iamracoon

Vacuuming Robots

I will suggest getting Scooba will do.

Roomba can't pick up big stuff like your vacuum cleaner. Scooba is the same, but it's able to do some vacuum, so there is no need to vacuum before you run Scooba. However, I doubt you could clean as good as Scooba, at least, it's tough....5 times average per spot kind of mopping.....that's the way I love it!

Get a dyson in case you need to vacuum the spots where the robots can't reach, or bigger particles where the robot can't pick up. :yamseng:

I will suggest getting Scooba will do.

Roomba can't pick up big stuff like your vacuum cleaner. Scooba is the same, but it's able to do some vacuum, so there is no need to vacuum before you run Scooba. However, I doubt you could clean as good as Scooba, at least, it's tough....5 times average per spot kind of mopping.....that's the way I love it!

Get a dyson in case you need to vacuum the spots where the robots can't reach, or bigger particles where the robot can't pick up. :~

I see, the way iRobot market it is like Roomba is specilise in vacuum and Scooba is specialise in mobbing. Guess that's how they make money. Anyone else can share whether you use only 1 or use 2?

I have a Kracher and it actually serves me quite well, but new house is much bigger than the old one, so kinda trying to find the easy way out :~

then you may find it too troublesome to use iRobot. Even the highest end one, the Scooba 340 or 380, can only mop up to 850sqft per battery charge, separated by 2 refill. Scooba is noisy and moving slow compared to manual work. It's good if you leave it running around when you're not around or not doing anything within that area. Need to calculate properly where you want to mop etc, that's how the virtual walls come in handy.

Hi all, for anyone interested to get the iRobot. I do currently have a brand new Roomba 535 and Scooba 5800 for sale at $420 each. Cash and carry from my place at Bedok.

Initially wanted to pass to my folks but they are not receptive, so I am selling off. I also happen to have a spare APS batt for roomba Discovery selling at $100. Anyone keen can PM or sms me at 94832705. Thks.

I still can't decide whether should I get a roomba, after reading so many negative reviews on forums, especially 570 that I'm eyeing on and charger/adaptor burst problem. By the way, how does it find it way around your house? I have many wood furnitures and carpet, a bit worry it'll keep banging onto my furnitures.

Can someone help me?

Trying to order from Irobot USA website. however it keeps prompting me that my billing address is incorrectly completed. They needed the billing address to be the same as your credit card address & once we key in our singapore postal code with no city/state, the transaction cannot go through.

how did you guys manage this? PM me pls

then you may find it too troublesome to use iRobot. Even the highest end one, the Scooba 340 or 380, can only mop up to 850sqft per battery charge, separated by 2 refill. Scooba is noisy and moving slow compared to manual work. It's good if you leave it running around when you're not around or not doing anything within that area. Need to calculate properly where you want to mop etc, that's how the virtual walls come in handy.

wow, in tat case can mop whole my house for just one charge lor, my house only 75sq hheee..

will it jus fron & back the same spot only?

is the force very hard, wil its hit mirror & break or spoilt any furnishing

wow, in tat case can mop whole my house for just one charge lor, my house only 75sq hheee..

will it jus fron & back the same spot only?

is the force very hard, wil its hit mirror & break or spoilt any furnishing

should be, but 380 quite ex one de neh....need to change water once lor. Is your house flat throughout? Coz it won't "climb" like Roomba. From what I see, it's hitting very hard coz the bumper and the sides all scratched liao menz......dun think it would break anything lah.

huh scratches????

my house furnishing alot of full glass, full mirror :P, dangerous seh

Hi Guys, We just brought roomba 560 from US. Can anyone intro us any good shop in SLT that can mod the charger?

Regards

T_O_M

Hi Guys, We just brought roomba 560 from US. Can anyone intro us any good shop in SLT that can mod the charger?

Regards

T_O_M

FYI, modding is not the only way of getting the iRobot to work in sg. You may wanna refer to the below URL for more information:

http://abecemod.blogspot.com/

Regards

T_O_M

how much did you pay for it? I got a 550 for USD250.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...rksid=p3907.m29

most probably you have to mod yourself liaoz....

dennyon, I can't find a suitable universal adapter for Scooba, it's using MIDI kind of plug....

Edited by tingshen

how much did you pay for it? I got a 550 for USD250.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...rksid=p3907.m29

most probably you have to mod yourself liaoz....

dennyon, I can't find a suitable universal adapter for Scooba, it's using MIDI kind of plug....

I got it at US365 with 3 additional filter. not the cheapest. I hope to find a shop that can help me mod the charger. i heard alot of bad experience using universal adapter leh

Edited by T_O_M

I got it at US365 with 3 additional filter. not the cheapest. I hope to find a shop that can help me mod the charger. i heard alot of bad experience using universal adapter leh

what kind of bad experience you heard? care to share?

where did you get your 560 from?

btw, for the benefits of others, here are the 5th generation roomba comparison, 550=560=570, just the accessories are different:

500seriescompatibilitywa3.jpg

Edited by tingshen