Little_BiKo

*ans*lovenest*

Is is calculated using per Sqfoot or per tile? the 600 x 600 homo tiles that we saw cost $3.80 per sq foot.

BTW they will be able to get the tiles at a very very low rate so is the contracter trying to "tok" u? :bleah:

the HDB tiles provided by the HDB contractor is $8 per piece for 400 x 400...

i asked twice... confirm she say $8...

anyway, nvm... i will not pay any single cents...

fed up with HDB contractor already...

keep flipping here and there.

one moment say all done, another moment say still laying tiles, then last week say not enough tiles, this week say enough liao, …..

dunno wat funnie things r they trying to do… submit my defect list 3 – 4 weeks ago…

intend to start reno end of this mth… haiz…

the HDB tiles provided by the HDB contractor is $8 per piece for 400 x 400...

i asked twice... confirm she say $8...

anyway, nvm... i will not pay any single cents...

fed up with HDB contractor already...

keep flipping here and there.

one moment say all done, another moment say still laying tiles, then last week say not enough tiles, this week say enough liao, …..

dunno wat funnie things r they trying to do… submit my defect list 3 – 4 weeks ago…

intend to start reno end of this mth… haiz…

Morning!

some updates again.

Last week, keep following up with the HDB for defects...

Mr aNs was real fed up and called to the HQ to complaint...

Now get to wait again. Wait for their call... We ask for a change of Officer in charge...

The Officer say "give us a chance la" (give them a chance to B*ll Sh*t!)

this sentence like so familar... they used it on one of our neighbour b4 after she meet dunno how many times with the HDB...

Morning!

some updates again.

Last week, keep following up with the HDB for defects...

Mr aNs was real fed up and called to the HQ to complaint...

Now get to wait again. Wait for their call... We ask for a change of Officer in charge...

The Officer say "give us a chance la" (give them a chance to B*ll Sh*t!)

this sentence like so familar... they used it on one of our neighbour b4 after she meet dunno how many times with the HDB...

hihi,

sorry to hear abt this....think gotta push them real hard as they are delaying your reno....

good luck ! :dancingqueen:

dunno it is a good news or bad news.

HDB actually didnt reply me.

But The contractor already finish their defects rectification.

They dunno use wat tiles to replace those serious one.

Going to see the tiles tonight.

Asked them to update me on the tiles that changed but no...

They say they dunno.

then i have to re check again???

OMG!

Hey Ans, I hope the work on the tiles went fine. Keeping my fingers crossed for you :D

Edited by ivory

Hey Ans, I hope the work on the tiles went fine. Keeping my fingers crossed for you :help:

Morning... the work was like sh*t!:unsure:

they use white material to cover the uneveness. I use finger to rub over the tiles between tiles the part all dropped off!

FED UP.

told them to relay tiles and not to add the grout and they still do it!

tell me the flat is ready when so many not done. :notti:

Morning... the work was like sh*t!:unsure:

they use white material to cover the uneveness. I use finger to rub over the tiles between tiles the part all dropped off!

FED UP.

tell me the flat is ready when so many not done. :notti:

wah...i think this happened to one of our neighbors earlier on...

hmmm...not sure if it's still the same contractor...the one who did up our defects is quite ok leh...we are quite satisfied with them in terms of rectifying the tiles...they take out the tiles and redo the tile.

think make some noise to them that this is not acceptable...

wah...i think this happened to one of our neighbors earlier on...

hmmm...not sure if it's still the same contractor...the one who did up our defects is quite ok leh...we are quite satisfied with them in terms of rectifying the tiles...they take out the tiles and redo the tile.

think make some noise to them that this is not acceptable...

is it... who is the neighbour? then the neighbour in the end get to change the tiles?

they nv replace those uneven one for me... onli put the white white material / plaster over it...

looks nice on the surface... but will drop leh...

me so angry over it since yesterday. how can they do that... wasting my time.

Morning... the work was like sh*t!:dancingqueen:

FED UP.

tell me the flat is ready when so many not done. :D

Aiyo scary man. They are taking the short cut to rectify the problem lah. What's their problem? First they make the mistake then resort to cheap and unprofessional ways to make it LOOK alright.

Ans, when will we ever start our reno? I'm so mad with H*B :)

Aiyo scary man. They are taking the short cut to rectify the problem lah. What's their problem? First they make the mistake then resort to cheap and unprofessional ways to make it LOOK alright.

Ans, when will we ever start our reno? I'm so mad with H*B :jawdrop:

i am also very angry with them... wat to do...

Plan to start reno end march... think have to delay liao...

Meet up with HDB this morning... i didnt scold or show my anger... let the guys talk...

need to wait 2 more weeks for them to rectified, i very gan chiong...

But still i cannot accept the uneven... let them do the rectification first then see how...

the officer this time is better then the previous one...

i lazy to re check again the tiles... need to tell them which one uneven, i very tired.

maybe after they cleaned up, i go back and see...

THANKS DEVIL!

Meet up with HDB this morning... i didnt scold or show my anger... let the guys talk...

need to wait 2 more weeks for them to rectified, i very gan chiong...

But still i cannot accept the uneven... let them do the rectification first then see how...

the officer this time is better then the previous one...

i lazy to re check again the tiles... need to tell them which one uneven, i very tired.

maybe after they cleaned up, i go back and see...

THANKS DEVIL!

Hey Ans,

Give them another 2 weeks. Since the matter has been brought up to HQ and you've asked for a change of officer, I'm sure they'll be under scrutiny. So they're most likely to pull up their socks this time. :sport-smiley-004:

After that, leave things to K and you rest and enjoy the reno process.

Your shopping do already or not? I bought my kitchen fittings over the weekened. :yamseng:

Hey Ans,

Give them another 2 weeks. Since the matter has been brought up to HQ and you've asked for a change of officer, I'm sure they'll be under scrutiny. So they're most likely to pull up their socks this time. :P

After that, leave things to K and you rest and enjoy the reno process.

Your shopping do already or not? I bought my kitchen fittings over the weekened. :)

hihi...

I went to shop for Electrical App and furniture... but didnt bought anything... haha

juz go see and compare the models...

when k start my reno then we will buy...

u start reno liao ma? so early bought the kitchen fittings? put where?