switch to turn on the kitchen lights is so close to the entrance and it will be hidden behind the door. so a bi-fold door will be good enuff for the switch position. ended up we re-position the switch further in to accomodate the swing door. :) then we realised that we can actually get a bi-fold one but kinda too late already... :sport-smiley-004:

wow wow really nice 3D pics.. the only things i notice are diff is the living room got no balcony? What's the striped "feature wall" at the bomb shelter made of? laminate?

this weekend got harvey norman expo sale. jessi and allo can go and check it out. maybe babu and i can't buy, bcos the stuffs may hv to b delivered within one mth, like what happened at their warehse sale in early apr. but i may still drag FH there, at the same time check out tampines ikea... :P

hehehe.. the stripey "feature wall" is actually string curtains as suggested by ID.

ya we only saw allo's pic of her nice toilet. :)

seem like such sales always at expo.. so far for me.. :P

hmm.. maybe if have time we will also go down cos need to get an oven.

dunno if they will sell it during the sales or not..

but are u aware that there wil be door tracking on the circumference of the kitchen entrance including the doorway if u using bi-fold door?

yup.

think shouldn't be a problem. :P

this weekend got harvey norman expo sale. jessi and allo can go and check it out. maybe babu and i can't buy, bcos the stuffs may hv to b delivered within one mth, like what happened at their warehse sale in early apr. but i may still drag FH there, at the same time check out tampines ikea... :P

this weekend I can't.

very busy. :P

guess i will have to give it a miss.

we didn't thought of having a glass bi-fold door initially, then furthermore the switch to turn on the kitchen lights is so close to the entrance and it will be hidden behind the door. so a bi-fold door will be good enuff for the switch position. ended up we re-position the switch further in to accomodate the swing door. :) then we realised that we can actually get a bi-fold one but kinda too late already... :sport-smiley-004:

hehehe.. the stripey "feature wall" is actually string curtains as suggested by ID.

hahahhaha....

i totally forgotten abt the switches.

Juz kinds of like that bi-fold door i showed him.

:) so that cross my mind. was only giving him a suggestion

when bi-fold door can be used. :)

Well, looks like we are all very anxious to see Yane's blog.

Yes Yane, please share with us your blog. :)

yes i have, in my blog... this week very very busy with work, no time update reno-updates for this week. aircon piping installation is currently ongoing today, guess will have more pics to load this weekend. monday can share with u all le. :)

we didn't thought of having a glass bi-fold door initially, then furthermore the switch to turn on the kitchen lights is so close to the entrance and it will be hidden behind the door. so a bi-fold door will be good enuff for the switch position. ended up we re-position the switch further in to accomodate the swing door. :P then we realised that we can actually get a bi-fold one but kinda too late already... :sport-smiley-004:

sorrie jessi... stay tune, will send u my blog address on monday. :P

for me, i have concern about having door tracks on the kitchen entrance floor. tendancy of tripping over is higher, worse if any of us holding hot dishes or utensils... me very clumsy wan, predict i wil trip then i have to opt out bi-fold door. plus opening and closing door oso slighly more inconvenient. me lazy lah... :P