sean_yeo

My Puny 3ng (67sqm) Lovenest Beside Marsiling Mrt Station

Hi all fellow forumers,

As stated in my topic title, Im a noob who isnt even aware of this site's existence till after my renos have commenced. :dancingqueen:

My unit is a brand new 3NG purchased from HDB. The whole block's units were released for WIS last year April and we collected the keys in Sept'06. However, renos didnt start till just last week as we were not in a hurry to start shifting in. When renos started, me & my wife found out that every other unit in the block was already occupied except for us. (Means we wun have to hear any reno noise after we shifts in,haha!)

Hope to share with all of you on the process of doing up my lovenest to get it ready in time by 5th Aug 2007 for me & my wife's AD :bangwall:

http://community.webshots.com/user/thebanquetboy

hello welcome... :P

nice of you to share ur pictures... like the pebble wash area... :P hee hee

good luck for your AD n reno~~

ariston hob looks good! :P how much u got for it?

Hi Odielim,

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Usual price for the hob is $1199 (Cheap!) from Mayer. Price is way way lower than other electric "unheard of" brands selling in Harvey Norman or Best Denki.

However, i purchased it for only $799 (Cheap! Cheap!) due to their mid year promotion. However, i think its cos they have new models coming in, so getting rid of their old stock.

Then again, whats new or old about hobs rite? As long as it serves its purpose, can liao :P

hello welcome... :good:

nice of you to share ur pictures... like the pebble wash area... :P hee hee

good luck for your AD n reno~~

ariston hob looks good! :P how much u got for it?

HiHi~:notti:

Haha....Im just abit better than you then..... At least i came to know of this forum upon reno commencements and not nearing the end....hahaha :notti:

Hello Sean Yeo welcome. :notti:

I am also a noob too, my reno almost end b4 I came to knw abt this forum thru Cheesecake. :notti:

HiHi.... :good:

No choice, cos unit floor size is too small....have to do lots of hacking in order to broaden up the limited space that we have... :dribble:

wah u can hack away the storeroom to make way for ur walk in wardrobe leh ...hehe

Updates as of today : 11th May 2007

All paintings done.

Electrician starting on lights installations.

View of Living Room from main door

P5110211s.jpg

View of Walkway to Master Room & 2nd Bedroom on the left. Trunkings for aircon done.

P5110212s.jpg

2nd Bedroom

P5110213s.jpg

View of Master Room from windows. Grey surface is where the bed is gonna be.

P5110214s.jpg

View of Master Room from toilet. Right hand side is where the wardrobe is gonna be once carpentry work starts.

P5110215s.jpg

Downlights + Toilet lights

P5110217s.jpg

2nd Bedroom lights

P5110219s.jpg

Master Room lights

P5110220s.jpg

Kitchen lights

P5110221s.jpg

Electrician @ work. Cutting holes in false ceiling to install downlights

P5110218s.jpg

Updates as of 13th May 2007:

Whole house lightings already installed. :dancingqueen:

View from main door

Viewfrommaindoors.jpg

View from kitchen

Viewfromkitchens.jpg

Diagonal view of living room

Livingroomdiagonals.jpg

All of living room's downlights

Alllivingroomdownlightss.jpg

Closeup of downlight

Downlightcloseups.jpg

Kitchen light

Kitchenlights.jpg

2nd bedroom light

2ndBedroomlightss.jpg

Master room light

Masterroomlightsfromentrances.jpg

Spotlights for wardrobe

Wardrobespotlightss.jpg

Toilet lights

Toiletlights.jpg

Hi Sean,

May I knw the brand/code of the paint of the grey wall. My wall is something like tat color but the color code stated by ID seems to be wrong, nw i wan to do some touching up but difficult to get matching paint.

Rdgs

Hmmm....let me check it out with my ID tml when i meetup wihth him to discuss on carpentry works and i will let u know asap, yeah? :)

Hi Sean,

May I knw the brand/code of the paint of the grey wall. My wall is something like tat color but the color code stated by ID seems to be wrong, nw i wan to do some touching up but difficult to get matching paint.

Rdgs

Updates as of 16th May 2007 :

- Whole house window grilles installed.

- Both toilet doors installed.

- Kitchen glass door installed.

- Aircon in Living room & Master room installed.

- Met up with ID & carpenter to go through on carpentry measurements & details.

Up next on the list (Expected completion by end of this week) :

- Chemical washing of whole house

- Construction of 6" platform in Master room

- Laying of laminate flooring in Master & 2nd Bedroom

Also went to purchase furniture (Many many!) from Star Furniture & LG 32" LCR7 from Best Denki with free LG DVD player & HTS. Delivery will all be in June / July.

View of installed aircon & kitchen glass door

Viewfrommaindoors-1.jpg

View of window grilles & pebble stones @ foyer

Viewoffoyers.jpg

Aircon still wrapped in plastic

Livingroomaircons.jpg

Kitchen glass door

Kitchenglassdoors.jpg

Kitchen toilet door

Frontviewtoiletdoors.jpg

Master room aircon & grilles installed

Viewfromentrances.jpg