Little_BiKo

*ans*lovenest*

Dun worry...u are the one who have to live in the flat & will face the tiles everyday loh. Plus i dun tink u are dat fussy...when next time u have kids, uneven tiles also not safe cos they like to crawl on the floor rite....U do have the rite to ask for rectifications. Juz dat they will play the dragging game. Actually, when do u plan or have to move in ar? Asap?

Not move in ASAP la... Juz that dun wish to let them drag until soo long...

paid $ one lei, and didnt even stay in.

Hey Ans, cheer up gal! This H*D deserves to be whacked! 8| They havent changed my window handles either, apparently they are now sourcing for the handles. Initially they tried to spray paint over the oxidised handles but it looked worse then before! On the K's advice, we asked the TO to change it as work was unacceptable. Now our reno has started, and they are still looking for it! :bangwall:

haiz... they r hopeless...

now 4pm++ Friday liao.

No call from them.

Service center phone cannot get through.

Nevertheless, I call the senior officer directly.

Wait for them to get back to me. Dunno they finish liao anot.

Edited by aNs599

Not move in ASAP la... Juz that dun wish to let them drag until soo long...

paid $ one lei, and didnt even stay in.

haiz... they r hopeless...

now 4pm++ Friday liao.

No call from them.

Service center phone cannot get through.

Nevertheless, I call the senior officer directly.

Wait for them to get back to me. Dunno they finish liao anot.

hihi ans599,

issue with hdb resolved?? started your reno already?? !!

hihi ans599,

issue with hdb resolved?? started your reno already?? :D

hihi... met up with them last week. They are still rectifying!:notti:

After they finish one defects, then i found another...

sian ah... let them finish and see how...

Hey Ans, cheer up gal! This H*D deserves to be whacked! :D They havent changed my window handles either, apparently they are now sourcing for the handles. Initially they tried to spray paint over the oxidised handles but it looked worse then before! On the K's advice, we asked the TO to change it as work was unacceptable. Now our reno has started, and they are still looking for it! :)

ivory... have they found the right handle for u?

We found some rusty area in our unit also. They going to clean for us...

and the window part, they going to spray...

they spray until very bad? if so, i going to prepare to get them change!

they like to drag and drag... nvm, let them do slowly...

when i found any more defects, they will sure die...

i submit defect list on 19 Feb 2007... Now wat date huh? oh... almost 2 months! :)

hihi... met up with them last week. They are still rectifying!:)

*patz on the back*

a useful website to convince your TO that the tiling is really not up to standard

http://www.bca.gov.sg/housing/sp/Renovatin...ointerFloor.htm

this is a guideline issued by another gov agency so should hold some water :)

thank you applefreak...

After i sent my complaint letter, now they r more 'friendly' in helping me to do most of the rectification...

"Tiles tend to have colour variation even from the same production batch"

this is true...

think i mention b4 that the HDB contractor have go ahead to replace those chips tiles with another batch... There r realli tone different... we can see the orginal one is darker...

*patz on the back*

hi melody...

How is your reno? when r u moving in?

hihi... met up with them last week. They are still rectifying!:)

ivory... have they found the right handle for u?

We found some rusty area in our unit also. They going to clean for us...

and the window part, they going to spray...

they spray until very bad? if so, i going to prepare to get them change!

they like to drag and drag... nvm, let them do slowly...

when i found any more defects, they will sure die...

i submit defect list on 19 Feb 2007... Now wat date huh? oh... almost 2 months! :)

well my list was also submitted 1 wk earlier than u and also nothing much has been done. so fed up with them. just imagine my list has already excluded theose tile areas i intend to hack away, they already take so long to do the minor ones.

i also duno how. just hope that by the time i finish discussing with my ID on the design & pricing, the rectifications have been done.

thank you applefreak...

After i sent my complaint letter, now they r more 'friendly' in helping me to do most of the rectification...

"Tiles tend to have colour variation even from the same production batch"

this is true...

think i mention b4 that the HDB contractor have go ahead to replace those chips tiles with another batch... There r realli tone different... we can see the orginal one is darker...

hi melody...

how come ur TO is so difficult?? I jus report some minor defects and I get new set of tiles.. but the contractor did not hack the tiles but jus overlay them over the existing tiles.. btw, i did not even see my TO incharge only liase with the contractor directly..

anyway, hope ur problem can b resolved ASAP! good luck :)

well my list was also submitted 1 wk earlier than u and also nothing much has been done. so fed up with them. just imagine my list has already excluded theose tile areas i intend to hack away, they already take so long to do the minor ones.

i also duno how. just hope that by the time i finish discussing with my ID on the design & pricing, the rectifications have been done.

morning...

hobbes11, Did u went back to see? call the officer in charge to ask about the statues?

they r very slow lo... anyway, juz hope that they will do a gd job.

BTW, where do u stay?

how come ur TO is so difficult?? I jus report some minor defects and I get new set of tiles.. but the contractor did not hack the tiles but jus overlay them over the existing tiles.. btw, i did not even see my TO incharge only liase with the contractor directly..

anyway, hope ur problem can b resolved ASAP! good luck :lol:

hi... Wat is TO? the Officer? Great that they didn’t give u much problem...

Sometimes I juz felt that maybe I too fussy??

I found that the store room floor tiles workmanship is better then my living room...

Initially the unit is very dirty (full of dust)... then we clean liao also dirty... we ask the contractor to clean for us. After cleaning, we found that the floor tiles are mend to be “dirty”! There are stains on most of the tiles. And the stain, I supposed is part of the tiles design… My neighbors should know wat I am referring to la… I jus cannot stand their “Quality products and Excellent workmanship”

That’s y I say “after they rectified one defects, we will find another defects…” :P

hi melody...

hiya ans,

our reno's about 75% completed..... still a bit more to go.....

think will handover end of the month..... hopefully....

hmm..... wont be moving in so soon...... most prob after AD (in sept).....

but on and off will be shifting stuff in... maybe in may/june.....

how about yourself??

hiya ans,

our reno's about 75% completed..... still a bit more to go.....

think will handover end of the month..... hopefully....

hmm..... wont be moving in so soon...... most prob after AD (in sept).....

but on and off will be shifting stuff in... maybe in may/june.....

how about yourself??

we same as u, haha... wont b moving in soon...

but on and off will go there "chalet"...

haha...

heard that there will be new "bangala" hostal setting up is it?

we same as u, haha... wont b moving in soon...

but on and off will go there "chalet"...

haha...

heard that there will be new "bangala" hostal setting up is it?

hahahaha!:( we'll be there to be "part-time maids".... cleaning cleaning cleaning before we even move in..... :dancingqueen:

read from the papers that there's going to be a foreign workers' hostel in jurong.... but :P where.... hopefully not near us..... *prayz*

Edited by mymelody

hahahaha!:( we'll be there to be "part-time maids".... cleaning cleaning cleaning before we even move in..... :dancingqueen:

read from the papers that there's going to be a foreign workers' hostel in jurong.... but :P where.... hopefully not near us..... *prayz*

heard that it is beside our house opp...