imakan

A Place I Call Home

Nice handle and lock...How much did you pay for the Yale door handles I was thinking of just changing my keyhole...:notti: How much did you get the Duro lock for?

I bought the Duro lock( Model ART 338) for $120, the Yale handle set for $70. I oso bought a Duro keyhole($60) to replace the Yale lock set's key hole & ask the locksmith to modify the Duro's keyhole so dat it uses the same key as my Duro lock. I dun like to carry a big bunch of keys when i go out :D Bought a letterbox lock oso. So i need to carry only 3 keys. 1 for the lock & wooden door, 1 for the wrought iron gate & 1 for the letterbox :notti:

Last nite i DIY & install the Yale lock set liao. Looks quite nice on the newly painted doors :P Have a more modern look compared to the old antique looking handle set on the wood colour door :good: Will take pics later :D

Here's the pics of the DIY installed Yale handle set mated with the freshly painted door.

Side Facing Inside The House.

Before... Old Antique Looking Rustic Colour Handle Set :notti:

th_89173_20032007386_122_515lo.jpg

After... From Thumb Pressing Door Handle To Round Door Knob :good:

th_28435_25032007530_122_424lo.jpg

Side Facing Outside The House.

Before...Same Old Antique Looking Handle zz

th_89171_20032007385_122_506lo.jpg

After...If Click On The Pics To Enlarge The Image, Can See The Keyhole Is Rustic Colour Coz I've Change The Original Yale Keyhole To The Duro Keyhole. & Duro Dun Have Silver Keyhole, So No Choice Bought The Rustic Colour 1.

th_28430_25032007528_122_399lo.jpg

The newly painted door & the new handle set gives a much nicer effect compared to the old setup.

Before... Dull Looking :jawdrop:

th_08420_16032007349_122_393lo.jpg

After... The New Handle Set, New Colour Door & Wrought Iron Blends Quite Nicely :dunno:

th_28441_25032007532_122_486lo.jpg

Quite an interesting idea...to change the keyhole so that you carry fewer keys... Your lock is not too ex. Can consider...where did you get it from? At Odie's reno T-blog, someone reported a burglar broke into a flat with a $200 lock :good:...

Fwah really ah :unsure: $200 lock oso kana broke in! The burglar hack the lock or wat? Or they pick the lock? Got the link to Odie's reno T-Blog? His T-blog is like 100+ page, very difficult to fine the post talking abt the burglar. I bought the lock from a locksmith shop in jalan besar. The shop at a corner beside a motor shop. The name of the shop is Goodluck Locksmith Service. It's near to the food court. Homefix oso selling Duro lock but i think the price more ex. Here is a link :

http://www.home-fix.com/storefront/Content...p?ContentId=160

No details of how at the T-blog; the original source, if I remember correctly, was the New Paper. Thanks for the link... it was very informative. Think I better take a picture of my gate to confirm the right lock with the shopkeeper.

Ya better take picture & show the locksmith. Some wrought iron gate cannot use this lock becoz of the design of the gate.

Yesterday carpenters came & install partial kitchen cabinet.

th_96890_27032007547_122_368lo.jpg

th_96884_27032007546_122_426lo.jpg

th_96873_27032007542_122_356lo.jpg

th_96878_27032007544_122_497lo.jpg

th_96910_27032007550_122_337lo.jpg

th_96921_27032007552_122_339lo.jpg

th_97181_27032007553_122_441lo.jpg

th_96915_27032007551_122_575lo.jpg

th_96895_27032007548_122_567lo.jpg

th_96900_27032007549_122_563lo.jpg

th_97199_27032007557_122_338lo.jpg

th_97200_27032007558_122_600lo.jpg

Today the ppl doing the Solid Surface came & measure the cabinet top. nothing else is done on the house . The progress now **** slow man !! !!

Hi Hi... where did you get your bed from?

hi OnePostWonder, i bought my bed set from furniture Club at Furniture Mall :good:

Just realised we have the same brown colour woody floor. ;):D

You didn't do any wall tiles?

Oh really :D such a coincidence :wacko: I've seen quite a few shop having this tiles for their wall & floor tiles. Furniture Club at Furniture Mall oso have this tiles for their flooring :D

No le no tiles for my kitchen walls. Cut cost lo. Juz plaster & paint. But the paint oso not cheap. Using wash & wear. But wash & wear dun have the colour we wanted, so gonna specially mix to get the colours we want.

Furnitures i bought from Furniture Club :D:D

Dining Table( Sorry for the lousy pics quality :D )

th_46835_19012007035_122_10lo.jpg

Dining Chair

th_46841_19012007036_122_143lo.jpg

TV Console

th_45919_24022007144_122_89lo.jpg

th_45933_24022007145_122_109lo.jpg

Coffee Table

th_45914_24022007142_122_188lo.jpg

hi hi FSP! Thanks for sharing on this blog! May I know where is "Furniture Club"? How much is it for your dining table? Is it a black glass top? Thanks! :wacko:

hi hi FSP! Thanks for sharing on this blog! May I know where is "Furniture Club"? How much is it for your dining table? Is it a black glass top? Thanks! !!

Hi mintee, Furniture Club have a few showrooms in S'pore. I went to the 1 at Furniture Mall at Beach Rd. They have another 1 at Sungei Kadut. I think 1 more in IMM. This is their website http://www.furnitureclub.com.sg/site/main.html !!

I bought my dining table at S'pore Expo when Furniture Club is there on some home furniture exhibition. Bought it as a package. The package is $3588, consists of L Shape Sofa + 4 Pcs Throw Cushions, Dining Table + 4 Pcs Dining Chairs, Coffee Table & TV Console :D

1 thing i like about the L shape sofa is dat it uses Latex, same as those used in beds. Very firm & nice to sit on & backside dun feel hot if sit too long :P Unlike some sofas i sat on, too soft, like i'm sinking into the sofa(maybe i too fat liao :P ). & when i stand up, the fabric becomes crumple coz it sink in too much when i sat on it. & the 4 throw cushions have goose feathers inserts :(

No the dining table is not black glass top, it's those transparent tampered glass. If black glass top, cannot c the design of the centre piece dat supports the glass top liao :) Can click on the pics to enlarge the pics.

All my furnitures will be delivered on Friday. I'll take a clearer pics of it. Sorry for the lousy quality of some pics i took. Coz all the pictures is taken with my handphone :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by FSP

Hectic day today! A lot of work done on the house. Got no time to take all pics, take pics till handphhone batt flat :jawdrop: Spent almost whole day there. Delivery of furnitures, bedframe, mattress, wardrobe, carpenters came & install kitchen cabinets, toilet bifold doors installed. Solid surface(reject).

30-03-2007

Firstly some pics of my toilet accessories installed :dancingqueen:

th_65789_30032007564_122_398lo.jpg

Stainless Steel Tower Rack :notti:

th_65794_30032007566_122_593lo.jpg

My Mistral Instant Heater :bath:

th_65800_30032007569_122_526lo.jpg

Stainless Steel Tumble Holder, Corner Rack, Glass Rack With Stainles Steel Bracket :notti:

th_65805_30032007571_122_418lo.jpg

th_65810_30032007576_122_407lo.jpg