mist

Our Living Space

great news :dancingqueen:

if cannot feature here, then maybe when featured in the newspaper let us know :good:

very happy for you :dancingqueen:

yep yep. if u become a world famous designer do remember us still!

Sumobear and Mist, it's really nice of both to share your inexpensive but stylish creations. More juice! :dancingqueen:

Edited by Homeowner

Sumobear and Mist, it's really nice of both to share your inexpensive but stylish creations. More juice! :bangwall:

erm...can we be the ambassadors of DIYs in RenoTalk? HAhahaha....

hehe. ambassadors need to behave properly speak properly wan leh. i think i'll fail! oh as i was doing my headboard DIY, i think its quite easy to do simple carpentry leh. maybe i shd be phua chu kang. kakaka.

Edited by mist

CONGRATULATIONS sumobear! :D

bring singapore proud lei. if got interview on national tv must tell us ok! hee.. so happy for u le. new york museum ok, don't play play! but how come commercial packaging display there one? :yamseng: u never celebrate big big ar? its friday tomorrow so can go party the town red. i know, maybe we can all meet at st james to celebrate. and how we recognize each other is 'each one must bring a staple gun or crochet or knitting stick! :dunno:

out of context question: are you a left hander? i think left handers are born creative.

er...dun broadcast until so mega leh. Nothing big, it is just that I am being lucky that the company whom I did the design for is invited by the museum to showcase their products for an science and art exhibition. I just feel happy that my stuff travelled...nothing else to gain.

St James!?!? Linda the mother figure....dun you need to tell bedtime story to you kids?

PS. I am right hander... :D

Edited by sumobear

er...dun broadcast until so mega leh. Nothing big, it is just that I am being lucky that the company whom I did the design for is invited by the museum to showcase their products for an science and art exhibition. I just feel happy that my stuff travelled...nothing else to gain.

St James!?!? Linda the mother figure....dun you need to tell bedtime story to you kids?

PS. I am right hander... :dunno:

Congrat to u sumobear! :yamseng: of course is a BIG event, seldom Sporean get recognised for their creative abilities instead only their academic result (like top math or science exam) :bangwall:

Finally we can tell the world we are creative too except for me. :yamseng:

Thanks Cantona.

Aiyah...you all huh! Make me feel so paiseh...it is something small, do not make it sound like I have conquered the world like that. Later I disappear from this forum....

Sorry mist for the unrelevant topic in your blogchat....paiseh.

Edited by sumobear

hehe applefrek no leh my headboard still need some touching up :notti:

CONGRATULATIONS sumobear! :D

bring singapore proud lei. if got interview on national tv must tell us ok! hee.. so happy for u le. new york museum ok, don't play play! but how come commercial packaging display there one? :furious: u never celebrate big big ar? its friday tomorrow so can go party the town red. i know, maybe we can all meet at st james to celebrate. and how we recognize each other is 'each one must bring a staple gun or crochet or knitting stick! :notti:

out of context question: are you a left hander? i think left handers are born creative.

Wah. Linda is a Happening mummy.

Thanks Cantona.

Aiyah...you all huh! Make me feel so paiseh...it is something small, do not make it sound like I have conquered the world like that. Later I disappear from this forum....

Sorry mist for the unrelevant topic in your blogchat....paiseh.

haha not irrelevant mah. i'm honoured to have the Great World Renowned Sumo in my blog thread. :angry::rofl:

Edited by mist

no la. INNOCENT! i hardly ciong one. just the very rare occasions go only (to entertain colleagues/friends if not say i buay swee act dao and what not) so not considered happening mummy lor. my friends can qualify, 3 kids and still ktv/pubbing every weekend. u see i everyday log online and surf forum know i very no life and at home one liao. haha. :lol: not possible to surf net and forum usng wifi at some night spot right. people will think i siao.

mist : u left hander? hehe..

no la. INNOCENT! i hardly ciong one. just the very rare occasions go only (to entertain colleagues/friends if not say i buay swee act dao and what not) so not considered happening mummy lor. my friends can qualify, 3 kids and still ktv/pubbing every weekend. u see i everyday log online and surf forum know i very no life and at home one liao. haha. !! not possible to surf net and forum usng wifi at some night spot right. people will think i siao.

mist : u left hander? hehe..

no leh. i'm right hander. wah u got rare occasions go... for me, used to go pubbing during school days but now never go already. think i'm getting old. prefer to go sit down at coffee clubs. :dunno:

finally posted some photos of my DIY headboard and the steps in my blog..

rm.jpg

surprisingly it wasnt too difficult to DIY a headboard.. so much easier then wallpapering.. the toughest part was doing the buttons on the headboard.. maybe next time when i DIY another headboard i will not have the 'button' design..

wow, it sure takes innovative people to DIY

if i were to be doing the headboard and the plastic broke, dun think i can think of what you did to salvage the situation :sport-smiley-004::yamseng::) :)

wow...itz so cool man...being able to DIY the stuff u did...i think i'll probably end up with glue all over my fingers and screw my own thumb or something... :yamseng:

Edited by jamez