Little_BiKo

*ans*lovenest*

They told me will hack on this coming mon then after that will relay as the contractor told me he is hacking other places now

Hope they do wat they promise. If not dun knw when my reno can start

I also dun knw til they told me

Think they got 2 weeks off for CNY

wow, hacking other place... meaning there r a lot hacking for HDB…

haiz, they r doing double work.

Might as well dun do the floor and reduce the price of the house.

cause floor tiles price r all factored into the cost of the house...

waste $ waste material waste labour….

Maybe some others prefer the floor done by HDB, cause no cash to pay for reno…

Morning...

then u know how much they have to pay for the relay and tiles?

i onli want to change the living room area... kitchen still ok la...

that is fast leh...

so now they r relaying for u la?

till now, the HDB also nv call me. The officer told my hubby that they will contact my hubby after CNY.

I didnt know their CNY holidays sooo long... hahaha

I asked for a quote before. Excluding hacking, the laying of tiles is about 3k+ for 60x60 (depending which tiles u choose, price may be different)

Dunno why HDB give us 40x40...dunno what they are doing... !!

I asked for a quote before. Excluding hacking, the laying of tiles is about 3k+ for 60x60 (depending which tiles u choose, price may be different)

Dunno why HDB give us 40x40...dunno what they are doing... !!

i prefer 60x60 also... but dun mind 40x40 la... juz that the tiles HDB give us... 8| sooo ugly...

even if 40x40 is more exp then to lay 60x60,

in my mind, i think 40x40 is cheaper, so HDB give 40x40.... hahahaa

cause nowadays, very few sporean will choose 40x40 liao...

i prefer 60x60 also... but dun mind 40x40 la... juz that the tiles HDB give us... :sport-smiley-003: sooo ugly...

even if 40x40 is more exp then to lay 60x60,

in my mind, i think 40x40 is cheaper, so HDB give 40x40.... hahahaa

cause nowadays, very few sporean will choose 40x40 liao...

yeah...40x40 cheaper...i felt so sore cos I heard the 2005 WIS batch they got 60x60...Not sure if it's true...

They told me will hack on this coming mon then after that will relay as the contractor told me he is hacking other places now

Hope they do wat they promise. If not dun knw when my reno can start

I also dun knw til they told me

Think they got 2 weeks off for CNY

So envy can hack the floor title, we got no budget :sport-smiley-003::unsure:

Oh u get Angeline from Intra, good Choice. :D

yeah...40x40 cheaper...i felt so sore cos I heard the 2005 WIS batch they got 60x60...Not sure if it's true...

huh! is it...

Makes me feel so sian after hearing this...

We pay more then the 2005 batch, then 40x40 nia...

anyway, nvm la... no choice also. Wat can we do...

juz hope that now everything will be alright, live there peacefully can liao.

So envy can hack the floor title, we got no budget :(:bangwall:

Oh u get Angeline from Intra, good Choice. :good:

hihi... heard Angeline quite gd.

We got quote from a guy from Intra...

But hor, he seems abit bo chap, so we drop him... :D

huh! is it...

Makes me feel so sian after hearing this...

We pay more then the 2005 batch, then 40x40 nia...

anyway, nvm la... no choice also. Wat can we do...

juz hope that now everything will be alright, live there peacefully can liao.

I not very sure loh...cos heard from someone who heard from someone...haha...so now dunno true or not...

What i heard is initially ours also 60x60....but cos to prepare for 2006 WIS...they hacked away everything and redo....maybe cos some of the tiles done up previously already popped....then when redo that time they chose to use 40x40.... :(

wow, hacking other place... meaning there r a lot hacking for HDB…

haiz, they r doing double work.

Might as well dun do the floor and reduce the price of the house.

cause floor tiles price r all factored into the cost of the house...

waste $ waste material waste labour….

Maybe some others prefer the floor done by HDB, cause no cash to pay for reno…

The contractor need to lay the tiles for so many flat at the same time.

Think will try to be fast and bo chup at that time

Premium flat can save a few k on the tiles. Its good for bugdet ppl like me

So envy can hack the floor title, we got no budget :notti::good:

Oh u get Angeline from Intra, good Choice. :good:

We manage to find the $ afer careful calculation. Heng manage to find the budget

If no have to live with the super ugly ceramic tiles they offer

I will :bangwall: if i use that

Her design is good and her sound confident during sign up time

Was deciding between her and another ID but the other ID chui 'pattern' at the last min

Was blacklist by me and wife

Haa

We went up to see our house during weekend.

Onli a few defects done up... :yamseng:

They called to tell me that all the defect done onli left the floor tiles...

Bluff me again...

My hubby call to scold them last week. Haiz...

talk to the HDB officer more then twice for 1hr plus each time...

In the end still like that. soooo disappointed...

And they still dare to say wan to meet us and tell us to go up see...

i dun wan to waste my time to meet them ah.

We juz happen to passby so went up take a look on Sunday...

going to scold them again... :yamseng:

Wat will u do if HDB say they do not have enough tiles and ask u to accept a 'similar' tiles?

a) Accept

b) Ask them to hack all and relay

We waited for a week. The Officer promise that if there is no enough tiles, he will do 'something'.. that is to hack all... He told us that they will get back to me on the number of tiles need to be changed but no call....

