applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

can liddat one ar... den i try to do it every next mth onwards.

read the faq - forgotten whether msut inform them or not.

only know must submit on 13 or 14th every mth.

hi mace, if after watchin tv, should use the remote to switch to off screen or go press the button to turn off?

if you use only the remote to switch off - meaning your TV is still on standby mode.

although there is international consensus among electrical app manufacturers - that standby mode should not consume more than 3w but not all of them stand by this rule.

PUB charge you 1000w per hour for $0.21, lets say you sleep 8 hours, work 8 hours, 2 hours transport then watch TV for 6 hours. 18 hours on standby

3w divide by 1000 = 0.003 Kw

0.003 kw x 18 hours = 0.054kw

0.054kw x $0.21 = $0.01134 per day or $0.34 per mth or $4.10 per year.

the above is IF your TV manufacturer goes by the book of 3w on standby. some is as high as 7w-10w!:P

Switch off the TV, then go switch off the wall socket.

hey.. dun mind i interrupt... i'm staying near you guys too.. 299A.. =)

Hi happybride :yamseng:

Welcome to Compassvale Green!

I'll be staying at 299A too! just opened the door and got the first view of my future home today !!

Hi evangelion !!

Welcome to Compassvale Green!

think it's a outdoor pub at punggol park

dun think it's expensive bah

but hor, dinner think will order pizza and eat at my place first?

Hi applefreak !!

Alamak, order pizza?

If my place is the last stop, then we all can have either soto ayam or chicken burittos or maybe chicken satay goreng for dinner :yamseng: !!

As for BLISS, most probably I can't go bcos by then it's my son's bedtime. Why don't we also invite Odie, Zeny, Ahnah and the rest to meet at my place before going to BLISS?

Edited by gendon

Hi applefreak :)

Alamak, order pizza?

If my place is the last stop, then we all can have either soto ayam or chicken burittos or maybe chicken satay goreng for dinner :):notti:

As for BLISS, most probably I can't go bcos by then it's my son's bedtime. Why don't we also invite Odie, Zeny, Ahnah and the rest to meet at my place before going to BLISS?

hehehe, then we'll make your place the last stop

you make me hungry liao

satay goreng :~:)

but hor, paiseh to just go your place and eat leh

can we get you something to 'pay' for dinner?

will check with the BLISS crowd at the 'Sengkang Pple Lip Lai' thread :notti:

huh? think my wife make arrangements... we always submit around 13-14th of every mth.

btw, dont you worry about HAVING NO SPACE to put a LCD on your "upcoming" rosewood studytable.

HAFELE ellipi LCD arm :)

lcdarm.jpg

for my area the submission is from 3rd to 5th of every month :deal:

that looks very interesting wor, how much and where to get ah???

image562wr2.jpg

my cat can eat dry food already.. :P

image563zy5.jpg

this is didi right? so happy that he managed to recover from the trauma

wish i can lay my hands on the person who did it and break his jaw too :sport-smiley-004::bangwall:

hi mace, if after watchin tv, should use the remote to switch to off screen or go press the button to turn off?

if you want to switch of the socket then you must use the button to turn off

if not everytime you switch on the socket there'll be a power surge to the tv which will spoil the tv eventually

i went through that, heng got buy extended warranty :notti:

anyone know any vet that can allow pay later at the end of month or can charge cheaper? i know a old auntie, no money already, she got a cat v sick need vet assistance..

but dono how sick is the cat.. any reccomendation?

that looks very interesting wor, how much and where to get ah???

if you want to switch of the socket then you must use the button to turn off

if not everytime you switch on the socket there'll be a power surge to the tv which will spoil the tv eventually

i went through that, heng got buy extended warranty :P

http://www.hafele.com.sg/sg/en/ around $150+

that surge is only a couple of nanoseconds - unless your TV is of lousy quality or is already at the verge of death, or else it cant never kill it.

BTW, me wife need to attend weddingdinner....me going alone... :fire:

anyone know any vet that can allow pay later at the end of month or can charge cheaper? i know a old auntie, no money already, she got a cat v sick need vet assistance..

but dono how sick is the cat.. any reccomendation?

so pitiful.....vets i used to know....all no cheap

Edited by MaCe

http://www.hafele.com.sg/sg/en/ around $150+

that surge is only a couple of nanoseconds - unless your TV is of lousy quality or is already at the verge of death, or else it cant never kill it.

BTW, me wife need to attend weddingdinner....me going alone... :bow:

so pitiful.....vets i used to know....all no cheap

my panasonic died twice coz of the surge

only two years nia, heng got extended warranty to cover

initially the technician also dun know what's wrong

second time round then he realised so advised us to press button switch off :furious:

think there is a not-expensive vet but can't remember the address

summer you might want to check out the cat forum at pets dot com dot sg :deal:

apple, your cat got keep on mewing or not, know my cats not eating 1 whole day leh and not drinking leh..

Hw come I thought didi is getting used to ur new home??? :furious:

apple, your cat got keep on mewing or not, know my cats not eating 1 whole day leh and not drinking leh..

first few days only, after that alright liao

one day without food is fine, maybe you want to create a 'cosy corner' for your cat

like wardrobe or box for him/her to hide

that's what we did for my terror boy :furious:

initially i also very worried

just make sure water, food and litter pan is within reach

try to keep them in one room, draw the curtains and reduce human traffic

if possible keep them company so that they'll know they are not abandoned :furious:

my didi is the 1 tat mew lo.. today early am he mew again.. jus fall asleep, only he drink water, the rest not drinkin, force a few dry food into their mouth lo.. so heartache he mew till like that..

only one haven urine, didi is the only wan that put put and sh sh both..