I call them today.

Was told by the contractor that they r relaying the affected one now. Obviously, they r using the 'similar' tiles to relay those serious one...

Where is the promise? They didnt even seek my consent to lay the 'similar' tiles colour!!!

Then how about those uneven tiles??? Not going to change?? :good:

I insist them to hack all and relay, but they reject.

They insist on changing those serious one onli.

Now they ask me to meet them again to see the tiles...

Shall prepare to shot them. Going to take a ruler, a phonecard to show them the "1mm"....

Sick of hearing the 1mm rule...

Was told that HDB DO NOT HAVE 600 x 600 tiles!:P (anybody here have 600 x 600 floor tiles done by HDB?)

They ONLY HAVE 400 x 400 tiles??

Wat will u do if HDB say they do not have enough tiles and ask u to accept a 'similar' tiles?

a) Accept

b) Ask them to hack all and relay

We waited for a week. The Officer promise that if there is no enough tiles, he will do 'something'.. that is to hack all... He told us that they will get back to me on the number of tiles need to be changed but no call....

I call them today.

Was told by the contractor that they r relaying the affected one now. Obviously, they r using the 'similar' tiles to relay those serious one...

Where is the promise? They didnt even seek my consent to lay the 'similar' tiles colour!:notti:

Then how about those uneven tiles??? Not going to change?? :lol:

I insist them to hack all and relay, but they reject.

They insist on changing those serious one onli.

Now they ask me to meet them again to see the tiles...

Shall prepare to shot them. Going to take a ruler, a phonecard to show them the "1mm"....

Sick of hearing the 1mm rule...

Was told that HDB DO NOT HAVE 600 x 600 tiles!:lol: (anybody here have 600 x 600 floor tiles done by HDB?)

They ONLY HAVE 400 x 400 tiles??

Wah lau...whack them...who say they dun have 60x60 ? New flats in SengKang and Pungol all have 60x60...although may be different HDB contractors...

ya la... i feel so... :) I still ask the lady, huh! govt dun have 600 x 600 one meh?

and she still reply HDB provide onli 400 x 400... lol

and now hor, Officer told my hubby to meet him, then my hubby though onli meeting him.

Cause hubby working near our new house, so he going alone to meet the officer.

then i felt so wierd... sure onli 1 person??

i call to another officer in charge. she told me its another joint inspection! with inspector, engineer, consultant, blah blah blah.... so many against my hubby!

waste my time to meet them. i shot a letter to HDB general e mail address and to branch office liao.

waiting for reply...

ya la... i feel so... :P I still ask the lady, huh! govt dun have 600 x 600 one meh?

and she still reply HDB provide onli 400 x 400... lol

and now hor, Officer told my hubby to meet him, then my hubby though onli meeting him.

Cause hubby working near our new house, so he going alone to meet the officer.

then i felt so wierd... sure onli 1 person??

i call to another officer in charge. she told me its another joint inspection! with inspector, engineer, consultant, blah blah blah.... so many against my hubby!

waste my time to meet them. i shot a letter to HDB general e mail address and to branch office liao.

waiting for reply...

Is it because of the type of tiles issued for the flat ? For our case like , the HDB officer told my hubby (i'm ah_guan's wifey) that because our flat was issued with ceremics tiles so it's 400 x 400. And we can only choose from what they are using now which is choice of pink or blue 8|

That's why we decided to top up and change to tiles that we like.

BTW I happen to know someone who stays at Buangkok who got 600 x 600 tiles but it's homo tiles instead.

Also the retail price of 400 x 400 ceremic tiles VS 600 x 600 homo tiles is almost double when we compare at the showroom. So maybe this is also why they are not willing to replace.

Edited by strawberry

Is it because of the type of tiles issued for the flat ? For our case like , the HDB officer told my hubby (i'm ah_guan's wifey) that because our flat was issued with ceremics tiles so it's 400 x 400. And we can only choose from what they are using now which is choice of pink or blue :bangwall:

That's why we decided to top up and change to tiles that we like.

BTW I happen to know someone who stays at Buangkok who got 600 x 600 tiles but it's homo tiles instead.

Also the retail price of 400 x 400 ceremic tiles VS 600 x 600 homo tiles is almost double when we compare at the showroom. So maybe this is also why they are not willing to replace.

huh... ours is homo tiles... 400 x 400...

400 x 400 is more ex??

i count for 5room living area 400 x 400 needs about 300 tiles, 600 x600 needs about 160 tiles. so add and minus is about the same price la... depend on the tiles price u choose also.

BTW, the tiles at our area, one piece cost $8 from the contractor.

huh... ours is homo tiles... 400 x 400...

400 x 400 is more ex??

i count for 5room living area 400 x 400 needs about 300 tiles, 600 x600 needs about 160 tiles. so add and minus is about the same price la... depend on the tiles price u choose also.

BTW, the tiles at our area, one piece cost $8 from the contractor.

Is is calculated using per Sqfoot or per tile? the 600 x 600 homo tiles that we saw cost $3.80 per sq foot.

BTW they will be able to get the tiles at a very very low rate so is the contracter trying to "tok" u? :bangwall: